angel_111 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desiking3

I have been visiting this forum since 2007/2008.In those days Shahid Kapoor had the biggest fanbase here.Almost all the posts about him used to get at least 10 pages of reply.when it comes to actress Sonam(Who is a nobody now) was the star of this forum. She had rabid fanbase.I still remember this post about Ajay Devgan's Infidelity & Vidya's love with shahid crossing 100 pages. In those days there would be lots of members but it seems majority of them esp teen girls of that time have left this forums post marriage or due to work pressure

I joined this forum in 2004 Dec. I used to watch this serial called Jassi Jaisi Koi nahin. I had also moved out of India during that time so created my login to keep track of what was going on in the serial LOL.
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: --Ariana--

OMG the craze for that show was real. I remember voting for Qazi like a mad person😆

ha ha...the craze for Qazi was real...he was my favorite although since I was in US I couldn't vote for him😆😆

@ Pallavi...I was Qazi fan and my husband liked Ruprekha...we were a happy couple when both won FG😆😆
Pappu.Pager thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Been here since first season of Saregamapa... i guess that was in 2007/2006? been banned many many times. lol
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ranikaadi

Been here since first season of Saregamapa... i guess that was in 2007/2006? been banned many many times. lol

Hemachandra , Debojit one?? :D

Zeal17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Ariana--

That show was way ahead of it's time. Even now, there is hardly any show which can be compared to that one. The kind of lingo, clothes and attitude which they showed was so different. The show dealt with so many teenage issues, unlike the shows from now which are all about romance, marriage and divorce😆.

I loved how Tia used to talk in 3rd person - "Tia Ahuja hona koi aesi waisi baat nahi hai"😳

I also remember buying clothes and jewellery like Tia and Ashi's.

After Remix, I could never really like an Indian TV show apart from Bigg Boss and KYY.

I used to love Remix too... especially Ashi... Tia 3rd person talk used to drive me crazy thats why never forgotten. 😆 and i wanted what karan wahi used to wear in his neck... 😆

Star One had the best line up... another fav was Guns n Roses Neeru Bajwa and Amit Sadh
Zeal17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Skybully

Lmao.. It was such a headache enstablishing that connection. Yeah linkedin, myspace , hi5 and orkut i am sure many of us had registered on this site out of curiousity. 😆

lucky and curse... spoiled some of us too early

Hotmail
myspace
Hi5
Yahoo messenger chatrooms
rediff messenger chatrooms😆
Orkut
Facebook
IF
Sevenstreaks thumbnail
In 2004 I spent free time in finding Mario's princess... 😆
I had access to internet in 2006(college) 😳...
Pappu.Pager thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Angel-likeDevil

Hemachandra , Debojit one?? :D

yes, that one. with Mauli... and some other people I can't remember...
iambest thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
wow so many replies to this thread will read all but tomorrow
--Ariana-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Skybully

Lmao.. It was such a headache enstablishing that connection. Yeah linkedin, myspace , hi5 and orkut i am sure many of us had registered on this site out of curiousity. 😆

and who can forget those Yahoo chat rooms?😳😆

Orkut was only by invitation, at that time. And the testimonials and wall scraps were so funny at that time😆