howcome thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: purplenpink

Tum kitni intelligent ho😉
On a more serious note, hope the IF distraction has helped. Nothing like a chat with friends to get the endorphins kicking😃

And some think exercise will get the endorphins kickin.😛... I choose cupcake and chatting with y'all 😊
tulip21 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: psarada

Oh shoot, itna bakwaas tha kya. Somehow now I am dreading to watch ChanChan, I feel so bad for Sanaya that she got stuck in this role. Just hope this IPL finishes and the main story in CC starts and hopefully the TRPs stabilizes. From now on optimystrix is my next most hated PH after 4Lions, both screwed up things to the max.

Psy when they go to shopping CC chooses suit for manav and he will say that when ever he wants to shop he'll come with her...and the sales man compliments them for being a understanding couple...then they go to women section and manav chooses sari and bangles...the sales girl too compliment them...can it get much more than this...yes...Manav proposing CC in precap...with no proper reason he falls in love with this girl...
howcome thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Let me help you out Sri,

KS - Krittika Sengar(lead of Punnar Vivaah), GC - Gurumeet Choudary, DD - Dhrasti Dhami, VD- Vivian Desena, PV - Punnar Vivaah. Hope that helps

Thanks savvy ...me likey the high 'hain' gives 😃

Sarada🤗 ... Ready reckoner level achieved... Danke!
tulip21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hain

Ji same old problem of too much to do and too little time. That is why I have given up and am here on IF 😛 Jindagi kaa safar hei ye kaisa sa safar, koyi sabjha nahein koyi jaana nahien.. Nothing major 😊

Hope you feel better with a fun filled weekend😊
tulip21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: savvy05

I watched one episode 2 weeks ago and watched one today, the girls have sort of reconciled that their lives are linked forever. There are other tracks which are woven quite well in parallel to the main 3 characters. The ensemble cast is uniformly good across the board.

I agree with Vee...
Too many wives and all are with some story...so only i was not that curious...
@bold : so true...

Why the PH has to bring out all branches now itself ? they can bring one by one ...
dips99 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hain

I needed some serious pick me up and for some reason went to this video

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGRnMDQ9lyU[/YOUTUBE]

and smiled through it till the very end. The show was not only about BS and SI. The entire cast was amazing together. The smiles and the hugs and being happy for everyone's success. They were such an amazing team. Love everything about this video including Nissar's smiles, Daljeet asking for thanks, Barun's laugh as Sanaya runs to get the best Jodi award. ⭐️

What a rowdy bunch they were.😆 Thanks Hain. I smiled thru the whole video and now feeling very nostalgic. I remembered what Raju Singh said is his interview with TS. That sometimes all the positive forces come together to create something extraordinary. I doubt a team like this will ever come together on TV.
dips99 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I agree with Mandy - Seems like the PH wanted the show with GC and KS to go on for sometime but GC was making things difficult for them it seems. He randomly took up Shriman Shrimati without even getting approval from the PH and it was then that the PH decided that rather than stretching the show like bubble gum and holding on to an actor who clearly wanted to quit and was using all tricks in the book to do it, it is better to make a new serial with the same name. And that was when you got the articles saying that they are coming up with PV season 2 and the casting started for the new show. The cast seems to be unhappy with this sudden decision but they are graciously bowing out.

My kudos goes to the PH for maintaining dignity and taking a firm decision at such an lightening speed. Compare it with our pathetic 4Lions and they couldn't decide on what to do next for 2 whole months and then the offscreen tamasha was completely unnecessary. I still don't know which one was more pathetic - the channel running the disclaimer or the PH even after 6 months of the show closure didn't even give out a press conference acknowledging the show and the work of the crew. But somehow call it Karma or getting what you sow, after NBT season 2 success, Kuch toh's decent closure and now Punaar Vivaah's season 2, I pity SP and 4Lions. Both could have amicably given an end to the season 1 with Arnav and Khushi's story/past/Shyam and taken a leap with Sanaya playing Khushi's daughter and they would have a ready hit serial on their hands. Now both the channel and PH have lost the good will of the industry especially when other PHs have so gracefully handled lead's leave of absences for dance reality shows, vacations, breaks.

I feel bad for Akshay Dogra, this show was not a good one for him to jump on and now the show is getting to a close. Hopefully he will bounce back stronger. Krittika is a good actress and the way she grew from the perfect Jhansi to a demure lady here in PV with pallu on her head was awesome. As far as GC is concerned, I find him too stiff and he is damn good looking for sure but he somehow his acting doesn't connect to me. So chalo let's hope the cast moves ahead in life and gets good offers.

personally, I don't find GC that good looking. too sharp features. And the perfectly arched eyebrows put me off...
tulip21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dips99

personally, I don't find GC that good looking. too sharp features. And the perfectly arched eyebrows put me off...

Me too dipss...he is too stiff for me...kinda having a same set of expressions...
Sometimes i feel he is lost somewhere...
hain thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tulip21

Me too dipss...he is too stiff for me...kinda having a same set of expressions...
Sometimes i feel he is lost somewhere...

Don't know about acting, but don't find him good looking at all.
hain thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: howcome

Thanks savvy ...me likey the high 'hain' gives 😃

Sarada🤗 ... Ready reckoner level achieved... Danke!

We only have Lady J for Farak for that 😆