-Jamba- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Heineken - YaYa was actually the brainchild of daactarni saahiba - our dear @docgal. I can only come up with the likes of Makkhi! 😉

Originally posted by: dips99

Hawaka zoka tells me, I was summoned??? Fikar not ladies, Murphy slayer is here. Please to sign the waiver first and note that Dipsy will be available only after the Murphy currently doing tatha thaiya on her own head has been slayed. (He seems to have 7 lives.)

J, you are distributing JJJ's??? Would those be by ASOJ or DSOJ????

Dipsy - JJJ is ALWAYS distributed by DSOJ. The wonly difference is - in my book the acronym stands for
J's Juicy JURMANAS.

Mangta hai kya? 😈
DrShuenmial thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Vee05-

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2" color="#ff00cc">Ok im watching Sabki Pakshi...sorry Tumhari Pankhari...thora zyada sweet sweet nahi hai???? And why does the guy look constipated? Koi isko prune juice do thora...</font>

Vee that be city slicker in a village :))
-Vee05- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: DrShuenmial

Vee that be city slicker in a village :))

🤣

I forgot that bit...
PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Jamba-

Heineken - YaYa was actually the brainchild of daactarni saahiba - our dear @docgal. I can only come up with the likes of Makkhi! 😉

Dipsy - JJJ is ALWAYS distributed by DSOJ. The wonly difference is - in my book the acronym stands for
J's Juicy JURMANAS.

Mangta hai kya? 😈

J when did you come up with Makkhi and who does it refer to? Did you name any other screen couple that I am unaware of?

You and JURMANAS - they are there always Hamesha. 😆😆😆😆
DrShuenmial thumbnail
Part Quatre:
So taking off from where we left yesterday bitiya turns around to find bitwa staring at her with a question mark and like any other soap heroine would do bitiya runs away from there without explaining her reasoning behind rummaging through someone's bag with out permission. In an interesting twist instead of assuming that the small town girl stole something from his "bag" like any other soap hero would do bitwa peeks at the contents of his man purse and wonders what was she searching for? Shrugs off his shoulders and moves on ( sory to disappoint no MU here) Bitiya's run to the room comes to a halt when chutki the cute niece calls out her name. Like every other child character in soap land churki is perceptive beyond her age! She reads the laundy list of sas ( tausa, kakasa etc etc) and asks they all say he is the devil incarnate but he doesnt look like one what do you think? Chutki's mother overhears this and decides to answer FOR bitiya and goes all that glitters is not gold. The glass is half full school bitiya goes but gold does glitter and what if we are not recognizing asli sona! ( there you have the ladki's character sketch!) cut to next scene

Bitwa is on the terrace talking to the sister ( that sister is annoying I tell you) reassuring her that everything is all right he will get the papers signed next day and bid adios to village people and pehli patni! Again bitwa pulls out a cigarette ( interesting observation all the times cig made an appearence so far the guy never lights it) turns around sees bitiya coming up to him throws the cigarette away. Awkward silence... bitiya starts the convo with the usual ice breaker the weather and offers him a shawl bitwa says no thanks and tries to flee from there ( ha ha fat chance! Bitwa, bitya on the terrace, moon light which director in his right mind will let him escape with out a couple of rabba ves oops maafi wrong show with out bolna dil se bolna dilse) So bitiya starts her history lesson about the forts (occupational hazard I guess) bitwa dismisses her not so subtly saying history was never his subject and he is not interested. So what does bitiya do she moves on to folklore about chand and his 27 wives but how Rohini is his favorite wife ( This is the first time I heard this! I wonder how my grandma missed this story) turns around and asks him his opinion about chand and co ( through out the folklore narration bitwa had this some body shoot me now expression or so I thought) Staying true to his no nonsense character he goes listen I dont like to fantasize things I like to see things as they are! Goes on to tell her that he was married, has a 7 yr old son so the things that you are dreaming of doing I have been there done that with another person. Also my son is a very difficult child, probably wont accept anyone else as his mom so I would understand if you dont want to come and tries to leave( bitwa by now you should have realized you may have come on your own but leaving is not up to you) Bitiya goes did you come here to take me or scare me ? He turns around goes ofcourse I came here to take you but I know relationships work only when the needs of both are met I dont even know what your needs are so its ok if you decide to not come with me. Sometime during this interaction (I forgot the chronology) 2 important scenes which are bread and butter of desi soaps happen. 1. Bitiya's hand was resting on the railing of the terrace and a creepy crawly starts lurking around instead of the usual ladki noticing it first and the ensuing scream fest ladka notices it first and knocks it of subtly. Scene number doh lives upto soap land expectations! Wind blows ladki's duppata falls down ladki acts all flustered as if she is standing naked in front of ladka ( first of all its not like the duppatta was covering what it was originally made to cover it was hanging onto ladki's shoulder by last thread) ladka looks away as the ladki recovers the dupatta and promptly places it on her SHOULDER!

Bitiya on her way back from terrace is stopped by her brother and SIL and a rapid fire of why? Who? How? Etc etc and a little bit of emotional atyachar follow maafi here the locomotion/loosemotion video got cut off so I might have missed a very very important dialogue by bitiya. Because everyone does a 180 in the next scene..

Next scene suraj nikla everybody screaming their lungs out ( thats what village folks do in case you dont know) bitwa tosses and turns on the bed decides to get up and a chain reaction ensues starting with the little girl saying aap ut gaye to the last guy standing in the village saying kunwarsa ut gaye ( I'm going on a limb and assuming kunwarsa means damadji) bitwa still has no clue. Brother in law comes in says sorry and takes him to the bathroom. No points for guessing its an open air bathroom... City slicker saga continues, as usual water runs out when his face is all lathered up and right on cue bitiya comes to rescue... Eye lock... BG music...

Scene shifts to Bitwa's room: bitwa clad in towel one of the elders of the house barges in bitwa politely asks dont you guys knock the elder goes we dont believe in closed doors and gives him clothes to wear. Bitwa the city slicker he is doesnt know what a dhoti is says this may be someone's saree! Older guy continues on by almost forcefully tying the dhoti to bitwa ( poor guy still has no clue still thinks they are doing all this because he is leaving) He comes out to find the whole house decorated, all the men with colorful turbans, ladies with rang birange kapade. Bitwa tries to say something to the brother but he goes here comes pakhi. Bitiya is all decked up like a bride, brother comes to bitwa says something like she is all yours from today onwards please take care of her . The whole village clan looks at him with folded hands and bitwa is shown crumpling the divorce/annulment papers ( wait a minute they are not legally married! Ok lets just say legal papers telling him to take a hike) in his fist...

Thats episode char for you! Little OTT comedy but I guess I should cut them some slack! Seems like they got the leads characterisation right and if they dont screw up the execution totally I could forsee a meaningful run based on the fact that plot is taken from Saratchandra's novel the man who created a literary master piece around mythical Krisha, Radha and Meera exploring the dichotomy between societal norms and human desires! Sorry got side tracked!

Disclaimer: The above is not a written update of the show but a commentary of how I saw/ interpreted it. I may or may not have exaggerated/downplayed/misrepresented certain situations!! :) just saying so you dont throw virtual ande/tamatar/chappal if and when you decide to watch the show :))
PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: howcome

The pregnant track and the corresponding SN seems to be the theme for the next week in JA ... Am bored!

How many times will Jalal ask her and how many times will Jodha suspect him... We all get the point...Can ekta switch gears soon?

I watched JA - surprisingly it is good and riveting drama and Jodha does look good but I get lost on Jalal. I just hope this track gets over and they have something new in the offering.
hain thumbnail

Originally posted by: psarada

Aap CC forum pe the? Oh well CC forum was an eye opener for me in many ways so I kind of left off in the middle. But agree with you on the polls and then I do see these polls on almost all the forums so this seems to be the norm.

@bold:- Agree with you. Lady J does come up with interesting names.

Haan hum se wo bhol ho gayi thi. It was Sanaya's show and I was excited about it. I was out of that forum and show in no time, never to look back.
purplenpink thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Rabba Ve ladies🤗
Aaj mausam hai suhana..weekend ko ab hai aana..room redecorate karne ka hai bahana...
@howdoyoudo- humhau bhi agree with the MB gyaan
savvy05 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

You modest one you you😡.. Gopher be the my personal favorite of yours.😃
dips99 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

J's Juicy JURMANAS.

Mangta hai kya? 😈

🤣Aise thodi na chalega. I haven't broken any of the JCoC's.😉