_innocent_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Pats and brickbats for her wardrobe choices have been a part and parcel of Aishwarya Rai Bachchan's 15-year-old Cannes Film Festival journey. The internationally popular Bollywood actress says she doesn't shy away from dressing up, but teases that she may even opt for something as casual as a shirt and a pair of jeans for the red carpet.

This year, Aishwarya, who is a L'oreal Paris brand ambassador, began her series of appearances with a glittering gold cape dress, followed by a ravishing red Naeem Khan number. Thereafter, she looked elegant in a flowing and dreamy Elie Sab creation and then she chose an ensemble by India's veteran designer Rohit Bal. She ended up turning heads when she turned up sporting a purple pout, which took the focus away from her clothes in another appearance.

Asked if she feels a constant pressure to look a certain way, Aishwarya, who has worked in international movies like "Bride & Prejudice" and "Pink Panther", said in an interview: "It has been 15 years at Cannes and I remember coming here for the first time for 'Devdas' and I knew I belonged to showbiz forever. So, playing dress up has become way of life. I don't shy away from it.

"I keep teasing everyone that one day I am just going to walk out in a white shirt and jeans on red carpet. I always say there are so many opportunities."

Fashion, for the 42-year-old former beauty queen, is "like art".

"It works for some and it doesn't work for some but that's what all the fun is about. It's creative and nice to allow all the professionals to express their creativity," said Aishwarya, adding that she doesn't take it "seriously".

"I am an actor by career choice. I enjoy fashion like art and I have a life, I have a family. I am not only focusing on all of this so it doesn't stress me out. I am a professional," she said.

Besides, she says she "didn't have the time to personally look at all the choices that the fashion industry was keen on spoiling me with" because she has been caught up with the promotion of "Sarbjit", which was screened at the Cannes movie gala on Sunday.

"I really have had a very hectic schedule. So now I am just having fun with all the choices," she said.

Since the film fest is one of the most important platforms on the global movie calendar, Aishwarya feels proud that Indian cinema is reaching out to a wider audience.

Talking of her own experience at the fest, she said: "15 years is a long time and things are changing. It's changing and the world is getting smaller... The world is (becoming) smaller and access is plenty and easier, so with that, I think our audience are more influenced. There is a lot more awareness, interest and cultural exchange (in our films)."

"Our cinema is reaching wider. Our cinema has a wider audience reach. I have looked upon Cannes film festival as a festival that showcases international cinema and largely it's also market for the business."

_innocent_ thumbnail
The upcoming show, 'Kahaani Hamari' has been in the news since the first promo of the show was launched and especially as it marks the comeback of popular actor, Karan Wahi to the fiction space after a long time.

The show's promo visuals explain the one girl- two guys story, however, seemingly with different and newer shades to it. And apart from the leads, joining the cast is actor Varun Khandelwal, who was last seen on the show, 'Diya Aur Baati Hum'.

According to sources, the actor will be playing the role of Akshay, who is a bad-ass and selfish elder brother of the female lead.

We contacted Varun, who confirmed, "Yes I am doing the show and its a new beginning. I am really excited about it."
_innocent_ thumbnail
It's pouring break-ups! And the latest to join the bandwagon is the couple who was last seen on Star Plus' Veera.

The couple, who has been in a relationship for more than two and a half years, finally called it off. We are talking about Aastha Chaudhary and Kapil Nirmal.
The two met on the set of their show Veera, sparks flew and they soon started dating each other.

Our source informs,"Aastha and Kapil have been dating each other for more than two years now. In fact, they were even planning on taking their relationship to the next level. They were both pretty serious about getting married but unfortunately, things didn't work out between them and they mutually decided to part ways."

We spoke to Aastha, who refused to comment on the same and Kapil Nirmal didn't revert till the time of filing this story
_innocent_ thumbnail
😛
Edited by _innocent_ - 9 years ago
OyeNautanki thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: _innocent_

Aish is also pregnant...APPARENTLY!😆

😲🤔
_innocent_ thumbnail
Yep she is!😛
OyeNautanki thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Aunty ji is looking nice in photoshoot picture with red lipstick...baki 🥱 & that lipstick 🤢🤢🤢

Not only does she dress bad she's always with her boring hairstyle 😵
_innocent_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: OyeNautanki

How is Neerja??? Dekhu??

Dekho!!Maine nahi dekha! I cannot fanthom Sonam on screen sadly😆
_innocent_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: OyeNautanki

Aunty ji is looking nice in photoshoot picture with red lipstick...baki 🥱 & that lipstick 🤢🤢🤢

Not only does she dress bad she's always with her boring hairstyle 😵

Had her dress been different, the lipstick would have rocked..but because the dress is ugly with no funkiness, it ruins the lipstick
_innocent_ thumbnail

Readers, brace yourself for some major drama to unfold on 'Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi' (Sony TV)!

With the current track focusing on the new character, Natasha played by Roop Durgapal, the plot is about to spice up soon. The upcoming track will bring in a new drama in lives of Dev (Shaheer Sheikh) and Sonakshi (Erica Fernandes).

Dev's business associate, Gujral will start sensing a connection between Natasha and Dev, leading to him making a proposal to Ishwari (Supriya Pilgaonkar) pertaining to their marriage.

Ishwari, being confused will confront Dev about the proposal. This proposal will leave Dev in a big dilemma as he doesn't want to lose his business deal with Gujral at any cost. Nor does he have any feeling towards Natasha.

But Dev being the true businessman that he is, who puts work before everything... will he agree to Gujral's proposal? Will he be ready to marry Natasha?

Meanwhile, Sonakshi will be heartbroken hearing about Dev and Natasha's marriage plans as Radha misquotes to her that they are getting married soon. Will Sonakshi sacrifice her love for Dev or will she confront him before it gets too late?