Mahadev's mission to save Ganges.

Gopiii thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

The show 'Devon Ke Dev Mahadev' has been a hit with the audiences. Going by the popularity, the channel decided to extend support for the social cause of saving the Ganges with a cultural festival named 'Mahadev Ganga Mahostav' in Haridwar.

Dailybhaskar.com exclusively spoke to Mahadev aka Mohit Raina in Haridwar who is geared up for the social cause. He said, "I am a part of this because I feel somewhere people can identify with me and the love that I have got from them. I feel that people will listen to me if I say them to save our Ganga".

The Mahotsav culminated with an exciting cultural evening after a series of activities aimed at creating awareness and encouraging people to contribute towards conserving Ganga. Popular actor and singer Manoj Tiwari enchanted the audiences with a special performance. Manoj was joined by children from talent show 'Hindustan Ke Hunarbaaz' who created music through unique instruments made out of waste products. While 'Devon ke Dev'. Mahadev' actor Mohit Raina urged people to support this initiative. As many as 15,000 people attended the mega event at Rishikul Ground.

The Mahotsav was inaugurated in Haridwar by Shri Vijay Bahuguna, Chief Minister, Uttarakhand on 9th January. The Mahadev Ganga Mahotsav now moves to Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh in its journey to spread awareness on Ganga.

We hope that this move will ensure brighter future of Ganga.

https://daily.bhaskar.com/article/ENT-mahadev---s-mission-to-save-ganges-4163849-NOR.html

Edited by Limraina - 12 years ago

-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
haaayyyeee...Mohit Kya lag raha hai
foram. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Wow Mahadev we too are with u in this noble cause.
15000 people attendd wow mohit do come to our city also.
disha15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Jeejusaa 😎

Any plans of the DKDM team coming down south?We have a lotta fans here too u know?
Karunima thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Limraina I was just staring at that pic on the article. Mohit looking so handsome. Love him. Thanks for the article.
Nishajos thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Yes Mohit is all that you see😛..Looking uber cool 😉..Tnx Limmy😃
Kavyyaa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Mohit Mohit aur bas Mohit. It is almost a crime to look so good.

chand1234 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: disha15

Jeejusaa 😎

Any plans of the DKDM team coming down south?We have a lotta fans here too u know?

Yeah!! I really wish they cme south too!!😳
sindhupv thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Aww Mohit looks like a dream. . Thanks Lim. 😃
Qadberry thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
http://j.mp/XNGBgQ

http://j.mp/XNGFxh

http://j.mp/XNGGB5

Hope these links work !