Must say its a gutsy move on Vaani's part to take this role. Her surgeries has done her more harm than good. Story -wise Ayushman is going the Akshay way of getting typecast with hatke message driven movies.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 27th Sep 2025 - WKV
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Is noina mandira post plastic surgery?
70th Filmfare Awards Nominations
BOOTH ROAMING 28.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 28, 2025 EDT
CID episode 81 - 27th September
Revisiting 90's nostalgia
SAMAR ki hogi re entry !!
Diana praises Deepika Padukone’s work ethic
Ranbir Kapoor Birthday Celebration Thread 🎂🎂
Mihir ka Noina pe ato..oot vishwas
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: Match 19 - Final: India vs Pakistan @Dubai🏏
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
Must say its a gutsy move on Vaani's part to take this role. Her surgeries has done her more harm than good. Story -wise Ayushman is going the Akshay way of getting typecast with hatke message driven movies.
A good trailer - back to Ayushmann's message movies in comedy. But nonetheless a good trailer. Let's see how it turns out.
Seeing Ayushman getting knocked on here for doing these comedies hidden with social message movies.
I totally agree that he is getting repetitive and we now have an Ayushman formula !!
I really think this is the only way to acknowledge these issues for our audience. Anything even moderately realistic / dramatic with such topics will be labelled artsy and ignored, no matter who is lead in the movie.
Originally posted by: CrimeMasterToto
Seeing Ayushman getting knocked on here for doing these comedies hidden with social message movies.
I totally agree that he is getting repetitive and we now have an Ayushman formula !!
I really think this is the only way to acknowledge these issues for our audience. Anything even moderately realistic / dramatic with such topics will be labelled artsy and ignored, no matter who is lead in the movie.
Realistic does not mean boring. It is quite possible to tackle serious topics without always adding the comedy and the small town factors. The Ayushmann formula is beginning to pall after Kartik Aaryan and Rajkummar Rao have decided to join the bandwagon. Dinesh Vijan is the common factor and the offender I guess. He greenlights those type of movies without properly working on them. Hum do hamare do, Mimi, Bala,HMade in China, Do,Luka Chuppi,Stree all come from the same template. I almost forgot that he was the producer of Sriram Raghavan's edgy Badlapur and Agent Vinod..
Didn't generate any interest.. Ayushmann movies did become like his name was enough to watch it but maybe not.
they give away too much in trailers these days
would have had the wow factor if they kept it a secret
Movie title is irritating, as if set by some uneducated people.
This film`s director is same who made Kedarnath, Fitoor and Kai Po che.. I am hopeful . AK looks hot
Originally posted by: capricornrcks
Realistic does not mean boring. It is quite possible to tackle serious topics without always adding the comedy and the small town factors. The Ayushmann formula is beginning to pall after Kartik Aaryan and Rajkummar Rao have decided to join the bandwagon. Dinesh Vijan is the common factor and the offender I guess. He greenlights those type of movies without properly working on them. Hum do hamare do, Mimi, Bala,HMade in China, Do,Luka Chuppi,Stree all come from the same template. I almost forgot that he was the producer of Sriram Raghavan's edgy Badlapur and Agent Vinod..
I agree.👏 Laxmi DID NOT do anything favor for the Kinnar community, and did not turn out to be the "landmark" film they were claiming it to be. The comedy was cringe, therefore the dramatic parts just didn't click with the audience.
Mano ya na mano, Bollywood has long lasting effects on Indian population. They should be careful with topics that need a little bit of sensitivity.
Instead of exploiting existing stereotypes that are so deep-rooted in the society, Bollywood should try to create content that incited empathy and acceptability among people towards others who are perceived to be "different".
https://x.com/HimeshMankad/status/1892467705917120991
Mandala murders reviews Vaani Kapoor www.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DKYD__HR-oac
https://x.com/taran_adarsh/status/1906955248692040145
https://x.com/HimeshMankad/status/1939687930060259550
https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/ayushmann-khurrana-joins-pm-modis-fit-india-movement-7941330