Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: mintyblue

I always thought they would end up together. Such amazing chemistry they had❤️

I hate this reasoning. They have good chemistry and should’ve gotten married

I Always ask people - do our parents have chemistry? Should we be going around and wondering if people have chemistry

1180689 thumbnail

Originally posted by: grumpydwarf

The one person Abhi visibly looked unhappy with was Karishma.

Yes...the problem basically lies with Karishma ...she was very popularly known to be a problematic person during 90's, had huge long lasting fights with almost every actress.

She was haughty, sassy, bitchy, entitled and had loads of superiority complex....all of her nautankis r filled in 90s magazines throughout.

I every time LAUGH OUT SO HARD when some member who dont know much about 90s' era calls Karishma a humble and down to earth person 🤪😆🤣

Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I think Rani was trying too hard. It's a turn off. Especially for a guy like Abhishek. Girls have been throwing themselves at him since he was probably 19/20. Not so much for who he is, but who his dad is, the status.

Rani was too chipkali types. She was giving him special thanks when she was winning awards. Then he started working with Aishwarya and they must've gelled really well.

He did the math and figured Ash was a better look for him so he ditched Rani. And as we know Ash-Rani had a major falling out too.

Must've been SO awkward when Ash was turning up to the shoot of Laaga Chunari Mein Daag.

Now Rani must be laughing because she's queen of YRF and she replaced Abhishek with Saif in the BNB sequel. I live.

w4always thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

^^This!!

Rani was an upstart those days, and Abhishek probably felt Aishwarya was a better fit for the family. Didn't he even break up with Diapnitha Sharma for Ash? Abhishek and Ash looked really happy in the initial years. I think his continuous flops havent done well for them.

Either way, Rani is boss now. Its amazing how tables have turned.

Edited by w4always - 5 years ago
Deadinside thumbnail
Smooth Talk Showdown Participant Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

I hate this reasoning. They have good chemistry and should’ve gotten married

I Always ask people - do our parents have chemistry? Should we be going around and wondering if people have chemistry

When there is chemistry, There is chemical formula too - ♂️+♀️= 2♂️♀️

myviewprem thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

I feel Abhishekh marrying rani was rumors

https://www.hindustantimes.com/entertainment/revealed-why-aditya-chopra-can-t-marry-rani-mukerji/story-aeM7FskzQytZ1wnk4HohOL.html

Rani was in love with adi chopra since longgg

He only recommended her for Kuch Kuch hota hai (all this was given in magazine)

But he was married and had wife so she never acknowledged it

Also Yash chopra was against their love story as adi was married to his friends daughter

I do not think jaya had rejected rani mukherjee as abhishekh wife Thats why he married ash

Ash is literally blushing and so happy in iifa performance

Abhishek is a good human being and decent man in bollywood

Ash is lucky to have him in life actually

Edited by myviewprem - 5 years ago
stranger.67 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: taniya.91

Yes...the problem basically lies with Karishma ...she was very popularly known to be a problematic person during 90's, had huge long lasting fights with almost every actress.

She was haughty, sassy, bitchy, entitled and had loads of superiority complex....all of her nautankis r filled in 90s magazines throughout.

I every time LAUGH OUT SO HARD when some member who dont know much about 90s' era calls Karishma a humble and down to earth person 🤪😆🤣

Superior complexe kis angle se? She was one of the most ugly actress in 90’s in 2000 she started to looking little better! But never ever liked her! 🤢 She looks snobby because she has a kapoor surname! An bechari ki superior complexe kahan se kahan pocha diya na gali ka na ghat ka!

mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Rani looked like she was in love with Abhi, not sure how he felt but obv any guy would choose Aish over Rani.

576281 thumbnail

Don’t care about their offscreen equations but they are of the best onscreen pairs of Bollywood!

Edited by cricketfan1 - 5 years ago
Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: myviewprem

I feel Abhishekh marrying rani was rumors

Rani was in love with adi chopra since longgg

He only recommended her for Kuch Kuch hota hai (all this was given in magazine)

But he was married and had wife so she never acknowledged it

Not true.

Casting for KKHH was done in 1997.

Aditya Chopra married Payal Khanna in 2001.

Rani and Adi got involved with each other sometime between 2003-2007.

That's the same time Rani ruled Bollywood.

Adi divorced Payal in 2009.

Rani was involved with Govinda around 1999-2001.