Shayafan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Few of my thoughts that i posted in our NivRen thread:

Hello girls.. I came in just to post one thought. i have read all your posts but just wanna say this:

Nivi understood how hurt Viren was too when the whole police incident happened and she did see him repenting and frustrated and hence her dialogues. She was only trying to shake him up which was really required. I had hoped DS would have done that but he seems to have gone on a silent track.. A verbal bashing was required to wake Viren up but i did not like Nivi;s rest of the dialogues of standing by Soods for life and all that.. The initial part was very apt though sarcastic coz she was making him understand that he cant find happiness in seeing his family shattered and in pain... and we could easily see this in his eyes too. I wished she had said this in the hall scene and not left him hanging there. And told him that she is doing it coz she is his wife even if he may not think so..

Really loved the scene when his eyes followed Nivi leaving the room. I think Nivi has started doubting herself now after listening to DS's dialogue. How can DS say this. Viren is not a gunda yaar. He is his grandson who feels left out. For a change i liked Sid's dialogue too and Viren could not reply back coz he knew he was wrong....

Sick and tired of this track. Waiting for the divorce track now...

And are Nivi;s dialogue of leaving house once he accepts his family an indication that she might actually leave the house once Viren changes his attitude... hmm i dont mind that either. Viren also needs to be punished for what he did to Nivi...
zarmeeno thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Thanks Anju jaani for opening the thread. Milee loved all ur posts.
I agree that nivi totally failed as a wife today. She could have handled it differently. the confrontation of Nivi should have the words that I'm ur wife and I want people to love u. I simply hated her today. She has to make Viren feel that she will be with him through thick and thin and only that way she can change him.
lams thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks Anju a lot . Loved everyones analysis . My point is that Nivi has from the start not able to recognize that she is a wife first and then a DIL . She always was ready to cook , clean and take care of Dadaji but she was never able to do anything for Viren . By the time she was ready and Viren got her to be ready she still cannot stand up for Viren . If for once she at least told Divya that what Viren did is wrong but he is my husband and I stand up with him . She has stopped being a wife and tomorrow when Viren will wake her up with the divorce papers will she realize who she is . I want her to realize this . Hope CTs make her realize this .
NivRen_Luvu4eve thumbnail
Thanks Anju for this thread and really loved your, Milee's and Faiza's analysis. I just want to see a positive storyline and the strength in each relationship be it a husband-wife, father-son, or a relation with grand parents. I have never seen a gm like YD. I also have a complaint against Nivi that she never tried to become a wife. She always gives importance to all her other relations but forgets that she is in this house because of her husband. Looks like she forgot the promise she gave to dadaji when he was giving the marriage lecture to her and Viren.
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Anju, we really need this thread.
Yesterday's episode was an emotional rollercoaster. I don't understand where the Sood family is coming from. Why is none of them making an effort with Viren and how do they think that Nivi can do it alone???
I think Nivi lost a golden opportunity yesterday. She started her rant soo well, but completely ruined it by becoming the ideal bahu. All she had to do was say 'I'm ur wife, and I am with you'. I am glad he is springing divorce on her, she needs a wake up call.
Have high hopes of NT. She can show Nivi where she is going wrong, but will the CTs let her???
Divya has had a really pathetic upbringing. What daughter in law goes around telling her mother everything that goes on in her sasural??? Don't we all learn ki idhar ki baat udhar nahi karte??? HL shortcomings were once again laid bare.
NiViren-Raj thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Thank Anju, for starting this thread.
Her is something I had posted on another thread.

This is what I don't understand about the Soods.

They all want viren to leave. They feel that they were wrong by stopping him. But for a moment did any of the Soods stop to think that if viren leaves the house for ever, what will happen to Nivi who is his wife. What about her life.

Nivi is concerned about the Soods, but are the Soods concerned about Nivi. DS tells nivi, her decision to change viren was wrong. He is thinking about them i.e Soods. But does he think about nivi, how will nivi spend her entire life, if they don't try and help viren. How selfish can the Soods be?

The only exception is VD, who is genuinely concerned about nivi.
Viren, I can understand his actions.

sunflower52 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Nivi definitly failed as a wife. I am glad Viren is giving her the jhatka of divorce maybe then she will realise that she became the DIL of this house because of him.
She has never been a wife to him. That is one of the reasons why he wants to leave her. I think with love he is also angry with Nivi.
Nivi will realise one thing that time waits for no man. I hope her dadi sense some into her.
CCBM-fan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi.....all
in yesterday's episode I liked only last part.....nivren confrontation.........n d precap also....finally we r getting d DIVORCE DRAMA........
Before commenting upon divorce....I would like to analyze two totally contrast characters in CCBM...DIVYA N NIVI......
nivi is selfless girl n divya is selfcontained.......but why this diffenece exists between these two girls....D main reason is their upbringing.....Nivi got her upbringing from NT n divya from HL.....nivi has traits of NT n divya has HL's......4 divya itz her happiness dat comes first n 4 nivi itz her family.........
Their basic nature n attitude is responsible....4 behaving in dis manner....divya behaves as wife not as DIL n nivi behaves as DIL not as wife......
both r not perfactly performing their duties....I know itz not possible 2 perform perfectly 4 human being .......that's why we have 2 set our priorities in lyf......n we have 2 stick wid our priorites no matter what happens......
r8 now nivi's priority list includes sood family first dan viren....dat's why she is behaving like dis.....
I hope after 2day's episode ,nivi'll reshuffle her priority list....because I think 4 a wife husband always comes first den family....coz itz husband , jiski wajah se saare rishte milte hai sasural main....😆
vids08 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi girls
About yesterday's episode. I'm totally lost at Nivren's confrontation scene. I was with nivi for the first few lines where she asks Viren why he is not celebrating. As soon as she said bahu and choosing sood Family over him, I parted ways with her. NO. She cud have told him to fix the problem or something like that. Then her conditions on leaving the house made perfect sense. So in one scene Nivi is 2 different person, not consistent. Is it a bad script or CTs are fudging with Nivi as well? She was self- doubting yesterday and hopfully, its just a one -off.
I agree with Milee - Nivi's strategy is not working at the moment. Divorce track is inevitable. Both of them need to come back from their illusionary world.
moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9
Anju nice thread yaar . We needed it . Thanxxxx