visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Was busy all day...
I want to watch Faceoff once again properly.
Some things were a bit strato...like the public trying to beat up ACP and what ACP said to Abhijeet when his head was hit by a stone.
The rest of it was all very well done. Some of the dialogues were very powerful. It made me respect our duo all the more. I loved Abhijeet's reply to Shamsher and also Daya standing behind him and giving glances while Abhijeet was speaking to Shamsher. We need caps of that expression when Abhijeet is about to say U(K) and changes to Uganda.
Also the scene where Daya tells Abhijeet that Shamsher thinks they know about ACP's whereabouts...there was that one moment where Abhijeet says 'mujhe maloom hai ACP kahan hai' and Daya is shocked and says 'tumne mujhe nahin bataya?'. Abhijeet says 'mujhe thoda doubt tha' . Daya says 'mujhpar vishwaas nahin???'...Daya's expression was too good - shocked that Abhijeet suspected him too...and the moment quickly passes...they don't dwell on it and start arguing about it. I loved that duo moment. I want to see it all over again.
debasree04 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanx kisi ne to suruwat kiya 😃

Okay I am starting the discussion from the beginning of Face off...

First scene at dock...wow acp sir looking Sherlock...😎
how he questioned to Srinivash is just awesome & when he said - mujhe na sunne ki addat nehin !! wow...
After that when DCP & duo scene is too good...how ACP sir said to Nakul about duo & how duo said about ACP sir...its mind blowing...duo have 100% faith on ACP where ACP sir also know this...
Some times i wonder that if duo have 100% faith on their ACP sir why not ACP sir as it is shown in few episodes like Sr Ins Abhijit, Beheroopiya etc
Edited by debasree04 - 13 years ago
visrom thumbnail

Originally posted by: debasree04

Some times i wonder that if duo have 100% faith on their ACP sir why not ACP sir as it is shown in few episodes like Sr Ins Abhijit, Beheroopiya etc

Hey I can't stay here now...will come thru mobile only...will see the episode sometime later and write more with a refreshed memory.
but why are you comparing with Sr Insp Abhijeet? There ACP behaved the way he should. But yes, Behrupiya was a bit confusing...how he talked to Daya when Daya came to tell him that Abhijeet was behaving weirdly. That's the strato element introduced by Santosh shetty...he wanted to bring in ACP under suspiscion too. We don't know...but maybe Rocky had told ACP that Daya is going to tell something bad about him...that's why ACP didn't believe Daya...can't say.
But in these 2 episodes there is no question of duo not having faith on ACP. I am confused...
debasree04 thumbnail
Visrom u dnt understand my point...i m not at all comparing the episodes...I am trying to say that duo have 100% faith on him though all the evidence against him but if u see such episodes ACP dnt believe them 100%...
maybe i m wrong but i just feel this...
visrom thumbnail

Originally posted by: debasree04

Visrom u dnt understand my point...i m not at all comparing the episodes...I am trying to say that duo have 100% faith on him though all the evidence against him but if u see such episodes ACP dnt believe them 100%...
maybe i m wrong but i just feel this...

Hmm...ACP might have had faith...but as a senior he has to stick to what evidences show. Even if he knows the truth, he cannot openly declare Daya or Abhijeet innocent because the media and his seniors will accuse him of favouring his dear juniors.
In Sr Insp Abhijeet after the blood test, see what ACP said 'CID mein yeh sab karna padta hai, ab tumpar koi ungl nahin uthayega'.
But as juniors, Daya and Abhijeet don't have that problem...they can openly say that no matter what the evidences show, they have faith in their ACP.
Edited by visrom - 13 years ago
debasree04 thumbnail

Originally posted by: visrom

But as juniors, Daya and Abhijeet don't have that problem...they can openly say that no matter what the evidences show, they have faith in their ACP.

Still for such scenes I am really hurt
for eg - how ACP sir behaves with Abhijit sir in Sr Ins Abhijit specially in Abhijit sir's house
how ACP sir behaves with Daya sir in the starting of Beheroopiya

Sorry Nandini i am distracting from the main point of discussion...
visrom thumbnail
She's there with a green light - part of the s-list.
debasree04 thumbnail

Originally posted by: visrom

She's there with a green light - part of the s-list.

Woh bhi chali gayi...yeh ho kya raha hein
Daydreaming thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
He hi. I am following this discussion since morning. Sorry for being a part of S- list 😛
Watched the face off series all again in the afternoon. In the face off series I too adore Duo's immense faith in ACP sir. For any other officer its hard to maintain their faith after so many instances which draw all the guilt towards ACP.
Daydreaming thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
And although they have great faith in ACP, they have equal (or somewhat more) concern for each other. I liked Abhijeet's despiration and worry when he enters ACP's house and asks him ''Daya ke saath kya kiya apne?'' Also when he orders others to search for him. It was a nice expression of care and concern without any OTT dialogues.