B.Chandragupta II
C.Kanishka
D.Samudragupta
My Answer : B

The Battle of Plassey was fought in

A.1757B.1782
C.1748D.1764

My Answer : A

The territory of Porus who offered strong resistance to Alexander was situated between the rivers of

A.Sutlej and Beas
B.Jhelum and Chenab
C.Ravi and Chenab
D.Ganga and Yamuna
My Answer :B

Under Akbar, the Mir Bakshi was required to look after

A.military affairs
B.the state treasury
C.the royal household
D.the land revenue system

Tripitakas are sacred books of

A.BuddhistsB.Hindus
C.JainsD.None of the above

The trocesers were introduced in the Indian dress by

A.the Aryans
B.the Kushans
C.the Greeks
D.the Truks

The trident-shaped symbol of Buddhism does not represent

A.NirvanaB.Sangha
C.BuddhaD.Dhamma

The theory of economic drain of India during British imperialism was propounded by

A.Jawaharlal Nehru
B.Dadabhai Naoroji
C.R.C. Dutt
D.M.K. Gandhi
Amor. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
@radha
kya nhi dikh raha dear

@anu
thnx for ur ans dear
radt thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Tera koi siggy? Kaise aur kahan dekhoon?
Amor. thumbnail

Originally posted by: radt

Tera koi siggy? Kaise aur kahan dekhoon?

are mere signature me 😳
Amor. thumbnail

Kahaan se? Mujhe nahin pata!😔

ye dekhne ko bol rahi hu yaar
radt thumbnail
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😍
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🤗
Awwww........... I loved the effect!🤗
I wonder what a siggy box is!
I dont know about it till now!🤣
Amor. thumbnail

Manish Wadhwa to recreate the Chanakya magic..

Thursday, March 10, 2011 | 5:05:25 PM IST (+05:30 GMT) 4 Comments
Manish Wadhwa to recreate the Chanakya magic..

After going thro' a strenuous audition process, the channel and production house zeroed in on Manish Wadhwa to play the epic character..

Chandragupt Maurya, the period drama based on the life and achievements of one of the greatest and most successful rulers of ancient India launches on Imagine on 11th March, every Friday and Saturday at 9 PM.

The show produced by Sagar Arts and 72 Degrees Northe has Manish Wadhwa essaying the central character of Chanakya. However, not many know that the channel and production house had a tough task casting the actor to play Chanakya.

With the actor cum writer cum director Chandraprakash Dwivedi setting an apt example by living the role of Chanakya in the DD National epic that has till date been hailed as a milestone on Indian television, the channel had its task cut out.

A little birdie tells us, "Imagine and the production house were looking to recreate the magic of the epic character, and had auditioned nearly 70-75 actors for the role. Manoj Joshi the veteran actor who has been living the role of Chanakya in his play for many years now, happened to be one of the strong choices. However, at the end of it, the makers decided to take in Manish Wadhwa for the role, and the biggest plus got by casting him is that he happens to be a less exposed actor when compared to Manoj Joshi".

When we contacted Manish Wadhwa to get his take on playing Chanakya, he said "I simply do not have words to express my gratitude to the channel and makers of the show. Yes, it is true that more than 70 odd people were auditioned before the prized role fell into my kitty. Chanakya is one of the epic characters that anyone would love to play. I am giving my 100% to the role, and I hope viewers appreciate the efforts put in".

Going by the classy promos of Chandragupt Maurya that are already on air, we can only say thatImagine seems to have an ace up its sleeve this time..

Reporter and Author: Srividya Rajesh
Amor. thumbnail

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😍

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🤗
Awwww........... I loved the effect!🤗
I wonder what a siggy box is!
I dont know about it till now!🤣

thnx dear🤗
chalo m gng now
hv to study
examz hai😭
bye gn sd tk cre
anumeha_rajat thumbnail

that was amazing di...

but i know very lil abt indian history...

as i did my o' level in UAE..

sooo no indian history is taught...........

bt all the best to all the participants.........