Ekaanek100 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: scarlett22

Aishwarya was better than Ayesha today in the face off. Though I still find her strong technically, little lacking in grace.

But her acting ....God! How has she reached so far that she got such a prominent role? Her drunk act was so so terrible. She really looked like Manjulika from Bhool Bhulaiya.

She has to be better, I get she is technically good, you know steps and everything..problem is her expressions..Long back I said she being a bad actor and also a classical dancer, does not work, but then there are many who learn the steps and not the facial steps..

I even find Aishwarya Rai mechanical there...I mean compared to the contemporaries..

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Aishwarya was better than Ayesha today in the face off. Though I still find her strong technically, little lacking in grace.

But her acting ....God! How has she reached so far that she got such a prominent role? Her drunk act was so so terrible. She really looked like Manjulika from Bhool Bhulaiya.

She was technically better.....but had no grace...so it was not great to watch. Ayesha is pleasnt to watch when she dances...natural grace. Neil also has that grace.

When I watch the older episodes, looks like she has gone worse with time. This role is as it is very difficult to play....and they chose the worst actor for that.

But honestly, why do they degrade Pakhi's character like this. Even leaving Aish's acting aside, Pakhi has been stripped of every strand of dignity.....it does not make for good viewing.

Ekaanek100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

She was technically better.....but had no grace...so it was not great to watch. Ayesha is pleasnt to watch when she dances...natural grace. Neil also has that grace.

When I watch the older episodes, looks like she has gone worse with time. This role is as it is very difficult to play....and they chose the worst actor for that.

But honestly, why do they degrade Pakhi's character like this. Even leaving Aish's acting aside, Pakhi has been stripped of every strand of dignity.....it does not make for good viewing.

Both Pakhi and Samrat, Just to make Sai and Virat look superior. Not nice yaar.

scarlett22 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: asmi_ekaa

She has to be better, I get she is technically good, you know steps and everything..problem is her expressions..Long back I said she being a bad actor and also a classical dancer, does not work, but then there are many who learn the steps and not the facial steps..

I even find Aishwarya Rai mechanical there...I mean compared to the contemporaries..

Me too. I like very few Aishwarya Rai dance songs...nimbooda, barso re, there's a Tamil song..Kannamuchi yennada,. Otherwise she is technically sound but mechanical. Not like Madhuri who is graceful even in the most random, cheesy songs as well as structured, classical songs.

This Aishwarya lacks grace...her body language when she goes to hug Virat today!!

Ayesha's rhythm is a bit off ..I think she concentrates too hard on the steps, poor thing. 😆. But if she starts training, she will do very well.

scarlett22 thumbnail

How are the newer versions, is Pakhi as crass even in those? Disha is watching both??

TBH, i had read the synopsis of all three Anupama, Imlie and Ghum before I chose Ghum. I found the story most interesting ..in terms of a love story. Of course, the rest is history

nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Both Pakhi and Samrat, Just to make Sai and Virat look superior. Not nice yaar.

Yeah....thats how it looks like...to show Virat as superior. Pakhi has been made into a full fledged vamp/clown for the drama. Sai's glorification separately - she is lauded for things she should be criticized for and made to feel guilty of things she shouldn't. Vankar is an idiot. KD does not have a story as such....its strength is in its characterization and dialogues. He destroyed the essence of it...compromised with every character..... Vankar should stick to Love in Manipal.

Edited by nethraa_99 - 3 years ago
Ekaanek100 thumbnail

Me too. I like very few Aishwarya Rai dance songs...nimbooda, barso re, there's a Tamil song..Kannamuchi yennada,. Otherwise she is technically sound but mechanical. Not like Madhuri who is graceful even in the most random, cheesy songs as well as structured, classical songs.

This Aishwarya lacks grace...her body language when she goes to hug Virat today!!

Ayesha's rhythm is a bit off ..I think she concentrates too hard on the steps, poor thing. 😆. But if she starts training, she will do very well.

She gets nervous... She has to either dance with Neil or Aishwarya and they dont even share too good vibes now..You know so one would get nervous.. She is too conscious while dancing...Like she was bad during Janam Janam also, they wont touch each other...She was damn nervous and it all appears..You know it happens with all new comers, especially girls.. They have to be comforted..EKta/Gul does well there.

Ekaanek100 thumbnail

How are the newer versions, is Pakhi as crass even in those? Disha is watching both??

TBH, i had read the synopsis of all three Anupama, Imlie and Ghum before I chose Ghum. I found the story most interesting ..in terms of a love story. Of course, the rest is history

And looks like other two are better... Especially Imlie. They removed the lead only.. Ab naya lead hai..and his character is better.

Ekaanek100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

Yeah....thats how it looks like...to show Virat as superior. Pakhi has been made into a full fledged vamp/clown for the drama. Sai's glorification separately - she is lauded for things she should be criticized for and made to feel guilty of things she shouldn't. Vankar is an idiot. KD does not have a story as such....its strength is in its characterization and dialogues. He destroyed the essence of it...compromised with every character..... Vankar should stick to Love in Manipal.

Honestly.. all women have been demeaned , insulted and you know degraded in this show..From Kaku, to Shivani..to Shruti to you know Pakhi and Sai...for whom? Virat?

scarlett22 thumbnail

Honestly.. all women have been demeaned , insulted and you know degraded in this show..From Kaku, to Shivani..to Shruti to you know Pakhi and Sai...for whom? Virat?

Ashwini's turnaround was the worst... almost like a negative character.