Movie was show madhuri is better dancer tham karishma but I find karishma no less. Karishma danced like fire and her dance moves were more crisp. What do u guys think
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: Match 19 - Final: India vs Pakistan @Dubai🏏
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 28th Sep 2025 - WKV
BOOTH ROAMING 28.9
Is noina mandira post plastic surgery?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 28, 2025 EDT
CID episode 81 - 27th September
70th Filmfare Awards Nominations
Ranbir Kapoor Birthday Celebration Thread 🎂🎂
Revisiting 90's nostalgia
Diana praises Deepika Padukone’s work ethic
SAMAR ki hogi re entry !!
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
Mihir ka Noina pe ato..oot vishwas
Ahaan’s next with Sanjay Bhansali? 🔥
Geetanjali to die?
Maan and Geet- Love Wins Against All Odds..
Karishma.
ONLY BECASUE her CHARACTER IN THE MOVIE has been SHOWN as a PROFESSIONAL DANCER for years, while Madhuri was just a regular girl next door used to dance without any training for herself only.
Also Karishma had to PROVE A POINT with aggressiveness in that dance of envy, so it was ALL AS PER THEIR ROLES IN THE CONTEXT OF THE MOVIE.
(its been discussed several times on the forum before).
In reality everyone knows Karishma, although a good dancer, but is absolutely no match to Madhuri in the dancing ability.
Karisma definetly danced well, it was also underdog status which helped her as most expected madhuri to overshadow her easily with main role and her dance skills
but the thumbnail on the video you posted is enough to tell the difference between a trained dancer or not, the hand gesture or mudra of madhuri is precise and the body angle is symetric
however mostly audience nowadays confuses speed with skill and grace
I feel this discussion pops up every few years on BWF.
This was one occasion where I feel Madhuri Dixit was completely outclassed in a dance battle. Karishma brought a lot more passion and energy. Her expressions also nailed it.
Part of the problem I feel is that both Maya and Pooja are romantic fantasy characters. They both cater to very unreal perceptions of romance. I hated the movie because I found Madhuri's character so one-dimensional and lackluster. She is defined by her romanticism and nothing else. Her multiple talents also boil down to romanticism.
On the other hand, Nisha is more rounded. She has her romantic desires, but she isn't bound by them. She experiences the full gamut of human emotions from love to jealousy to joy to sadness. She doesn't stifle her emotions but carries them on her sleeve.
The Dance of Envy is choreographed to be a juxtaposition of these two women. Madhuri the romantic idealist. Karishma the flawed human. Old-school romantics may gravitate toward the softness of Madhuri - and I think Yash Chopra envisioned her grace to be superior. But most people identified more with the imperfect character.
Ye kitni bar discuss hoga bhai
Don’t know about that but I couldn’t keep my eyes off Karishma here ❤️
Karisma in this scene
I agree that Karishma's dance moves were more crisp. But her character's emotional & mental state in the movie at that point required those high energetic moves to really portray her emotions. Madhuri's character was not in that kind of emotional or mental state so her moves were more in the graceful zone.
Karishma. It was her show.
She was more energetic, younger and looked way better than Madhuri who looked tired, jaded, overweight in DTPH Karishma is also better than MD in western dance and her face suits western dresses and dances better compared to MD who is more Indian and suits Indian dances and dresses better.
Karishma also showed envy and aggression very well and stole the show. I am not surprised she is the only actor from this film who won National award.
Originally posted by: atominis
Karishma. It was her show.
She was more energetic, younger and looked way better than Madhuri who looked tired, jaded, overweight in DTPH Karishma is also better than MD in western dance and her face suits western dresses and dances better compared to MD who is more Indian and suits Indian dances and dresses better.
Karishma also showed envy and aggression very well and stole the show. I am not surprised she is the only actor from this film who won National award.
Do watch ke sera sera to see how amazing Madhuri looks doing western dances as well, Tamma tamma also.
She has been shown a girl living in her fantasy world, meek and pampered. Why she would have looked aggressive crisp or there to prove a point as some zindagi aur maut ka masla unlike Karishma's character.
I am sure if her role demanded all that , she would have eaten Karishma alive with no efforts.
Also Karishma did neck breaking hardwork to match upto Madhuri in dtph on screen and it showed.
Ps: I strongly think Karishma in dtph although did alot better than her previous films in 90s, but no way she deserved a NATIONAL AWARD for that role and that acting. Just like Saif never deserved a NA for Hum tum.
I am in love with Salman now. His performance in that 2006 movie Baabul was shockingly cute and underrated. His chemistry with Rani was off the...
His acting is much better than Sara, Jhanvi, Ananya, Arjun and other star kids. His acting is even better than his wife Shilpa. Anyone agree...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFggYS9sDdQ
https://x.com/iamsrk/status/1962412795477233896?s=46
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DNF5tIuSMkK/?igsh=czI1b205N3NxejNo 😂😂