misti73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Bumbum- Dev
Phuljari-Radhika
Chandalika-Radhikas mother
Kabutarni-Maheshwari
Chirkut-Rohan
My favourite dialogue of the episode.....when Bumbum hears Phuljharis name "Maine yeh naam kahi pahele suna hai"......🤣🤣......or I have heard this name before.......Areh mere Einstein ke bhai.😳.you live in Mathura, that's part of BrajBhumi.....😳.....so there will be loads of Radhikas wondering about.......did you ask all the Radhikas "excuse me please....I have heard your name before"....🤪......he must have had loads of dhulayee in his life...Arreh is the name Radhika patented that only one person has rights to this name....😳....what the heck creatives!.....😡.....but why am I not surprised....😳.... the same thing happened with Abay when he heard Radhikas name...as if there are no Radhikas in Agra......Why do you all repeat the same thing again and again. It was ridiculous then and it is ridiculous now.😡

Kabutarni thinks that she can get one over Chandalika...I think she might not realise that she might have bitten more than she can chew. Radhikas foster mother is a practical person....very sharp and does not let emotions get into her way. She knows her families strengths and weakness and manipulates people based on their nature .....it won't take time for her to work out what makes Kabutarni tick. Kabutarnis beating of her own drum might have given the mother hints regarding this Head Girl in the asylum. That is again if they keep this character constant. This mother is greedy and she openly acknowledges that she is greedy and coolly puts the blame on Kabutarni. If Radhikas mother wants she can also use Chanda. By he way are these the two cats who are meant to be fighting....I always had an image of a cat fight in the Purohit asylum.....maybe these two are the cats.😉

Interesting to see that although Chirkut did not stand up openly for himself not getting married but he did that for Bumbum.....he did approach kabutarni and asked her whether she has spoken to Bumbum about it. Nobody else did.....even the great Mother India, I mean amma kept shut and went on gaping. So if Chirkut wants he can do stuff. Now Chirkut has accepted Radhika but if he is rejected and he gets disappointed and asks Bumbum that why did he build up his expectations? What will Bumbum say?

You know what I was thinking the entire time I was watching the show......what must be going on in the old man's head🤔....Kabutarni has already told him that she will kick his bucket within 24 hours of the choti bahus arrival.....is he counting the hours till the kick off!🤔

Looks like Bumbum is at the end of his tether with the mess in his life.....

Edited by misti73 - 14 years ago

PutijaChalhov thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9
Misti is ur commentary and comments over r u in a hurry.but very relevant points.

Yes I want to see a soft and steely BumBUM😆 like Radhika in the previous season whom everyone could manipulate and twist as long as she let them but the minute she said no one one not even Kanha or Dev could interfere will he be like that now if not now maybe later.Remember the pooja scene he was not bother about Virat. Yes Ashanti may be the main villain.
Neerjaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Now it has become addiction to read your comments .As usual liked the analysis.... Best thing in today episode was Shanti and hers mannerism...I do not know but somehow fox came into my mind when she was smiling with her mouth open white teeth flashing like her eyes...She is the smart one with Maheshwari i would say nehle per dehla....She is not little bit awe of her and clearly told her it was she who asked for Radhika,s hand...Misti your Cats, word also fit here when you look at her smile...Whatever is there but Rohan cares for Dev may be little bit...Dev is now constantly composed only if you look in to his eyes ,then there is some emotions..... In precap they showed Dev refusing the proposal firmly twice ...Would like him to take his stand firmly without going in to histrionic,,, .lets see what happens..
Edited by neerjashingla - 14 years ago
misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: chalhov

Misti is ur commentary and comments over r u in a hurry.but very relevant points.

Yes I want to see a soft and steely BumBUM😆 like Radhika in the previous season whom everyone could manipulate and twist as long as she let them but the minute she said no one one not even Kanha or Dev could interfere will he be like that now if not now maybe later.Remember the pooja scene he was not bother about Virat. Yes Ashanti may be the main villain.

Chalhov I am completely swamped at work.. I am also loosing my connection with the show. I cannot deal with pingponging leads.....other characters behaving with no rhyme or reason. So I decided to take a break from commenatry and just give comments. Maybe the urge to write commentary will come back.
I will be glad if Shanti is the main villian..........she as a villian makes sense...I cannot understand how a reactive, miss know all who has a big ego can be a villian.......Shanti uses others nature to play with them but she also knows when to draw a line...so the chances are that the other characters will succumb but then bounce back.......but the badi bahu as a villian means that they have to artifically dumb the other characters.
Angie12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Misti,
very funny about the old man. I was thinking the same thing about the name "Radhika". Also I did say that this name importance would turn out to be like payal - needless mystery. So now he said that inane dialogue. At least if he had something like knowing some Radhika in Rawal, it would have been more believable.
I have to agree about Chirkut. Listening to him it seems that Dev is the culprit. He hasn't seen Radhika but is now eager to marry her because Dev praised her beauty so much. That is all what is inmportant to Chirkut. So he is consistent. So tomorrow if he turns against Dev because he got this prize snatched by Dev, then there is no wonder. But yes, at least he spoke for Dev once. Why was Amba silent?
Shanti pulled one over Kabutarni and I would like to see them in a cat fight.
But finally, the dumb Amma and Padma. Amma now thinks that Dev is in love with a girl and yet keeps quiet about Dev. Tomorrow they will show Maheswari insulting Dev by calling him a servant just because he refused her decision. So will Amma still think Maheswari is Goddess or will Dev still think that? Aren't her colors visible.
For that matter, she is rude to Padma by not letting her make a single decision in the marriage of her son or even letting her in the conversation between her and Shanti. Padma is insulted so many times and yet she is quiet. At least show that Padma knows the truth about reason for Rohan getting married in 11 days and pretending to keep quiet for her own reasons. Otherwise, it doesn't make sense.
Finally no hope that Dev would stick to his stand. He would refuse but by end of the episode (Friday ending) he would say yes. Either Kabutarni will use the obligation card so much that he would agree or Kabutarni would talk about shanti's condition. In that case, Dev will agree as he wants to sacrifice for Rohan (same as Radhika sacrificing for Vishaka and agreeing to let her keep her husband numerous times even after knowing how much Vishaka was using Dev or didn't care for him). Would be so hard to root for Dev in that case.
I am for one glad that TRPs are going down. The TRPs should not be high with this kiind of nonsense where Chanda is now daydreaming about Dev whereas before she wanted any guy who could give her good life. Reminds me of Vishaka suddenly in love with Dev after he brought her to PB.
Anyway, we will destruction of Dev's character either tomorrow or Monday. It seems that Shanti really wants to give Dev to her daughter. So the switch would be Kanha's leela. The question is whether they would show Radhika figuring out the truth before the wedding or not. So now Dev knows everything but Radhika still thinks that she is marrying Dev. So is next "switch off to Dev" time coming once she gets married and realizes that he is not the intended grandson.
Finally, I was thinking that poor Dev would have a breakdown in this asylum. First of all he loses Radhika and now forced to marry Chanda. On top of that, there is no one in this asylum who can figure out his problems and Amma is blind and gives him stupid sermons.
Oh, the grandfather's eyes flicked to Dev and looked at his upset face. Since he knows about his love and stuff, they will now show grandfather praying to Kanha to give Dev his DG. So Kanha's leela would be the switch? So the message is that Kanha's leela is convoluted. So isn't this an insult of people who believe in Kanha when they portray him in such negative light.
Edited by why3 - 14 years ago
Tilashini thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
kaisi ho meri dost?? 😆 kal mera turn hai to write update..
Edited by Tilashini - 14 years ago
ChinadollTwo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks Musti - Yes, Radhika's name is patented.. Only for our Dev and CB's creatives. Just kidding!

Your eagle eyes didn't miss Rohan's good gesture for Dev. I thought that was cute too..also, a good sign. In the end he might fall in love with Radhika and after he finds out that she is Dev's DG, he'll sacrifice for him. 😍 Won't that be nice?

🤣 🤣 Amma Mother India? Pleazzzzz... I haven't seen the movie, but when one hears the title, one thinks of a good, all sacrificing woman...

CM should have let the old man think out loud, for the audience to know what he's thinking.... I think he knows who the actual youngest grandson is.
jsre thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Nice observations misti. Agree with u for rads it was a spiritual connection with dev and she does not know his name also so its accepted but when they showed dev so excited on hearing her name so absurd as if he has not come across this name anywhere. Cv's enough of showing two evil spirits fulfilling their intentions making use of phuljari on the other hand she is day dreaming no sooner it will explode.. Surprising that amma who considers to understand dev better did not oppose BB and it was rohan who came to speak for dev

Yet quite happy with the precap that atleast dev did not nod his head as others do but stands against BB refusing the proposal when none in the family have ever suggested r back answered her.This is an improvement in his character may be trying to project him outspoken

misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tilashini

kaisi ho meri dost?? 😆 kal mera turn hai to write update..

Now I am geeting worried Tigu....tmrw will be a tough day for your janu.........he has to wave a red flag at a charging bull.......😉.....hope both you and your janu will be alright. 😉
misti73 thumbnail

Originally posted by: neerjashingla

Now it has become addiction to read your comments. Thankyou 😉.

As usual liked the analysis.... Best thing in today episode was Shanti and hers mannerism...I do not know but somehow fox came into my mind when she was smiling with her mouth open white teeth flashing like her eyes...She is the smart one with Maheshwari i would say nehle per dehla....She is not little bit awe of her and clearly told her it was she who asked for Radhika,s hand...Yes you are right...she does have the mannerisms of a fox and she is cunning too.
Misti your Cats, word also fit here when you look at her smile...Whatever is there but Rohan cares for Dev may be little bit..I was surprised to see Rohans actions today,...this guy who evades responsibility and does not stand up for himself, today did stand up for Dev .Dev is now constantly composed only if you look in to his eyes ,then there is some emotions...Yes his eyes gives out his real feelings, which anyone should be able to read.....just shows his value in that family. .. In precap they showed Dev refusing the proposal firmly twice ...Would like him to take his stand firmly without going in to histrionic,,, .lets see what happens..Yes, thats for tmrw.....I like the calm and controlled Dev.