A few observations

neenzz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
A few observations I made over the past couple of episodes. (Might feel more like a rant, but don't worry I am not a hater, I still watch the show and will continue to watch it till the very end:)
a) That was one guy [Asad] against several policemen;
b) He was not carrying any weapon;
c) He just stood there and didn't make any advances toward the police for them to be threatened by him;
d) No one saw who killed Abhay (which is bizarre, more on the later);
e) The police are always held accountable for every life, and they could have and should have just arrested the guy (according to the law, every person is innocent until proven otherwise);
f) Abhay was the only guy at the crime scene, no back-up at all"unreal, stupid, and irresponsible;
g)Abhay had no protective gear despite being the chief of police or whatever;
h) Who follows a criminal without even calling for backup first;
i) The police reached there and did absolutely nothing to save Abhay. Who, BTW, should have been their first priority ATM;
j) The ambulance arrived, but they still didn't take Abhay until Adarsh and Jaydev showed up. If it weren't for their negligence, he could have been saved (but I guess we'd never know, would we?), or at least provided enough treatment to give a proper statement, and not just utter Asad's name, misleading everyone. Besides, what kinda ambulance doesn't have a paramedic accompanying the patient and lets family members crowd him/her?
k) Asad could have just texted one one of the family members, or group texted everyone, or left a voicemail. This would have made it harder for Yash to get rid of the evidence;
l) Abhay made two huge mistakes for being the best police guy on the force, (i) he signed the police verification without reading, (ii) he handed over the photos to the other guy without checking those himself. Again, careless, and irresponsible;
m) Abhay was with Asad the whole time, and you are telling me that he didn't meet at least one his team members while there a police checkpoint on every corner of the city just so they couldn't witness he was driving around town with a guy he himself gave the orders to bring in for allegedly being a "terrorist"? How stupid do Indian writers think the viewers are?
n) One of his guns fell out his pockets during the chase, but guys at his rank typically carry more than one weapon for backup, esp when going to chase a bomber;
o) No one bothered calling Asad during Swa's speech, but they had the time to call "baby"?
p) Asad was a fool to have gone after Iftikhar unarmed and when Abhay was bleeding out and he should have just called the police or carried him to a hospital himself.

I think I have listed more than a few, sorry about that. I just had to get it out. Maybe now I can watch the rest of the show without cringing thinking about how stupid they have been the past couple of episodes. BTW y'all have never seen me on this forum because I haven't been active on IF since BI. I have, however, followed this show since the beginning.

Chao,
Kiran <3

Sur89 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@neenza ..Yes you can say that these were the loop holes of the show , but this how the society is. Not everything goes perfect everytime. I am just trying to make some point on the observations which you have made.

1. There are situations in many terrorists encounters when we say that ' isko pakda hi kyu, maar dalna tha vahi pe, baithakar biryani khila rahe hai ' , As asad was killed in the worst possible scenario one can imagine, but at that time he was the killer of their DCP, he was holding a suicide jacket and his picture was there with them as a terrorist. The policemen were in action at that time and holding guns, they took advantage and killed him right away. just think any of us wouldnot have said a single word if Asad was actually a terrorist caught in the same condition. We would ave said "acha hua khali hath tha.. easily mara gaya.."

2.Yes Abhay was alone and without any bullet proof jacket. but this is how our indian police is.They are always late and they also dont have proper life saving gadgets with them. this happened during 9/11 also. it took almost a day to get the forces there and some big names of mumbai police were killed by then.

3.Abhay got the lead for the second spot and immediately rushed towards it as any DCP crime would have done.the blast happened just after he reached there n his fight with Iftkar was also of about 5 min or so and then he got shot , immediately then the police reached there. So you can say that all this happened in a time span of 5-10 min or so. This is what happens in india, Police reaches just after the disaster.

4. I am not sure but I think the ambulance and adarsh/jay arrived back to back.This happened with me to in mumbai. there was a situation at my thane home and I was in bandra, it was 3 o clock night. I called for the ambulance so many times and atlast they agree to go to my home. they were saying ki banda hosh me hai to ambulance ki jarurat nahi like that.. then I started for my home and the ambulance and I reached there back to back.

5. Asad could have texted someone but in a situation like that mind stops working.The blast just took place and there was Abhay fighting with Iftkaar infront of him. He was thinking about abhay also as it was all happening infront of his eyes.

6.I cant comment about the picture sent by Abhay coz I am yet not sure about it, may be it was an error on writer's part . but the police verification thing is understandable. Coz In india powerful people actually do so , they give advantage to civilians just on their face value or if they are a relative or some freind of a close relative.

7.No one bothered calling Asad during the speech because it was not asad's name which came on the chit , instaed it was swa. During abhay's phone call it was abhay's name and they thought of giving him a chance to speak on phone.

Okay, i have batted enough for dahleez team now. hope you got some answers ..:)
Soapoperasrfun thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hey, let me add a couple of pointers towards the defense of team Dahleez 😆. I see that @Sur has already done it, and my comment may seem repetitive. But here goes -
1. The time element. They had 40 minutes to diffuse 2 bombs the locations of which were unknown. Abhay had no reason not to trust Yash. Yash clearly said that they found the pics in the apartment. So he circulated it without checking. Is this a lapse, in retrospect it is, but at that moment, they were saving time by not doubting one another.

2. They may not have called Asad during the game, but Swadheenta had called Asad a few minutes before the pheras. She had spoken to him. Also, like Sure said, it was Swadheenta who was talking about Asad. But they called Abhay because it was his turn.

3. Asad tried calling everyone including Yash and his parents. He was under a lot of stress. He probably would have stood there continuing to call people, but he saw the terrorist handler take a gun and run. That is when he started following him.

4. The 2 bombs that went off were from the bomb ridden outfits that the terrorists were wearing. It was the suicide vests that killed many people. And the cops not just had Asad's pic with them for reference, but saw the 3rd suicide vest in his hand. That is what went against him. What if in their hurry, the cops thought that Asad meant to diffuse the 3rd bomb too? If that went off, more people would die. That is why they shot at him, to stop him from diffusing another bomb.

5. Jai / Adarsh arriving before the ambulance - well, we have to assume that the shooting etc were happening parallely. Abhay may have been shot just as Adarsh called. Maybe Asad was still alive and fighting on the terrace when Adarsh called on Abhay's phone. That kind of makes sense. Also, the ambulance came. It was catering to the people who were injured in the blasts.. there may have been a few there, but that many people got hurt too. So, the ambulance's only job was not to take Abhay alone. It had other people to worry about too. But Jai / Adarsh's primary concern was Abhay.

I will add more if I can think of more later 😆
Edited by Soapoperasrfun - 9 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
@neenz I am not defending the show as Priti and sur has done it , I am just asking you read about 26/11 and how martyrs like Hemant Karkare, Tukharam Ombule died. Read about Martyr Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan. Read about Batla house encounter and Mohan Sharma's sacrifice and the stories floating around.
Read about S6 coach burning and Godhra carnage. If you can read and analyze this real life incidents and then look at the show you will be able to appreciate it more.
Edited by shruthiravi - 9 years ago
neenzz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soapoperasrfun

Hey, let me add a couple of pointers towards the defense of team Dahleez 😆. I see that @Sur has already done it, and my comment may seem repetitive. But here goes -

1. The time element. They had 40 minutes to diffuse 2 bombs the locations of which were unknown. Abhay had no reason not to trust Yash. Yash clearly said that they found the pics in the apartment. So he circulated it without checking. Is this a lapse, in retrospect it is, but at that moment, they were saving time by not doubting one another.

But that's just it hun, the police can not afford to be careless, and a DCP should know better. They have to be vigilant at all times, and more so in times like this.

2. They may not have called Asad during the game, but Swadheenta had called Asad a few minutes before the pheras. She had spoken to him. Also, like Sure said, it was Swadheenta who was talking about Asad. But they called Abhay because it was his turn.

I guess I can give y'all this one.

3. Asad tried calling everyone including Yash and his parents. He was under a lot of stress. He probably would have stood there continuing to call people, but he saw the terrorist handler take a gun and run. That is when he started following him.

True, but did you watch the part when Haider checked his phones and said he had __ missed calls from Asad? I don't remember the exact number, but it as a huge number. So he could have just left a message then.

4. The 2 bombs that went off were from the bomb ridden outfits that the terrorists were wearing. It was the suicide vests that killed many people. And the cops not just had Asad's pic with them for reference, but saw the 3rd suicide vest in his hand. That is what went against him. What if in their hurry, the cops thought that Asad meant to diffuse the 3rd bomb too? If that went off, more people would die. That is why they shot at him, to stop him from diffusing another bomb.

Girl if it were a real terrorist, the bomb would have gone off long before they got any time to shoot him, or even after they shot him, pressing a button takes only a few milliseconds.

5. Jai / Adarsh arriving before the ambulance - well, we have to assume that the shooting etc were happening parallely. Abhay may have been shot just as Adarsh called. Maybe Asad was still alive and fighting on the terrace when Adarsh called on Abhay's phone. That kind of makes sense. Also, the ambulance came. It was catering to the people who were injured in the blasts.. there may have been a few there, but that many people got hurt too. So, the ambulance's only job was not to take Abhay alone. It had other people to worry about too. But Jai / Adarsh's primary concern was Abhay.

Well, then don't you think the director should have shown it like that? Now we can only make up stuff in our minds to make sense of everything that went down. But isn't that the point of fiction, so you don't have to make up stories in your head?

I will add more if I can think of more later 😆

Feel free to do so, but for real, you don't have to worry about defending the show to me, I like the show, and I have long accepted that Indian tv has many loopholes and will continue to have those. You just gotta live with that, but maybe if one of the IFians who reads one of such posts becomes a writer in the future, they'd know people watching the shows are not brainless.

neenzz thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthiravi

@neenz I am not defending the show as Priti and sur has done it , I am just asking you read about 26/11 and how martyrs like Hemant Karkare, Tukharam Ombule died. Read about Martyr Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan. Read about Batla house encounter and Mohan Sharma's sacrifice and the stories floating around.

Read about S6 coach burning and Godhra carnage. If you can read and analyze this real life incidents and then look at the show you will be able to appreciate it more.

So what exactly is 26/11? Actually, I am not big on reading so if you don't mind, can you just give me a quick summary right here?

shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
26/11 is the terrorist attack happened on Mumbai on 26-11-2008 where a group of 10 militants from across border came via boat and started shooting madly in CST railway station, Leopole caf, CAMA hospital, Taj Hotel and Oberoi hotel.
The man Tukharam Ombule who caught Ajmal Kasab alive didn't even had a pistol with him only a lathi, he took the gun shots of the terrorists on his stomach but at the same time not allowing the terrorist to fire at others. He succumbed to his injuries.
Hemant Karkare arrived at spot hearing about the shooting without any police back up. He fought, but was mercilessly gunned down
Sandeep Unnikrishnan belonged to NSG or National Security Guard and inside Taj Hotel in smoke and fire due to the bombs detonated by terrorists he chased down the terrorists along the corridor and thanks to our media who broadcasted live on NSG operations the handlers of terrorists across borders knew the position of our NSG commandos and Sandeep was gunned down from behind.
The time of attack, the brutality of attack didn't leave anything for the officers to prepare. They did their best 159 lives lost along with the martyrs in police and military.
And then the attack of Indian Parliament on Dec 2001 when Parliament was in session. Terrorists breached the first level security. 13 people died that day protecting the symbol of democratic India. No they didn't think about back up, they didn't think about saving themselves. They sacrificed for protecting the democracy of India.
And if you don't know Khandaar 2003 where a plane from Kathmandu was hijacked and Indian government was forced to let go of 3 dreaded terrorists for the life of the passengers.
So logically you can ask lot of ifs and buts. But before that you should ask how could terrorists breach first level security in Parliament, how did they get into plane. Who was fool, who wasn't fool.
Edited by shruthiravi - 9 years ago
dey.bh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
In encounter cases some people die from both sides even if it is a prepared battle. Someone else would have died if a back up was called for. Abhay did what he though was the best for the moment. Rationality do not happen to people in such crisis moment.
The question is why did they take Asad along ? Abhay would have lost his uniform had he lived and had Asad died a hero. That was his biggest fault.

Sur89 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@dey.bh yes it would have happened , but nobody speculated that anyone is going to die. They were all geared up to save their city and people anyhow. I am not sure but I dont think there is any law that civilians cannot give their support in crisis situation like this.
dey.bh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sur89

@dey.bh yes it would have happened , but nobody speculated that anyone is going to die. They were all geared up to save their city and people anyhow. I am not sure but I dont think there is any law that civilians cannot give their support in crisis situation like this.

Its not about the law. Its about ethics first. Putting a civilian's life at risk that too who is only 18 is not appreciated in the trial process.Sometimes such cases are treated as homicides or unintentional murder.
Asad however was asked to stay in the car but then he was too young to think rationally.