maha-episode can't be exactly for mahashivratri

DamRyeong thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
hey e1...
om namah shivay...
guys as this mahashivratri is celebrated coz of the wedding of shiva-parvati..so hey can't celebrate it exactly as shivratri..
coz r8 nw we hv track of maa sati...
i think that's why they used thi concept of maha-pujan n all..
i mean doing pooja of shiva on such a grand level..so that they will celebrate shiva as per the current event ..n they jz added this track...bt does it rly make sense????

plz give ur views..im quite not satisfied for this maha-episode...i mean its a gud thing to hv a ME..bt does it rly needed???

no offence guys..
jz share ur views plz..
-akki(:

-Nymphadora- thumbnail
there are many versions of why Mahashivratri is celebrated...
some say it was when Shiva Parvati got married,some say it was when Shiva manifested himself in a linga,some say it was when he performed a tandav...
One of them says that Chandra on being saved by Shiva from the Wasting disease on performing the Maha mrintunjay Jap,leading to the formation of the Somnath Ling,Made every tail end of the waning half of the lunar month "Shivratri" and once a year "Mahashivratri",in honour of shiva
here is the article...dont have the link but it was posted in the discussion thread😊

Chandra, the moon-god, disobeyed his father-in-law, Daksha Prajapati. Daksha had given him 27 wives and told him that he should love all wives equally. Chandra, however, preferred only one of them,Rohini. An angry Daksha, therefore cursed Chandra, that he would suffer from the wasting disease. Each day, his luster would wane and eventually he would disappear forever. As a result, the Chandra started to wane. A terrified Chandra did not know what to do. Being a Deva, a sky-god, he turned to his king, Indra, and begged him for help. "The only person you can turn to is Shiva," said Indra, "because he is not a Deva. He is a Maha-Deva, greater than all gods put together."
Chandra went to Prabhas khetra, performed penance of Mahamrtunjaya mantra and prayed to Lord Shiva, at the end of which Lord Shiva appeared before him. He gave Chandra the boon that in a month, he would grow for fifteen days in one half and in the other half he would keep loosing one Kala (shade) per day and decrease in size. Shiva picked Chandra up and gently placed him on his forehead. Instantly, the moon began to wax once again. Daksha had caused Chandra to degenerate; Shiva had helped him regenerate. Chandra realized why Indra had addressed Shiva as Maha-deva. Chandra established the festival of Shiva-ratri each month, at the tail end of the waning half of the lunar month. And once a year, he established the Maha-Shiva-ratri, to mark the end of the winter months and the waxing of the summer seasons.
OtakuGirl-Debo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

This ME is not for the track of Maa Parvati...ur right but it's about Mahadev...After watching the new promo I think in this ME they will show that scene where Sati will worship Mahadev..n then by this the curse will broke...😳

DamRyeong thumbnail
allr8..thanks for the info guys...(:
mnx12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruti.nil

there are many versions of why Mahashivratri is celebrated...

some say it was when Shiva Parvati got married,some say it was when Shiva manifested himself in a linga,some say it was when he performed a tandav...
One of them says that Chandra on being saved by Shiva from the Wasting disease on performing the Maha mrintunjay Jap,leading to the formation of the Somnath Ling,Made every tail end of the waning half of the lunar month "Shivratri" and once a year "Mahashivratri",in honour of shiva
here is the article...dont have the link but it was posted in the discussion thread😊

This is the link
http://devdutt.com/the-waxing-of-the-waning-employee/
Sanyomg thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Its on public dmand dear n ya shruti is ri8 there r many reasns to celebrate mahashivratri n do v fans have any prob wid d ME i dnt think so...
TOTAL-ROMANTIC thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hey dear..They will surely not add any track to fit into Shivrathri for sure..but they must have tried to prolong it till Monday so that they show the pooja on that day..& I SO SO SO WELCOME THAT..why not..when the show is about SHIVA they might as well show it yaar..Come on CHILL dontthink so much..Lets enjoy..OUR SHIVA & SATI..!!😍
.Reshama. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
i agree with u but still gonna enjoy the episode... 😉