13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
superb,
can't wait to read next part
fia21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
OMG loveddd this so much 😃
You're a brilliant writer. First you got me hooked to your FF and now your SS too. This was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G 😍
Update the next part soon. I'd be desperately waiting. Literally.
Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: fia21

OMG loveddd this so much 😃
You're a brilliant writer. First you got me hooked to your FF and now your SS too. This was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G 😍
Update the next part soon. I'd be desperately waiting. Literally.

I'm on the 7th heaven at the moment!😃
Had the whole day free by chance and thought I'll update the both stories!!
This one's my favorite by the way!😊
Thanks a lot for reading!!😃
fia21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cham42195

I'm on the 7th heaven at the moment!😃
Had the whole day free by chance and thought I'll update the both stories!!
This one's my favorite by the way!😊
Thanks a lot for reading!!😃

Well this SS has started to become my favourite too 😳
It's just too damn good.
Yup I read the other update too. It was brilliant aswell.
Keep up the amazing work. You're extremely talented. God bless 😊
No need to say thanks. You're a brilliant writer and no one can resist reading such an amazing piece of work.
mystic.charm thumbnail
This is the best piece of work I have ever read plz plz plz update soon
LadySosostris thumbnail
awesome...lovd it very much n cont soon.
preya_radev thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
that was awesome really good please update part 3 soon really cant wait
princess_T thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Just loved it... Continue soon and the other ghost is UV right?
Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Hi!!😃😃

My hands! I can't keep them off writing!!😉

So here it goes another update for the SS checkmate!!😃😃

Hope you'll enjoy it!😊

Chapter 3 - hunting the hunter

Could a ghost pull you?

Could it grab you and close your mouth with its warm hand?

Could a ghost's breath feel so warm on you?

No Monya! A ghost can't possibly do the above and any person who can do the above can't be a ghost either. So she opened her eyes. There's a simple test as she couldn't see anything in the darkness and this ghost if it is a ghost by any chance so smarty was not letting her make any sound she pinched the arm that was holding her as hard as possible.

"Ouch!" A pair of chocolate eyes glared at her which gleamed in the flash light of the guard who was just arriving at the door.

"There!!" He was saying "...a sound came from just over here!!"

With a swift movement Uday pressed himself to the wall not worrying a slightest bit about the person who was in between the wall and him. His body was pressed against hers and she breathed deeply in his scent. His hand was still covering her mouth and it was so uncomfortable that she tried so hard not to make any sound.

That guard put his head inside. His flash light crept through the room twice. He couldn't see much neither could Monya as her vision was covered by Uday's broad chest. But she could see the whole point. In that dark room with white walls they both must look like a part of the wall too.

"There's nothing!!" they heard him shouting to the others while his footsteps where telling them that he's moving away. With a sigh Uday too retreated to his original position.

"The next time" He said. "Just ask me if I'm a ghost or not" He looked down at her and saw that she still had her eyes closed and was breathing deeply.

"So Princess" He said and that smirk twisted his lips. "Seems like I've scared a ghost"

It was her turn to glare.

"Who told you to shout'?" She asked. "What's the point of a royal who can't even tolerate such a tiny pain haan nahi toh!"

She whispered angrily. He pushed back his hair and laughed, laughed like he hasn't laughed for years.

"You still end it with that line do you?" He asked finally pulling himself together.

"Yeah" She said. "Like some people I haven't changed with the time"

"Neither have I"

He said tucking one of the hair strands that was blown to her face behind her ear. A window in the far end opened as that wind came inside enlightening the room with some moon light. His hand rested on her cheek for a moment and she looked up at him. He had that look in his eyes again.

"What's up?" She asked trying to move away but he had her pinned to the wall yet.

"I've never kissed a ghost before" He said in a thoughtful tone.

Her eyes grew wide yet she said nothing so he leaned in. At the moment they heard someone scream someone who sounded a lot like'

"Dad!" Uday said looking at the door. He turned back to her. "This prank of yours wasn't planned for dad I assume?" He asked.

"Nope" She said. "I bet he saw Unnati though'her face was all blue"

"Her face was all WHAT?"

"Never mind. Let's look for that ladder" She said pushing him aside and moving towards the window.

"What ladder?"

"There was a ladder here just beneath the window which we brought last time to get Unnati down the roof." Her voice was going on. She didn't sound even a bit uncomfortable Uday wondered his act doesn't seem to leave any impact on her.

It had a great deal of impact if the truth to be told. She was shivering from the inside. Like some sparks were flowing through her veins. She felt like a circuit would when the current is passed through it. That's why she wanted to leave, to leave and never give him any opportunity to be so close to her.

There was the ladder. Thank god. She descended through it and went to the garden. She could still feel his eyes on her but she didn't care. It didn't matter to her when they were more than a foot apart. The guards had calmed down now. It was easy to sneak back to Unnati's room.

She heard her voice as she reached there.

"I've told you dad" She was saying. "It's a face pack"

She smiled to herself assuming that her analyze was nothing but correct.

"I'm going to milk this till dust" Unnati whispered to Monya on the breakfast table watching Jay's white face. She did something and Jay jumped up screaming.

"What has happened Jay beta?" Giriraj who also jumped asked her.

"Nothing dad" Unnati grinned. "I just whispered Jay a good morning"

"Don't scare her now" Giriraj said finally. "She had a hard night last night."

Uday looked at Monya over the table and she looked down.

"Jay beta tell us what can we do to please you" He asked then. "I think a good party will lift up your mood"

Finally Jay smiled.

"If you're insisting uncle a royal ball would just do the trick" She said.

"I know my girl" Giriraj laughed. "It'll be arranged"

"But uncle" She added slowly. There was a tint of sarcasm in her voice. "By a royal ball I mean a royal ball'a ball just for the royals and their partners. What say Uday?"

He looked up, knowing exactly where the arrow was shot.

"Yeah cool"

"Ok then it'll be tomorrow evening" Giriraj said getting up. "Don't forget to invite your family Jay beta'It'll be an honor to have them"

"Sure uncle"

"Uncle ki bachchi!" Unnati hissed as she pulled down books from the shelf of royal library.

"That's not the way a princess should talk" Monya said not looking up from her writing.

"How can you be so cool Monya? She was insulting you!"

Monya looked up from the writing and sighed. She had two paragraphs left to finish.

"Did she mention my name?" She asked crossing out a typical sentence. "I must've missed it"

"By a royal ball I mean a royal ball" Unnati said sitting beside her. "Now put those aside will you? Why doesn't anyone listen when I talk?" She said pulling away all those papers and at the same moment they hard Jay's high heels coming down the steps along with her gloomy voice.

"I think we should explore those side woods today'Is it true that I heard there's a shooting range nearby'good or else I'll forgot how to shoot soon'Uday I'm talking to you are you listening?"

"Wow Jay!" Unnati said walking briskly towards her before Monya could stop. "Stopping by the woods on a snowy evening it's so cool!" Then she turned to Uday with a puppy face. "Dada please take us with you! Please! Please!"

Uday's eyes gleamed when she said Us and he said.

"Yeah sure Choti"

"I don't think you should go Unnati" Monya said. "I mean you'll get bored."

She didn't said of what but she wished Unnati would understand. Once out there jay will be all over Uday and Unnati will be left aside friendless and unnoticed she didn't wanted that to happen with her.

"That's why I'm taking you!" The excited girl piped up. "If we get tired of these two we'll leave them in the woods!"

"I'I'm not coming" Monya said in search of a great excuse.

"I've got loads of work to do"

"Leave it there babe'" Jay said in that sarcasm tone. "She's saying the truth all the servants in a place like this have loads of work to do"

"You're coming" Unnati stumped her foot. She gets really nasty sometimes. "That's an order!"

It was seven years since princess Unnati had orded her to do something. She knew that this was the limit. She's the princess after all. What she desires happens at any cost

"As you wish your highness" She bowed down as Unnati's face clouded with the sadness at finally hurting her friend's feelings.

"Are you so mad at me" Unnati whispered laying in grass under the cold shade of a large tree. Monya was sitting there her back against the tree trunk her eyes closed as the breeze danced away with her hair.

"No sweet heart" She said. "You were right it's so relaxing"

"And beautiful" Unnati added. "But I'm sorry I talked that way"

Monya opened her eyes and looked down at the young face all clouded with guilt.

"You're a princess" She said. "A princess can talk the way you did"

"But you're my friend'"

"I said I don't mind"

At the moment a pigeon flew to her shoulder and it sat there pressing its little head to her ears.

"Hey boy stop that it tickles" Monya laughed stroking the bird's soft feathers.

"Do you know him?" Unnati asked surprised.

"Yeah he's mine" Monya replied. "Baba bought him for me and I let him free all those years he comes whenever I'm nearby"

"He must have been desperately needing the freedom then'to remember the one who set him free"

"All of us need our shear of liberty" Monya said still stroking the bird. "Problem is it depends on other people that we get it or not"

She stood up to send the bird flying away. It joined a flock of its kind.

A sound of gunfire shot through the skies at the moment. And something shattered inside Monya's heart as Uday high-fived Jay while holding the rifle loosely in his other hand.

She picked up the white feathery ball from the ground her eyes misting and walked towards the two royals, blinded with rage. He was still smiling.

"How dare you yuvraj Udayveer Singh!" She shrieked in the top of her voice as Unnati joined them in a mild run. His smile vanished and was replaced by a shock.

"How dare you to take another's life!"

"Princess'"

"I'm not a princess and I don't want to be if all royals are like you!"

"Hey give it a rest!" Jay said rolling her eyes at her. "It's just a bird."

"So you'll kill it just like that? For fun? IS it a fun to watch someone die?"

"Princess it's alive" Uday said slowly his eyes on the feathery ball on her hand. She looked at him surprised. He wasn't defending himself. He wasn't apologizing either.

"So you should have another try shouldn't you yuvraj ji?" He opened his mouth but she was too fast for him. Nobody could match Monya when she's angry or at last it was so till now.

"You're disgusting! You're pathetic! Evil and..."

"That's enough!" He grabbed her shoulders his eyes burning. "I said that's enough!"

He came so close to her that when he bend forward to look into her eyes his forehead crushed hers.

"You can't talk to a prince like that!"

"Leave me!" She said trying to throw away his arms that were holding her but his grip tightened like iron.

"No I don't think so" Uday said in a dangerous voice.

At the moment a voice made them both jump.

"Hey girl that's my catch you're stealing!" A man was walking towards them but Monya was so surrounded by the fire created by those brown eyes that she didn't turn to look.

"I shot that bird" The man stated angrily.

Uday let go of her arms and walked away without a single glace at her.

You've reached the end!!😃

So do you like it?😊

Please! Please! Please tell me!😃😃

Sorry if I wasted you time.😭😭

Thanks for reading!!!😃

Cham

Edited by Cham42195 - 13 years ago
-JEHAN- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i loved it...amazing...👏and funny too...very nice...awesome...👏countinue soon dear i will wait for ur update...and can u plz PM me when u update...