hotchoco thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

People talking about SRK leaving and retiring 🥺😭

I don't know how much his heart will be in any of this now. SRK is unpredictable. He might roar back like a lion or he might consider it worthless to care about the country or industry anymore. I don't know which way it's going to go.

Leaving India is not that easy. Aryan being on bail will make it impossible for him to go anywhere. They would have to seek court permissions to even go on vacation somewhere outside the country like Salman has to. The only option would be to seek permission for a temporary trip, get there and file an asylum application and never come back.

For SRK himself, not only does he have a lot of properties in India, he also has various business. It's not easy to wind up any of that. He's not a regular person. And if he leaves but the businesses stay, they will keep on harassing the businesses with IT raids and various other issues. Moving the businesses out of the country is a long process. He can't just snap his fingers and make it happen. There is going to be no quick action of any kind.

Take a look at this but take it with a grain of salt. You know how the Indian media is.

https://www.indiatoday.in/movies/celebrities/story/beyond-present-crisis-shah-rukh-losing-sleep-over-aryan-s-future-1863529-2021-10-11

Originally posted by: Justwatching

Alia Arjun are Gauri brothers kids then… why does Arjun live at mannat ? Manavi also lives there?

Alia and Arjun are Gauri's brother's kids. Arjun has been living at Mannat for years now. He's couple years older than Aryan. He works as a production exec for Red Chillies so I guess he has to be in Mumbai. His parents live in Delhi but they are at Mannat currently. I think they must have come after Aryan's arrest.

Manavi is Delhi-based. She works for Bacardi. There are a lot of pics of her with Varun Dhawan because he's the brand ambassador. Before COVID, she used to live at Mannat on the weekends. Weekdays in Delhi.

Alia goes to fashion school in London so she's there most of the time.

Edited by hotchoco - 4 years ago
Stardust91 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

People talking about SRK leaving and retiring 🥺😭

I always hoped SRK would be like Amitabh Bachchan and work till he was 80+. However, AB sr did not have to go through any of this because someone thought they would get to him through Shweta or Abhishek. He's had his own issues yes BUT I m not sure SRK will be that.

We can hope that he will work with Netflix, Prime, Apple TV, Disney+, BBC, etc once he leaves India.

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: hotchoco

Speaking of SRK's "friends" going back to the debate happening a few pages ago ----

I'm sorry but I don't have sympathy for any of these so-called friends. Nobody is asking them to fight with the government or say anything controversial. But you can EASILY put up a post saying that you love Aryan and trust him and are waiting for him to come home. That shows the vulture media that people are on his side.

If Hrithik figured out a way to proceed, why can't the others? He also didn't pick a fight with the government but he made it clear that he has love for Aryan and the family. That kind of assurance helps a lot in weak moments - Suhana, Arjun, Alia, Manavi and other family members of Gauri Khan all liked the post.

Or you can show support by actually showing up, which again was done by Salman, Karan Johar, Farah Khan and all the star wives who the internet needlessly keeps talking trash about.

Bringing up Rhea in this makes no sense. SRK didn't know her and barely knew Sushant. What could he even say in that situation? He didn't care about them. Humans only have a limited capacity for how much we are able to care and for whom. But he definitely has defended Salman in the past and visited him at home before important court dates too.

This is not a small thing like Deepika being questioned for a few hours. Nor is this about relationship problems or industry gossip problems. This kid is in jail with murderers and terrorists and you as a friend can't even say you love him? GTFO.

But I think this is all fine. SRK and his family will come out of this unfortunate time knowing who actually cares about them and who doesn't. Sometimes a cleanse like that is needed.

Who are the people who are silent ? You named some 10 people who did post or visit. Who didn’t ?

Softness thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

Who are the people who are silent ? You named some 10 people who did post or visit. Who didn’t ?

Have you been invited to this CC by someone?

Have you asked for permission to be on this CC?

Please read the rules of this CC before jumping to post here.

Thanks.

TakingAStand2 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: HearMeRoar

Why is there so much generalization, calling India similar to Afghanistan and Iran?

1. Have y'all been to Afghanistan? It's a mockery of their trauma to say it.

2) Support for justice shouldn't turn into an attack on the entire nation. There are 1.2 BILLION people in India. Don't malign all of them.

I'm a fan of SRK, too. But some posts go way too far.

I totally get how some members here are scared, shocked that this happened, but it’s not wise to make any generalizations. What happened to aryan is clearly a targeted attack on shah. It was planned and done to hurt the family.

this doesn’t happen to most people, not even upper middle class/ wealthy people in India. If you go to restaurants, hotels, the local and the international owned ones like Sheraton, nobody troubles you and the hotel mgmt care since they have lots of international visitors. Also, line staff work for little above minimum wage and typically want to work and get away without trouble.

In India, you have so much of freedom of movement, and if you are with the right crowd and take your precautions, you are absolutely fine. I know non local family members who lived in villages without infrastructure and they were fine. And i have stayed up til 5 am partying and we were fine too.

Comparisons to North Korea…I know people who have visited NK for work, and lol, let’s just say, you can’t even leave ur hotel room after you have settled in for the night. No cell, you can’t take pics, etc.

Idk where I was going with this, but all in all, what happened to aryan doenst happen to most people anywhere in the world.

hotchoco thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

You figure it out.

I'll make it easy. The ones who showed support in whatever way: Hrithik, Salman, KJo, Farah and the star wives.

That's not such a huge group.

Softness thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

aise logon ko permission deni bhi nahi hai please..

pehle hi 6-7 kuch galat logon ko de rakhi hai.. jinko har jagah muh maarna hai jaake.. idhar se udhar ..udhar se idhar.. fudakte rehte hain.. ho sake toh unko bhi nikaal do yahan se..

we don't need them

Edited by Softness - 4 years ago
hotchoco thumbnail

Even the Hindi bhakt channels have started talking about the fraud NCB and how they are targeting SRK. Everything about the case is garbage. The truth can't be hidden for long.

https://twitter.com/TNNavbharat/status/1447548782455889921

https://twitter.com/TNNavbharat/status/1447550454288683010

https://twitter.com/TNNavbharat/status/1447551251982405641

NBC is not even supposed to deal with small cases. They are supposed to be transferred to the police.

They have no case so they are wasting time to try to put something together and meanwhile, an innocent person is harassed with jail time. They had the whole weekend to prepare but shamelessly showed up today saying they wanted another week to prepare. How I would love to give each one of them a thappad on their face especially Amit Shah's paltu AGS.

Illyrion thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: TakingAStand2

I totally get how some members here are scared, shocked that this happened, but it’s not wise to make any generalizations. What happened to aryan is clearly a targeted attack on shah. It was planned and done to hurt the family.

this doesn’t happen to most people, not even upper middle class/ wealthy people in India. If you go to restaurants, hotels, the local and the international owned ones like Sheraton, nobody troubles you and the hotel mgmt care since they have lots of international visitors. Also, line staff work for little above minimum wage and typically want to work and get away without trouble.

In India, you have so much of freedom of movement, and if you are with the right crowd and take your precautions, you are absolutely fine. I know non local family members who lived in villages without infrastructure and they were fine. And i have stayed up til 5 am partying and we were fine too.

Comparisons to North Korea…I know people who have visited NK for work, and lol, let’s just say, you can’t even leave ur hotel room after you have settled in for the night. No cell, you can’t take pics, etc.

Idk where I was going with this, but all in all, what happened to aryan doenst happen to most people anywhere in the world.

I understand what you are saying and agree there is a big difference between India and North Korea right now but it’s dangerous to ignore the changes that are happening. I feel very strongly about this because I think we are making the same mistakes in my country. History shows time and again well meaning people accepting what feels like just little losses in freedom and the rule of law not realizing what’s really happening until it’s too late. If you do truly believe this is a targeted attack on SRK - one of the most powerful & loved people in the country - and that it’s being done openly and blatantly you have to ask yourself if they get away with it then what’s protecting anyone else in the country from the same thing whenever you get in someone important’s way or someone important just feels like it one day? Does that mean you spend the rest of your life making sure you don’t do anything that might put you in the crosshairs? If that then becomes your focus how can you ever speak out against anything publicly ever again?