AreYaar thumbnail
My fiance also wears contacts...regular ones...colored pehnta toh that would so be a deal breaker :P

You toh have very pretty eyes, LadyM! LOL@ what your husband said...haha...

Did you watch today's NBT? I want to discuss it with someone *sigh*
-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nureat01

What is this MAY SHAY business? No Mays shays in dosti shosti😛😆...Dil khul ke puchho :P

It sucks that Zee won't let any of it's shows be uploaded on YT...so yeah it does become tougher if you don't have the channel...chalo I'll let you know if there is anything I else I think you might like.

LOL!! Thanks yaar Anu! 🤗 Haan yaar, let me know if you find some other shows.. I'd love to check them out. 😆

Waise I liked the NBT episode today.. It was very fast paced in terms of story and the Guru-Mohan scene was beyond hilarious.. 😆
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

Waise I liked the NBT episode today.. It was very fast paced in terms of story and the Guru-Mohan scene was beyond hilarious.. 😆

'

TOO fast paced I'd say...Megha's "decision making" abilities and MN's "plan" to get her back were poor writing/editing.

And Mohan also...so quickly he moved from being so irritated with her yesterday to being oh so happy to have her back in the office😆

Yes, the MG scene was really hilarious no doubt😆
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
So, ummm Putin won the so called elections and found his way back to power. 😳
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I saw the episode as well ... yeah it was fast paced. I am not going to lie, I do not like to keep the towel soaking for long ... but agree with Anu, the editing was poorly done. It kinda looked contrived. Especially persuading Megha to re-join the office bit. I liked how was she annoyed by the real-time office atmosphere and the final nail was when they were posting Mohan's accomplishment on the Mahananda flyover case. IMO, the reason why I thought her persuasion was rushed was because Megha has this absolute sense of certainty. She was convinced that she wouldn't be able to work in an environment that is hostile, and even worse a publication house that is instrumental for her current woes. She knew about her daughter's school fees even before she left for her first day at the office. Then why was she affected when she saw the note again? The only explanation I can come up with is that she left the job impulsively, and then realized the gravity of her decision. But her decision did not look all that impulsive. Perhaps because Megha has this serene demeanor (except for when she's arguing with Mohan) that makes her decisions look well thought out ... *shrugs

Re: Mohan being happy over "Mrs. Vyas" re-joining - I think it was due to Nanhi. When Nanhi told him that her mother would need to work in order to pay her school fees. Mohan knew that the only way he could help was indirectly influencing Megha to join. I am trying very hard not to think of the LOWE angle just yet...although Guru mentioned it today.

P.S: I read an article somewhere where the makers said that they are showing Mrs. Vyas's widowhood as a formality. It is not going to affect her status in the society. Somehow it makes me feel uneasy. I don't mean to say that her status in society should be affected by her widowhood, but if the makers saying so, then it could mean lengthy romance, completely unlike their original characters is to follow... hope I am wrong though ...
-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

'

TOO fast paced I'd say...Megha's "decision making" abilities and MN's "plan" to get her back were poor writing/editing.

And Mohan also...so quickly he moved from being so irritated with her yesterday to being oh so happy to have her back in the office😆

Yes, the MG scene was really hilarious no doubt😆

I actually didn't mind the Megha leaving her job and Nanhi-Mohan persuading her to come back track.. It was fast paced but it didn't feel rushed to me.. I think I may do a post on this later - like on the weekend.. Lol.. Abhi toh I am stuck in lecture..

Guru's dance at the end of the scene... 🤣
AreYaar thumbnail
LadyM: I think I can even digest her impulse to quit given the final jab seeing the article against Amar up on the board but the way they showed her deciding to come back was not well fleshed out...she already knew everything about the fees etc. issues...and the Devki-Yashoda story toh seemed too mehh to suddenly convince her :S...I thought Mohan would have a better plan than that...lol

Yeah I can understand Mohan being happy for Nanhi that Megha rejoined the office but the smiles were going beyond that...especially in the bit where he's happily watching her smiling...lol...that didn't have much to do with Nanhi...plus the smiles later on after she puts the cotton buds in her ears and he smiles and turns down the volume of the song.

Re: the article...haven't read anything like this but so far they've kept Megha's dignity intact without making her an abla naari type widow...and I hope they can continue to walk that fine line.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

I actually didn't mind the Megha leaving her job and Nanhi-Mohan persuading her to come back track.. It was fast paced but it didn't feel rushed to me.. I think I may do a post on this later - like on the weekend.. Lol.. Abhi toh I am stuck in lecture..

Guru's dance at the end of the scene... 🤣

LOL ok you do that...I toh am kinda losing my motivation to make a post *shrugs* Ehh
AreYaar thumbnail
@Rafi/Amy: LOL doesn't this show sound like a copy of D3?

[quote]

Apurva Agnihotri to essay D.C in Aasman Ke Aage!

Tuesday, March 06, 2012 | 2:55:26 PM IST (+05:30 GMT) Apurva Agnihotri to essay D.C in Aasman Ke Aage!

Aasman Ke Aage to go on the floors this month end...

Apurva Agnihotri making a comeback after Bidaai with Sagar Art and 72 degrees northe's Aasman Ke Aage on Life OK was a buzzing hot news on Tellybuzz.

The show which will star names like Ojaswi Oberoi, Siddhant Karnick, Mouli Ganguly, Maninee Mishra, Rajesh Khera and last but not the least Apurva Agnihotri. The show deals with a girl who has a passion for dance and her journey as how she gets through her dream.

A source states, "Apurva Agnihotri would not be a dancer in fact he is the dean of a production which deals with new reality shows. He is the managing director and everyone calls him D.C."

It seems Apurva would be coming as a managing director on small screen for the second time as after essaying Armaan of Sony TV's Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahi, where he was the managing director of a company Gulmohar.

We tried to reach Apurva Agnihotri, but could he wasn't available.

The show is slotted to go on air on the channel by the end of this month.[/quote]
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

LadyM: I think I can even digest her impulse to quit given the final jab seeing the article against Amar up on the board but the way they showed her deciding to come back was not well fleshed out...she already knew everything about the fees etc. issues...and the Devki-Yashoda story toh seemed too mehh to suddenly convince her :S...I thought Mohan would have a better plan than that...lol

Like I said, I agree with you about the impulsively leaving the job after she sees an article incriminating Amar. But Akansha's acting in scene somehow didn't make it look like an impulsive decision IMO. THAT and the Devki-Yashoda story were both poor script writing. Even I thought Mohan would come up with something innovative like the mouse trap story when Nanhi got Tannu caught red-handed stealing from Jeeji's purse.

Yeah I can understand Mohan being happy for Nanhi that Megha rejoined the office but the smiles were going beyond that...especially in the bit where he's happily watching her smiling...lol...that didn't have much to do with Nanhi...plus the smiles later on after she puts the cotton buds in her ears and he smiles and turns down the volume of the song.

LOL true. It is the winds of change have started blowing then ... Dunno how Chanchu can spot something where there is nothing and the entire office cannot spot them getting in each other's hair ...

Re: the article...haven't read anything like this but so far they've kept Megha's dignity intact without making her an abla naari type widow...and I hope they can continue to walk that fine line.

I think it was posted in some other forum as a part of love stories with a difference .. I don't remember. He signed off by saying that he doesn't want us to forget that it is a love story at the end of the day. After reading the tidbit, I was reminded that Sudhir Sharma is the producer of this show. The same guy who acted as the hotel manager in MJHT 😆 As long as they don't malign Megha's dignity, I'm cool.