Originally posted by: AdrakKombucha
This is SHOCKING!😲
Was this satire, or Gandhiji was serious here? Can someone fact check?
This is absolutely 100 percent true.
You can check it yourself on Google
Round 2 Thread 1 - Main Game
HIGHER COURSE 8.10
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 9th Oct 2025
COURSE FOLLOWS 🤓9. 10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 8, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Round 2 Thread 2 - Index
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Kaun banenge PL ke Mummy aur Papa(New)
Congratulations Gen 4 team !!
Anupamaa 07 -08 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Anupama - a role model
“Give Kangana a tight slap again if she dares to enter Tamil Nadu”
Tanya Mittal seems to be a legend 👑
Suhana khan- beauty with talent
Shanaya Kapoor- Future of Bollywood
Has Karan Johar Joined India Forums
Is Ashnoor still here?
Suhana Khan is Truly One to Watch💫
Sara Ali Khan, the next maestro.
Appreciating Amaal Mallik
Originally posted by: AdrakKombucha
This is SHOCKING!😲
Was this satire, or Gandhiji was serious here? Can someone fact check?
This is absolutely 100 percent true.
You can check it yourself on Google
Of course, Gandhi wasn't a person without flaws and without any doubt he said and did things that are more than debatable...
BUT that doesn't make a murder right...neither the incitement to muder (in which way ever, for what reasons ever). violence gives birth to even more violence...it's never ever a solution for discord.
THAT should have be shown in the movie...not putting Gandhi on a pedestal is okay...propaganda isn't.
Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi
He is quoting verbatim from the hundred volumes of Mahatma Gandhi.
Also it is fact- checked that after Partition when SIKH and Hindu refugees came from Pakistan and took shelter in Delhi mosques, Gandhi ji went on Fast until refugees are removed and mosques are emptied.
Godse’s reason to get angry at Mahatma was that it was cold in the night and refugees were asked out, women and kids. That triggered him so much.
Mahatma’s secularism came at the cost of Hindus and Sikh lives. But he was hell bent on living upto his ideals. Doesn’t matter if women and kids gets slaughtered.
Hmmm
Only Atma
I don’t know how I missed this conversation. I must say I’m shocked. I knew a few things about Gandhi but never knew he was such a loony.
India has such a rich history of brave warriors right from Maharana pratap, Shivaji Maharaj, Rana Sanga, Rani Lakshmi bai, even religious deities like Rama, Krishna, Shiva, Durga , Kali hold weapons in one hand while blessing with the other. Sikhs too are proud warriors.
No one in the history of world has survived without power yet as per mahatma, they must be all be raging goons.
His ideology is so out of place and self serving. Looks like he was a man more in love with himself than his nation.
Originally posted by: monalidp
I don’t know how I missed this conversation. I must say I’m shocked. I knew a few things about Gandhi but never knew he was such a loony.
India has such a rich history of brave warriors right from Maharana pratap, Shivaji Maharaj, Rana Sanga, Rani Lakshmi bai, even religious deities like Rama, Krishna, Shiva, Durga , Kali hold weapons in one hand while blessing with the other. Sikhs too are proud warriors.
No one in the history of world has survived without power yet as per mahatma, they must be all be raging goons.
His ideology is so out of place and self serving. Looks like he was a man more in love with himself than his nation.
Check out the video in this tweet
https://twitter.com/grrnage/status/1621346519650824192?t=EpUUwDgYoRHodGFMfe2efQ&s=19
I love Gandhi Bashing.Over the years I too have read a lot of his reality.What is most abhorrent to me is what he did to his neices.
BTW there are few(if not more) who believe that Godse ji killing Gandhi led to the latter becoming an even bigger hero and mahatma in common people's eyes and cost the nation.
BR Ambedkar didn't like Gandhi all that much either.He spoke against Gandhi's appeasement policies,also in an interview with BBC he said that Gandhi in the name of dalit empowerment was only concerned with dalits' entry into the temples.
Originally posted by: NatkhatPyare
Check out the video in this tweet
https://twitter.com/grrnage/status/1621346519650824192?t=EpUUwDgYoRHodGFMfe2efQ&s=19
I don't know what to say. It's so heartbreaking. No wonder India is burning 75 years on.
The Propaganda of Gandhi still continues. His legacy is carried on by his blind bhakts.
Sarojoni Naidu said and I am paraphrasing here:
"It takes a lot of money to keep Gandhi looking poor."
I think Gandhi is a good example of marketing to an innocent desperate people and of narcissism and showmanship.
So far ONE (member-) review and ONE boxoffice information (1st day).
Were - from those discussing Gandhi here - others in a theatre watching the movie?
I read, the movie is streaming now...is that correct?
https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/saare-jahan-se-accha-netflix-new-spy-thriller-celebrates-indias-unsung-intelligence-heroes-3634723
https://www.indiatoday.in/india/video/former-miss-puducherry-known-for-breaking-skin-colour-stereotypes-dies-by-suicide-2755424-2025-07-14
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/the-hunt-rajiv-gandhi-assassination-case-review-focused-fearless-retelling-of-the-famous-political-k_224259
https://youtu.be/wVtvUTbYZR0
The Netflix Original will narrate the saga of India’s First General Election, conducted between October 25, 1951, and February 21, 1952, marking...