Let's talk about something new...

eating_orange thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
SO, how is everyone? Question: what are some new things or changes you would like to see in Bollywood, or is it perfect the way it is?

DobbyDeol thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
Less star kids
Less kjo
Less khans
Less remakes

Padfoot_Prongs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
They can make superhero movies on local comics. I wud like that. Chacha chaudhary, shaktiman etc.
I want gud script writers. Pata nahi kaha gaye sab ke sab. Why cant they write gud script different from these romance type of stories.

We have dearth of everything right now. Song writer music director gud actor good script writer.
zaniax thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
More director actor combos
Multi starrer films with BW leading actors
Original scripts
Less song & dance
Less promotions
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: eating_orange

SO, how is everyone? Question: what are some new things or changes you would like to see in Bollywood, or is it perfect the way it is?

I'm good, how are you, miss?

New things and changes I'd like to see...

Better music --- I want variety in music, and some music where classical instruments are used. And also make some folk songs or make songs with lyrics from poems so that the long forgotten poets/poems can be brought back. Songs that are written based on a folklore.. Our country is sooo diverse with a vast and deep literary history in every part of the country, we have many stories that could be told, why not do that?

IDK about rest of the BW stuff, because my exposure is too less to comment.

What about you, Orange??

Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
And yes, as far as I've seen, script-writing is weak.. with a few exceptions here and there.

To put it simply, creativity is at it's lowest in all areas - dialogue, direction, script-sreenplay, music and this is happening across the world!! (with a few exceptions ofcourse)
Edited by Angel-likeDevil - 8 years ago
bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
less of badshah and his penchant for destroying old songs

... can we have decent original music please ? i can't remember the last BW album that i loved
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
1. Stop remaking songs. If you are not talented enough, just copy Korean, Thai, European and other regional songs, like you always do. And stop making remakes after remakes of old songs.
2. There should be more theatres. the number of screens for a big nation like India is so so less.
3. Try to make more feel good movies taking local stories as someone already said. We need movies based on our desi stories.
4. Khans, Akki, Ajay and their age group should move on and make movies where they don't have to play a young dude, rather start playing their own age. I am not saying start doing side roles, but at least follow-up with the age and stop doing romance on screen.
4. While it is great ladies are doing women oriented movies, but woman oriented does not mean movies has to be egdy always, you can do explore genres like comedy, feel good and others. The ones which will pull crowd. Khubsurat(not new wala, Rekha wala) is a great example of woman oriented movie but not somewhere the woman had to play an edgy character.
5. Movies should be realistic, but don't go for boring shite in name of serious film-making(looking at you the Raabtas, Bombay Velvets, Mirziyas),
6. These industry-wala should stop looting studios and distributors by selling their commodity in too high price. Rather the profit sharing should be more detailed.
Edited by U_R_MY_BITCH - 8 years ago
Inayyat thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Who ever casts actress or actor should differentiate between a model and a classic actor , instead of shoving pretty perfect faces down our throat , the ones who simple cant act . If you want to enter the glam world and cannot act to save your life please move to the modelling industry.
448368 thumbnail
We make too many films, its quantity over quality in Bollywood, the reverse would be good.