postmodernist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
It's so ironical that audiences are emotionally getting attached to the characters who are playing parallel roles than the main leads, to stress particularly the heroine of the show!! Personally I never liked Aakash's character from the very search!! I however loved monya's character a lot!! But, it's been few weeks that I am starting to hate the character of Monya!!! Find Aakash and Monya so selfish, self-centered and nowadays pain in a neck to watch!! It's only coz of Uday, been tolerating all this!! These days I prefer watching J to Monya!! I thought leads were supposed to gain audiences' sympathy!! But in Dek I find it just the opposite!! I just hope we get to see the family oriented Manyata very soon!! At least I want to cling on to leads for some good cause!! Be as it may, would love to see Manyata behaving well with her parents!! And, finally with Uday!!

Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
manyata toh theek yaar.. but why r u calling akash lead?😆 for us, its only uday whose always been the lead 😉
but i guess for cv's akash was the lead to start off with. and the fact that we so loudly rejected him, must've made them so sad😆
abt ur post though: hmm, yeah i guess it is ironical abt the male lead... akash was supposedly the main guy in manyata's life, and we were supposed to accept him as the hero, per we ended up hating him so much, and that hatred is quite irreversible. no way r we ever going to accept him as hero again. so in that case, yea we did end up choosing the supposed parallel guy (for the cv's) as our lead.
abt the heroine though - we do hate manyaat currently, but i also feel ke kabhi na kabhi hum ne saare dramon ki heroinon se nafrat ki hai!😆 but despite hating her, we stillw ant manveer, not jayveer... and i know the moment she sudhro-fies, we will alll start loving her again..😆 toh in this case, i don't think we love the parallel heroine - jay- more than M... we just have fluctuating emotions for M. but we still want her as lead..😳
Edited by Sid4TeamCanada - 13 years ago
Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
and manyata's not so selfish.. i mean she is stubborn. she does wht she wants. but, once she gets a good reality check, and thinks abt her family, we will get to see the selfless side of hers =D
rythm... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i agree .
Grt post..modenist
moniya nd akash vry selfish...

AraBearxo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
honestly speaking I HATE MANYATA THESE DAYS I can connect to J much better! And Uday is ONE of the leads and yeah 99.5 of us here watch the show for the sake of Uday!
Edited by tiger_lily - 13 years ago
Ajey2012 thumbnail
"Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Loves is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It dose not take offense and is not resentful. Love take no pleasure in others people's sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes."

Nicholas sparks, A Walk to Remember

Udayveer is so selfish and so Manaytha..

Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ajey2012

"Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Loves is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It dose not take offense and is not resentful. Love take no pleasure in others people's sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes."

@red: and so is akash. 😆
AraBearxo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Ajey2012

AMMONIA donot have enough trust in each other! They cant endure what comes the blame others i.e Uday. There is no hope for them and yeah you cant really excuse them~

Ammonia are boasful and conceited

do the math dude!
Edited by tiger_lily - 13 years ago
Gemma0787 thumbnail
Me too waiting for Moniya to become princess Manyata. Her moniya style language and gali are bit too much too digest.

nannuji thumbnail
hey guys...m nu to da forum bt a big fan of DEK
so @ajey...my friend u proved ur own point wrong...

Love is always patient and kind (wen did manyata/akash ever did dat It is never jealous(yea rite)
Loves is never boastful or conceited(have u seen all da epi. lately)
It is never rude or selfish. It dose not take offense and is not resentful. Love take no pleasure in others people's sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes." ( i believe in all dats written here bt i havent seen manyata or akash doin ne of dis...they were togather wenevr they wanted ...always cheating ur family n fakin da love...i mean whu does dat...instead of being wid them whole heartedly and making them see n understand her pov she decided to lie and assumed dat they'll never understand...n akash dun even get me started on him...

neways no offence to neone...ws jst sharin ma view...cheers