Damn You... MOHIT RAINA!!!

maxknight80 thumbnail
I know all of you are gonna be ready to brutally kill me for the Title, but before you do that, let me explain why...
Its just that earlier when I used to perceive Shiva in my mind, the image that would develop in front of me would be that of the numerous Posters or Idols of Shiva that we have in our homes and temples.
But ever since this show started, infact since the very first shot of Shiva, the Introductry Scene, was shown, my perception of Shiva has changed.
Now everytime I try to perceive Shiva, I picture Mohit Raina in my mind, everytime, and I have tried my best to shed that image and go back to those of the posters and idols but everytime I have failed miserably.
Whenever I try and picture Shiva, I see Mohit, I mean he's that good. And I believe... no... actually I know, that all of you, and maybe all the viewers of this show around the World (I sincerely Hope.. they do) must also be facing the same situation as I am.
Please... if anyone has any remedy for it, Do Share.
Hats off to you Mohit for such a commendable job and also to the CVs for creating such a stupendous show. Keep going guys, my best wishes to all of you.
MAX
EDIT
The things I have said about Mohit apply on Mouni Too,
Like Mohit, she has also captured my (our) minds with her realistic portrayal of Mata Sati/Parvati (I seriously hope they cast her as Parvati as well when the time comes).
Whenever someone imagines Shiva, the image of Sati/Parvati appears alongwith him, always, you can't imagine Shiva without Sati/Parvati, its impossible. So for me both Mohit and Mouni are like Shiva and Sati and there is nothing I can do to help that.
Kudos to both Mohit and Mouni for there superb acting, YOU ARE THE BEST 👏👏👏👏👏
MAX
Edited by maxknight80 - 13 years ago

.Reshama. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
It happend to me 4 times when i prayed, jaap, heard or read something about Shivji, i saw Mohitwa in my mind and this was really destracting me.😆 Then i had to focus on the shivling or look at his murti or picture then i was able to think of the original again. Now i dont have that problem anymore thanks to Shivji and Durga maa._/|\_. Mohit is a awesome actor, he is doing a fabulous job. He does it with such a grace and respect. He is such a charismatic person. Personally i cant blame him. He is the best Shivji perfomer ever!!
Edited by .Reshama. - 13 years ago
mithilarids thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

same problem with me also
mnx12 thumbnail
It happened with me once, since then I've started visualising Lord Shiva with Shakti. If that fails I'll visualise The Shiva-parivar, while praying.😆😆😆 But the Show's Shivji meditating in snow fall is much better then the poster.😊
Edited by mnx12 - 13 years ago
nb.neha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
so true...it happens. thanks to Mohit for playing it so well. same happened with me when i use to watch "Sai Baba" on star plus
koyal-kajal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
you know what for me worse things are happening ..now whenever i think of shivji ...mohit's face comes and whenever i go to the temple ..the tune starts of in my head ...you know the shiv sati love tune in the serial ...not karpur gauram it is the other one .it just turns on in my head
vvishalini thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
same problem happened for me also
patakha-guddi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
yeah...smtym i strt humming da shiva tune...n get ttly distracted while studying
TOTAL-ROMANTIC thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awww..what a title what a topic yaar..👏Seriously..MAXIE my Darling 🤗sorry I am late to answer...😡 Actually I wanted to be the first to answer this😛😆..But last night I got held at some work & so couldntcome on line..Awww😳..Kya likha hai yaar👏..& exactly the same..NOW when I close my eyes & pray..I get Mohits image tooo😍☺️..& I feel Guilty because you knwo we all drool over Mohit na..So Shivji ko hum log drool kaise karsakte hai yaar..but still I think Shivji humein maaf karenge bholenath jo hai..& he is very gentle woh hum kanyavonki manasthithi samjh lenge kyun..🤗
vanadhi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
same problem far beyond to explain...its ok ...what to do Mohit deserves it👍🏼