Yesterday Himesh tweeted about her delusional statement saying she's trying to create a perception... later deleted it. Shayad bribe mill gaya.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 29th Sept 2025.
PAAV PHISLAA 29.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Sep 2025 EDT
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
Geetanjali to die?
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
And Janhvi gives another flop!!
101 ways to patau your pati
Aishwarya Rai at the Paris fashion week
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 1 | Invites ONLY ✦
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
Yesterday Himesh tweeted about her delusional statement saying she's trying to create a perception... later deleted it. Shayad bribe mill gaya.
She is talking about love not box-office numbers. 83 was praised by everyone. So she is not wrong.
People who love to scrutiny her every word simply connected love with money
I wonder if it was so good, why it did not translate into box office numbers. In the end whether the movie is hit or flop that will be remembered. Pandemic can be one of the factors but still Spiderman and Pushpa managed to bring in numbers.
This movie maybe loved by critics and some other few but not all public.
Where is NCB when you need them!
Originally posted by: sunflower52
I wonder if it was so good, why it did not translate into box office numbers. In the end whether the movie is hit or flop that will be remembered. Pandemic can be one of the factors but still Spiderman and Pushpa managed to bring in numbers.
Since when does the box office determine whether a movie is good or not? TONS of shitty movie have been very successful over the years. Sooryavanshi is easily worse than 83 but is still far more successful for an example.
People have this circlejerk of how only "content" matters these days but that's bullshit and just seems to be a way for some people to act smug (how they are smarter than the older gen)
Originally posted by: Journey95
Since when does the box office determine whether a movie is good or not? TONS of shitty movie have been very successful over the years. Sooryavanshi is easily worse than 83 but is still far more successful for an example.
People have this circlejerk of how only "content" matters these days but that's bullshit and just seems to be a way for some people to act smug (how they are smarter than the older gen)
The thing about 83 is a biopic, according to my understanding the generation that saw the match live will not be interested in this movie, as they saw the real thing. While this new generation will not find any attachment to these retired cricketers, as they never saw them play. Most who saw this movie will be the fans of the stars or director.
Yes, content matters but it should be told in such a way that the story entertains while giving the message in subtle way. Maybe, the WOM was not strong enough to make people take a risk and go watch this movie.
I will tell you my opinion, have never been the one to read critics review, I go with audience review or if the trailer attracted me enough to find interesting to go and watch. I am not into senseless masala movies that has no head or tail in storytelling and not into sports.
Originally posted by: sunflower52
The same paid critics that where calling deepu no 1 Producer. How can anyone take them serious?
Btw that the critics are paid for good reviews was confirmed by Karan johar in his last interview
The same paid critics that where calling deepu no 1 Producer. How can anyone take them serious?
Btw that the critics are paid for good reviews was confirmed by Karan johar in his last interview
Seriously, so these people were not sure if the movie they produced is good. That's one of the reason why I do not take any critics seriously, I would like to judge myself. Like Eternals got lots of mixed critics review, I had found the trailer interesting decided to watch myself and decide if I liked the movie or not, so to me that movie was not that bad, but could have been better.
Have you even watched the film!? Box office is so fake and overrated. The film was critically acclaimed, even in South India it had very good reviews, even with Box office it was pretty decent. There's absolutely nothing to laugh about this. Deepika here's very honest which according to IF is next to impossible, atleast she's not faking it with number games.
Originally posted by: ShaliniTv
Box office is so fake
Box office is the only tangible and objective thing when measuring a movie's success. Others are all subjective, so how is box office fake?
Oooh why are the claws out all of a sudden? 👀...
Chunkey Panday happiest for Ahaan’s success (Saiyaara) https://www.instagram.com/reel/DOyKNklj93J/?igsh=MXFpMTNud2IyeG45bg==
Tanisha says she is not a bad actress/ Neal Nikki was a success https://www.instagram.com/reel/DOWdlSKjO9e/?igsh=ZDA3eTFuYWZ3YjZw
No hints for guessing he came to support one of his closest and oldest childhood friend Ahaan's success...