monika21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
yepp i also think that she was leela mishra but i'm not sure..
prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Even on that page they wrote the name of Dadaji but not Dadiji, unfair. I can hear Leelaji saying "Chhann Pakaiya Chhann Pakaiya". Yep I think it was her, not Dina Pathak.
Should all of us write to Sagar Productions to please release this series too. They have released Vikram Vetal, Ramayan, Krishna, even Alif Laila then why not this yaar.
sneh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
When was this seies arround, I mean I some what know this "Chhann Pakaiya Chhann Pakaiya" but can recollect aptly
prabha. thumbnail
😆😆😆 "Chhann Pakaiya Chhann Pakaiya" is not a the name of the series. The name of the series is "Dada Dadi ki Kahaniyan". I think at the end of the story, Dada and Dadi ji would give the teaching using this phrase. it was aired on DD in 1986.
Edited by prabha. - 14 years ago
monika21 thumbnail
it was more famous due to Ashok Kumar used to say it in Hum Log ... precap
prabha. thumbnail
Yes, right, he said it in Hum Log too. But I have clearer memory from Dada Dadi.
How cute they were yaar. Ashok Kumar and Leela Mishra, Dada Dadi to every child. I want to see the show again.
sneh. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
🤣 Aarreee I kw this "Chhann Pakaiya Chhann Pakaiya" is not the name of the series. Well I think I have heard this from Ashok Kumar's mouth. So I was asking.
monika21 thumbnail
hmm i loved the little & cute nok-jhonk of dada dadi..😊
monika21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sneha_fighter

🤣 Aarreee I kw this "Chhann Pakaiya Chhann Pakaiya" is not the name of the series. Well I think I have heard this from Ashok Kumar's mouth. So I was asking.

yep you are exactly right.. it was Ashok Kumar only who used to say it..😊
prabha. thumbnail
I have heard Dadi ji also say it but it was made famous by Dadaji, I wonder if it was his creation.
Than reminds me, remember Ashok Kumar's almost breathless song "Rail Gadi"?