ManVeer Sword Fight:May 4th Analysis

708922 thumbnail

😉WOW. THis episode is just WOW. THe CVs I LOVE THEM PURELY FOR PRECAP. We were all expecting crazy drama, but I am excited for this crazy drama because I BELIEVED in M handling it Manyata style not Moniya style. That is why UV is right when he said the story is just beginning!!! NIce foreshadowing there Yuvraaj Udaybeer SingH!!!!! 👏

J and Daisaa

Daisa says calm down to JN and says she will take blame and get whatever punishment they give her. JN says stop worrying, I will find a way to get out of this. JN says M has not told anyone yet, this means she is planning something, before she tells everyone, Daisaa we need to get rid of all the evidence. That's why I am telling you please leave from here and with you take along that Shiv Singh too. No one can find out we are all involved in this together. Maid comes in tells JN that Yuvrani M has summoned her. JN says ok I will be there. JN says so M wants to discuss all this privately not in front of everyone. JN says Daisaa, I am going to go meet M, you get out of here quickly. Daisaa is worried and prays and leaves.

Basically repeat from yesterday, CVs REALLY want to leave us on cliffhanger with this pre cap scene. Jeez wasted my five minutes with a scene already shown to us, OH WELL...UGH., I know better than to expect more on a Friday and this only gives me something to be excited about for next week!!!

M and J

M is waiting for JN to come to her and is pacing back and forth. JN enters and M gives her dirty look. M tells all maids to leave the room. M tells JN SIT! JN takes her sweet time doing so. JN looks worried. M says I don't know if you were paying attention to the going ons of the Crowning Ceremony, but perhaps you didn't hear that I vowed to always be just and fair. JN is worried. M brings the poisoned apple and sets on the table. JN shocked to see it. M says and I will deliver justice! JN shocked and looks at M. M says Eat it! JN shocked it. M says eat the apple in front of you! JN gulps. M says this is the meaning of justice, right? What you reap is what you sow?! JN says Please Manyata--M interrupts and says NOT please, sorry! You are so well educated, but you don't understand how to use the word sorry! Leave this talk aside for later, now quietly pick up this apple and eat it, and if you don't eat it yourself then I know other ways to make you eat it. JN looks worried and says Manyata sorry please forgive me. M says you won't be forgiven JN, but I will give you one chance to escape from me. Tell me the truth JN, the whole entire truth, that is the only way you will escape. I wasn't so far gone in unconsciousness that I couldn't hear what you and UV were talking about. JN looks shocked at M. M says tell me the truth JN, tell me the entire truth, you were trying to tell me it before, but I was not in the mood to listen to you. But now I want to hear everything JN because you have no other choice besides telling me the truth. M says JN, say it JN, tell me! JN goes on and tells her everything about UV and Akash fight with BG music playing and flashback showing UV Akash fight. JN says this the entire truth M Jiji. M is upset and crying. M turns around to JN in tears and looks at JN who looks at her with conviction of the truth she has just told. M says J!!! Komal comes in and says Manyata, you both are here, there are many important guests downstairs, they all want to meet you. M looks at J and J is looking down. Komal looks at both and asks them what happened? Is there another fight between you, M says let's go mom, DS must be waiting for us. M looks at JN with raised eyes and leaves while JN is sitting in her chair worried.

I am going to use a curse word so please excuse my language. Manyata is BADA**!!! SHE IS JUST AWESOME. We are seeing some changes my dear DEK fans, this time Moniya is not yelling and saying why oh why, or making accusations left and right. She was calm, composed, and got the truth out of JN by being a calm rajwadi. I loved that entire first half, because for the first time JN was scared of Manyata. It actually felt like M was her big sister instead of JN role playing as the elder condescending all knowing sister. Really loved M's confidence and composure, she was quite awesome. And yes M knows the truth, THANK GOD, finally storyline is moving along. I mean for how long were they not going to address Pakash issue, I mean it has been two months. Quite tired of M crying for Akash and I just want her to find him so that he can turn evil (or find him as evil, whichever happens, don't care just want Akash the villain) and then we can have more ManVeer intense scenes because of Pakash. Manyata shows composure ONCE AGAIN, because even when JN tells her the truth and M is emotional because she feels betrayed/hurt, she doesn't storm out to yell at UV. She instead calms herself down when Komal comes in, doesn't say a word when Komal asks whats wrong, gives JN a killing look and leaves calmly. THIS is the Manyata I have been waiting for...SIGH...it makes my heart proud to see her not go crazy with Pakash love and remain her cool, she is finally using her brains instead of just her heart to make decisions. Hallelujah! 👏 AND DID I mention how much FUN it was to see JN scared like those chawl rats she is always comparing M to!!! LOVED IT, her expressions were fun to watch, made me even more proud of our Yuvraani. 😉

Palace: Phillips, DS & M

Everyone is shown talking. The announcer calls out Yuvrani M is coming. M walks downstairs with Komal. M greets DS and DS tells her I want to introduce to you some important guests, she meets a police inspector, and DS says I want you to meet some politicians. Phillip sees this as opportunity to meet M. DS greets him and says M this is Mr. Phillips who wants to make a big factory and housing complex in Devgadh. But we couldn't agree to him because it wasn't in our people's wants/needs, thousands of people would have become homeless and this would be against our years of tradition. Mr. Phillips says I am sure you were saying nice things about me Rajmata. DS says of course Mr. P. DS tells M that it's important lesson that a ruler protects its people from such individuals. Brij is watching this and not liking what DS is saying. M nods and says Mr. Firangi ji, it was nice to meet you, but can you see I am busy and I am meeting some other important guests. Ok? So please excuse me? DS says come along dear. M says it's a good thing we left otherwise if we had stayed longer he would have tried to take more away from us (). M says besides, whatever you did is good, because whatever is the people's wants/needs, is my needs/wants..haan nai toh! UV is watching from afar at M wanting to talk to her. Back to DS. DS says M you have become so mature and understanding, you understood so quickly that I don't like Phillips at all. But a your DS I want to give you advice, now you are Yuvrani, you must ALWAYS know the difference between your enemies and your friends. M nods and says yes DS. UV is looking afar at M and smiles at her and takes Unnati aside.

Brijraj...EGH and UGH. Take that, so glad DS was there to explain to M what phillips intentions were and truly agree with DS, M is becoming so mature/understanding so quickly. DS didn't have to explain to her about Phillips at all and M got it, loving her growing maturity! And I like how in previous scene and in this scene, M emphasized her vows of doing justice and doing what is in her people's advantage is doing what is in her want/need. ANd UV, he keeps wanting to make eye contact with M and she is not giving him time of day, LOL. I know you guys will hate me for laughing, but I am sorry I am a sucker for those scenes when girl doesn't give time of day to guy and the guy who always thought so much of himself is now insecure because of lack of attention.😆 SIGH...SO CUTE. Bichaara UV so lovesick...it's adorable. 😃

UV and Unnati

UV tells Unnati that I am going to tell her about that talk I wanted to have with her. Unnati says what talk? UV says I am going to tell her how I feel about her. Unnati gasps and says OMG, are you serious? UV says with M I have always been serious. But now it's time to tell M. Unnati says meaning you are going to propose to her! Wow, I can't wait for it!! UV says and I will do it in front of everyone Choti, so that not only M but all of Devgadh will find out how I feel about M. Unnati says Awww and hugs UV. VB sees this and is excited too and says OMG. What am I hearing, how am I going to hide this from M??? VB says UV do one thing, go to M now and tell her your feelings. UV smiles and nods. VB says anyway how did you think of proposing to M now? UV says VB something happened today that made me realize that I love M more than myself. Vb and Unnati smiles. UV says and I am going to tell this very thing to M. VB says A-W-W, and Unnati and VB say AWW! VB says this is the most interesting part of the story that M made UV, the player, into husband material. RIght?? UV says ShH, can you guys stop chattering like children! Or else everyone will find out before M what is going on here! Unnati says Ok Dada! BUT ONE last time! VB says A-W-W-W AWW!! UV smiles and shakes his head and UV looks at M smiling.

I can't help but want to go A-W-W-W, AWWW too!!!! 😆 UV is adorable, he is a bit embarrased, but he wants to tell M he loves her, it's quite cute. And VB doesn't interfere but it is just as well because M turns the tables later on and how she does!!! 😉 Seriously love how UV says that loves M more than he loves himself, I take that as a good SIGN. VERY good foreshadowing, because no matter what happens for UV, M matters more and he is willing to take anything and anyone to be with her, EVEN if it means M is against him because he will only try to redeem himself and prove himself to her his innocence.

M & DS

Police commissioner says if you ever need anything, extra protection or what not, just let me know. DS says M commissioner is a very good man who also has a great sense of humor. M says thank you Commisioner if I ever need you, I will indeed call you. M looks UV and loses her smile. And says excuse me.

Well looks like M is going to be taking up commissioner on his offer very soon since she wants to find Pakash. Can already see look of determination on her face. Go ahead and find him dear because he is a villain and one should get rid of the illusions of first love in order to move on to real love Yuvraani Sa. 😉

ManVeer Scene (well technically not very ManVeer romantic, but is VERY interesting)

UV is talking to people and M walks past UV and UV catches her. UV says this is the limits Princess, you have become Yuvrani and now you won't even talk to me, you become so involved with the special guests that you didn't even give me one look. M looks irritated with UV. M says who can be more special here than you UV? UV says Princess, I have something important to tell you. UV says Princess, why are you shy in front of all these people, these people have been waiting for years for a happy ending. M says happy ending? M says meaning the story is ending? UV says Princess, I didn't mean that, the story is only about to begin. And if you give me your support/saath then the story is bound to be great. M says UV I know what you are hinting at. UV says you know what I am talking about, ok then what's your answer?? M says my answer is this UV SIngh that I think that you don't even deserve me, I mean, Yuvrani Manyata Kumari. M walks away. UV says Princess one minute, I know we always do these nok-jhok (teasing/fighting) conversations, but this time I am serious, Princess, at least hear me out! M turns around angry and says no UV, I will not waste another minute of time on you. First you will have to prove that you are worthy of acquiring my time and then we will talk. UV says Princess, I am a Royal, being scared is not written in my blood, tell me what I need to do, for you I can conquer any fort. M says so you agree?? M then walks away and UV looks at M confused. M then announces ladies and gentlemen, after all of tonight's programs, there will be another small competition. M says no this is not a dancing or singing one, but a sword fight. Everyone looks at M shocked.

Well M knows UV loves her, THANK GOD, she is NOT CLUELESS. M is irritated and there conversation reminds me of the ones they had in the beginning, I MISSED IT. I didn't know how much!!! Their chemistry comes out so well when they do their nok jhok conversations (anyone notice how UV used that term too, LOL). LOVE UV's foreshadowing that the story isn't ending, it's about to begin. It truly is ManVeer track has commenced along with the drama attached to it (Akash)!!! Love how M didn't give UV a chance to propose in front of EVeRYONE. THANK GOD. I was hoping for interference and here hamari Yuvrani did it for us. M I am loving the more smarter, more aware Manyata. LOVE YOU DEAR. ANd my my, didn't I state earlier how I am liking Manyata's style in comparison to Moniya's when it comes to handling these situations. She completely turns tables and says UV if you want to prove you are worthy of my time, you will have to make me lose in a sword fight. Of course UV says he is ready and takes up the challenge like a true Royal. SIGH..just loving this all this show all the more. BUT here is something I want to add, I think its VERY TELLING that Manyata wants to give UV a chance to prove himself. I hope that UV does win this fight, because it will give him more time to prove himself through redemption. See Manyata has not completely written off UV, because like I said she can't, she wants too, but she can't completely do it. Remember before Moniya would and could do that, go back to square one with him when he would do such things to Akash, but this time MANYATA wants to give him a chance. Who knows thought this time M looks to be more confident about sword fighting, but I hope UV wins, although only after M gives him a hard fight to win though, LOL. I think its BLOODY BRILLIANT of CVs to turn what could have been huge crying drama into something so exciting! CVs really are taking us on a spin here!!! 👏

Pre-Cap: M says Yuvraaj UV Singh. UV walks up to M. M says if you have the courage than I give you challenge to make me lose in a sword fight. Everyone is excited. UV says I am ready for the fight Yuvrani Manyata. My ancestors have fought many battles, and today I will fight for my love. Everyone claps. M claps to bring out swords and throws a sword to UV and grabs hers.

Well, DEK fans, SA has given us all what we have all been waiting.dying for, a ManVeer SWORD FIGHT! So cheers my fellow DEK darlings!!! 😉😆 UV dear, I hope you win, you BETTER WIN, because M wants to give you chance/time EVEN if she is UPSET with you and learning ENTIRE truth. Like I said guys, M may be pissed at UV, but can't completely hate him. She is feeling both hatred/love. If she didn't feel the love then the hate would have already taken over and she would have him directly confronted him like she did JN. Who knows what next week will bring, but I am for one VERY excited because M is confused about UV!!! Cheers!!! 👏

As I always say Friday is most torturous...can't simply wait for Monday...SIGH. This weekend is going to be UGH. And I am going to shamelessly rewatch today's episode multiple times. Don't judge me, LOL. 😆...SIGH...Have a good weekend everyone because I know I won't...I need a new hobby, LOL.

fia21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Shama, I'm about to have a power cut for an hour 😕
As soon as it comes back, I will post my comment. Gosh I am so excited for Monday *hyperventilating*

I was madly waiting for your update because I wanted to dicuss today's episode with you really really really badly. Guess I'll have to wait.

Catch you in a bit 😃

alissa345 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awesome post...absolutely loved your analysis...I had a thought if manyata thinks akash is dead then why would she need comissioners help...unless commissioner uncle has super powers to bring back technically dead majnu...lmao...I think manyata is going to take the vengence track by accepting uv proposal and playing the silent game :)
708922 thumbnail

Originally posted by: fia21

Shama, I'm about to have a power cut for an hour 😕
As soon as it comes back, I will post my comment. Gosh I am so excited for Monday *hyperventilating*

I was madly waiting for your update because I wanted to dicuss today's episode with you really really really badly. Guess I'll have to wait.

Catch you in a bit 😃

Aww that sucks Fia!!! I will be completely excited to hear from you when you can, because I am dying to discuss this epi with you too!!! Indeed wait we shall so that we may catch up! 😃
708922 thumbnail

Originally posted by: alissa345

Awesome post...absolutely loved your analysis...I had a thought if manyata thinks akash is dead then why would she need comissioners help...unless commissioner uncle has super powers to bring back technically dead majnu...lmao...I think manyata is going to take the vengence track by accepting uv proposal and playing the silent game :)

Thank you dear!!!! 😆

Well I think it was definitely hinting towards that because of UV and who knows what twists might be brought up or UV could always bring up the point that Akash fell but his body needs to be found. I should have explained that part lol, sometimes I am always in my own head with these thoughts that I forget to add the extra necessary explanation, LOL. Anyway hoping that UV gets time to prove himself to M so that she looks for Akash to prove UV is innocent. Who knows silent game of revenge is also VERY possible to in which she sets on revenge mode but finds out truth is something else all together (Akash alive and eventually finding out when he comes back to DEK that he is evil too). 😉
sweet_gargi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for the lovely WU but m sure this time UV wont win as this time he will have to confront with the ugly truth that M knows everything so he will be shattered and will lose...
Marwa.A.W thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Awesome post and awesome analyze 😃
Do u khow hate is the first sigh of love...it's gives bonding to them..becoz hate people can khow what he or she like...
I,m telling u this becoz my best friend is whom I hate...after some days later she becomes my best
Friend...😛
I sure manyata will love uday..😉 Becoz hate is the 1st sigh of love😳...
Inkpen4877 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Holy friggin majoli...

Can I just skip today and it just be monday already???

Random thought/question however- Ummm since when does M know how to swordfight? Did I miss an important episode? Because I mean UV yeah makes sense considering he's full on rajwaade and hes incredibly fit...so I mean it makes sense that he would be able to swordfight...but M? Oh well I suppose we will see how that turns out!

I will say this UV is not an idiot he's a smart guy so when he finds out that M is suspicious of him because really how will he not...I wonder what he will do...

All in all I think this episode probably has a lot of very important foreshadowing especially with UV saying that their story is just beginning and M saying he needs to prove himself. She isn't wrong as much as we all love UV and we all know he loves M, I don't think she is convinced he's a good person...We have all seen his vulnerability and everything I think it will be great for M to realize that while UV has his grey/questionable sides (aka fight with Akash and subsequent cover up) he also has his amazing sides and there couldn't be a better partner for her...I have said it once and I will keep on saying it Akash did not help M grow. UV did.

Badtameez_Dil thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
shama dear i simplyyy LOVED loved loved ur analysis for today.its so awesummm to read specially about M's feelings she is confused very very confused about her feelings & thoughts for UV...she didn't much believed J but at same minute...but at same time she doesn't much acknowledge UV's feelings...as we knew this when M will come to know she will going to reject his proposal it was in just indirect way...

i simply loved this part of urs...

SIGH..just loving this all this show all the more. BUT here is something I want to add, I think its VERY TELLING that Manyata wants to give UV a chance to prove himself. I hope that UV does win this fight, because it will give him more time to prove himself through redemption. See Manyata has not completely written off UV, because like I said she can't, she wants too, but she can't completely do it. Remember before Moniya would and could do that, go back to square one with him when he would do such things to Akash, but this time MANYATA wants to give him a chance.

i want UV to win this sword fight...not bcoz he is just an expert in everything he is best in everything...he always win butr this one is special i want him to win again that will give UV time to spend with M...as M challenged him for worthy of time...also another point is M needs to have some discussion with UV this time...its time to have one...UV needs to come across her thoughts...
i want UV to come to know about M's thoughts...as he knows Manyata more than manyata knows herself...

UV said to M this is just start but he also said he waited for her since so many years...intezaar toh hum bhi saalo se kar rahe hai...that creates more deep feelings of UV for M...this bond M needs get...in this sword fight i also want this flashback they had of UV& M when they were child...i don't want high hopes fingers cross...

or UV can loose fight jaan bhujkar...maybe in this fight UV is going to hurt manyata...but he can't hurt her...he looses this to save manyata from getting hurt...
hmmm..

Edited by pyaar_ka_panchi - 13 years ago
KavitaKumari thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Well done ... As usual 👏👏👏

😍Mmm what an episode!! ... Yet again its friday 😭 ...today I dont have much to say as you touched on everything ... Loved the UV bits with Unnti and Vijay Bhai ... Then with M ... Ooo. Things are heating up again ... And I cant wait for next week ... Their love story is still on and I take comfort in that ... It will b interesting to watch UV fight for M now ... The way M fought for A ... Maybe then he'll understand her feelings fully ... Beautiful post once again ... Cant wait to hear from you again on monday ... I too willl b watching old episodes and shamelessly drooling over Udayveer 😍 ... LoLz! ... Until monday hun! TC!