Drilabh_Suhaani thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
do chk if u love abhi😳😆 and u r free to use the pic in it😳😳

visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
This article annoyed me...and probably Deba.

I wanted Highway to be my first film: Imtiaz Ali

Over the years, Imtiaz Ali got busy directing romance movies like Socha Na Tha, Jab We Met and Rockstar, but finally he is happy to revisit his dream story in his upcoming film Highway.

The director, who has redefined romance in Bollywood by giving lovable, relatable characters to audiences, says he is intrigued by the story and by the fact that it has refused to leave him all these years. "I intended this to be my first film. I thought of it first while I was directing TV serials. Over the years, I wrote the script, forgot about it and continued to visit it time and again but I would always end up doing other movies," Ali told in an interview.

Ali has completed 70 per cent of the film Highway. Starring Randeep Hooda and Alia Bhatt, Highway is co-produced by Ali and Sajid Nadiadwala under a new banner, White Window. It is slated to release on December 13 this year. The director believes it is his most honest work till date.

"I have thought of making this story in so many ways that finally what has come is the very essence. All the hard substances are gone from it. Also, I wanted to do it in a very pure manner and not contaminate it because sometimes your own incapacity as a storyteller comes in the way and you think of shortcuts." "I am also trying to discover what it is that this story has always been in my mind. What is so intensely fascinating about it that I have not let it go," says Ali.

As the name suggests, Highway is set in six different states and captures the journey of two completely opposite people who are thrown together by fate. Ali is confident that Randeep and Alia fit the bill perfectly. "I was looking for a very city girl for the character of Veera Tripathi. She is very high society, rich girl who is thrown into the wild and Alia comes from there. Randeep is fit as Mahabir Bhati, who comes from the wild. He is gujjar from the semi-criminal dark zone," says Ali.

He is teaming with AR Rahman again for the film post their successful collaboration on Rockstar. Ali says he was initially hesitant to approach Rahman as the music director was very busy at that time. "We started this film in a big hurry. So, I did not want to trouble him but we stay in touch and I mentioned the story to him one day. We talked about it for a while and he was onboard."

Ali is aware that the music may draw comparison with Rockstar, but says that the nature of two movies is completely different. "The nature of this movie is very different. This story is played out on a large and very picturesque terrain. In this kind of journey you feel certain things that can't be expressed except through music. Most of the songs play in the backgroung in Highway." Ali has another movie in the pipeline that will star Ranbir Kapoor. He will start working on it once Highway is released.

PTI Story first published: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 10:36 [IST]

Now why is he not admitting that he has already made highway for TV??? Is it something to be embarrassed about? Or is he cheating people by presenting it as a new story???
debasree04 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: visrom

This article annoyed me...and probably Deba.

Now why is he not admitting that he has already made highway for TV??? Is it something to be embarrassed about? Or is he cheating people by presenting it as a new story???

Exactly...i just hate this kind of articles...😡
I agree with u @vis...how can he forgot about the serial 😲 he doesn't have such guts to tell the truth to the viewers...this is really not expected...
And i m sure what Aditya sir has done, Randeep Hooda will be nowhere...
Drilabh_Suhaani thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
some bollywood ppl are too ashamed of their tv past. They shud learn from the king kong khan srk himself- after such heights of success, did he ever hide the fact that he was a tv actor? was he ever ashamed?

and some bollywood ppl are coming to tv only for money etc...

but some humble personalities wud never ever forget their theatre and tv background.
iMini thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
lol...what's the big deal?
whenever highway promotion starts on twitter..we will tweet tagging #highway with all mention of the tv version...people will notice :))
iMini thumbnail
btw..did i forget wikipedia? ??
someone can write the fact in big font that its tv version is already made in that movie's wikipage when promotions start :))))
Minionite thumbnail

Team Silver Trio

Originally posted by: debasree04

I feel this lots of time...today morning again i feel this

Aditya Srivastav...i think he is the born actor...in one episode (Maut Ka Bulawa 2012) Abhijeet said - "are yaar bachpan sehi achha acting karte hein hum to"...i know this is just a dialogue but it seems very true for him...he portrays variety of characters & did justice to all superbly...he can do any kind of role whether comedy or emotional or romantic or anger or anything...he is the master of expression...its difficult for a caps maker to capture caps when this man is present because he changes his expression in approximately every seconds...if Singh sir choose another actor for Abhijeet i m sure that it could not be so lively what Aditya Srivastav do (Thank You Singh sir for this)...as Abhijeet, he acts in approx 60 different disguised role & each is totally different from other...he does this wonderfully...

If we can appreciate his brilliant acting then why other people don't understand this ???

Still this brilliant actor doesn't give such recognition what he actually deserves 😭 i dnt know whats the actual reason behind this or who is actually responsible for this but being a fan it really hurts a lot 😭😭

I feel a lot of great actors go unnoticed like this because as someone once said to me "they do the same role again and again and again". What these someones fail to notice is that the character is the same, but they do some much variation in it that they don't need to do various things. And what these someones fail to notice is that these actors do a variety of things, but are just known for one specific thing.
Minionite thumbnail

Team Silver Trio

Originally posted by: debasree04

Exactly...i just hate this kind of articles...😡
I agree with u @vis...how can he forgot about the serial 😲 he doesn't have such guts to tell the truth to the viewers...this is really not expected...
And i m sure what Aditya sir has done, Randeep Hooda will be nowhere...

@Vis di and Sree: I was a bit shocked on reading the article as well. As for Randeep Hooda, he's good, but he's nowhere as great as Aditya sir!
iMini thumbnail
well,i didn't dislike randeep,rather he is decent..kinda shocking though that he is adi sir's silver screen counterpart.
..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: KS_Shreya

@Vis di and Sree: I was a bit shocked on reading the article as well. As for Randeep Hooda, he's good, but he's nowhere as great as Aditya sir!

Me too shocked to read it...!!...Shockedand angry too...Angry