yes overlaps of tithi ...today late evening Poornima begins
tomorrow till 4 or 5 pm Poornima ... Then nxt tithi
Hindu calender always confusing over laps of tithi yeh woh
anshurg5 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dixie123

Oh ya... 😆
I think these days all keep overlapping also.. In One day itself, dashmi will end and ekdashi will start and so on...
In our state, Dasara was celebrated on 4th as Dashmi was supposed to be there till morning..

Haan that is the reason, some times one date coincides with other and other times it gets an extension.

That's why we celebrate many festivals for two days.
anshurg5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjali_

Anshu-

u r from Punjab?? am i right?

I live in Punjab. 😛
Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
@anshu chk its on Saturday only
my mom had Chaturthi too its Saturday only Karwa Chauth
Edited by blushing - 11 years ago
RainbowSun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
dusshera too something like that happened na
my neighbour invited my daughter for the pooja- and she told me it is navami till 2.30 or so -so pooja is done on deshami day-
anshurg5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjali_

Our customs and festivals are really cute na😳

The Incredible India.😳

They give us reasons to celebrate and be happy. 😃
anshurg5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: blushing

@anshu chk its on Saturday only

my mom had Chaturthi too its Saturday only Karwa Chauth

Okay, Now I can celebrate it without any doubt. 😛

Have to buy matching bangles only. 😳
RainbowSun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: anshurg5

Okay, Now I can celebrate it without any doubt. 😛

Have to buy matching bangles only. 😳

😲

Oyee Shopping festival going on kya

adi2512 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anshurg5

Full moon rays do Amrit Varsha in it on this particular night as believed. 😛

That's why asking...😆
Will it become more tastier ...Amrit is supposed to be tastiest naa...😆
------
But yeah...food eaten under full moon has got a very delicious taste...it is different...dunno how..
When we were young, in summers we used to power cuts in the nights...
Then when there is lot of moonlight, we used to sit and eat dinner in the moon light...
Those days, small town...not much of pollution, its only lots and lots of moonlight that is visible...
It used to make big big shadows
We also used to play hide and seek and pakdo pakdo too in the moonlight...
and the ladies of the neighbourhood used to group together for general chit chat...making maalaas of jasmine flowers...all under moon light 😆
Such wonderful days they were
Muktchand thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
awww btw isn't red color ki chunari is compulsary in KC
or Shaadi wali chunari ...