partners in a production called Westside
Stories. So we go back a long way. All these
factors combined, he said yes immediately."
Tubelight is written and directed by Kabir
Khan. It stars Salman Khan in the lead role
who plays a man from India. The film is
scheduled for release on 23 June and is an
adaptation of 2015 film Little Boy.

https://www.pinkvilla.com/entertainment/news/380574/kabir-khan-reveals-i-cleared-my-masters-shah-rukhs-notes-gauri-was-my.

Eboo thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
How many directors does SRK know from his younger days? Anurag K. now Kabir K. i guess Imtiaz too.
bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Eboza

How many directors does SRK know from his younger days? Anurag K. now Kabir K. i guess Imtiaz too.

He knows all the really good ones from before... Yet he spent the last few years working with the worst of directors like farah and rohit which led to his current slump...
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: bips

He knows all the really good ones from before... Yet he spent the last few years working with the worst of directors like farah and rohit which led to his current slump...

The last 2 directors he worked with are Gauri Shinde, Rahul Dholakia and now hes working with Imtiaz Ali and Anand L Rai
Still people are talking abt Rohit Shetty and Farah...at least Rohit and Farah's films gave him Blockbusters and Superhit which is the only thing this forum cares abt...Money and BO success

Otherwise people would not be cribbing abt his latest choices of directors inspite of Gauri, Rahul, Imtiaz and ALR
DJGabbar thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
This Kabir said while revealing srk's look, why this news is circulated now?

Media is circulating old salman & kabir interviews 😆
bips thumbnail

Originally posted by: pallavi25

The last 2 directors he worked with are Gauri Shinde, Rahul Dholakia and now hes working with Imtiaz Ali and Anand L Rai
Still people are talking abt Rohit Shetty and Farah...at least Rohit and Farah's films gave him Blockbusters and Superhit which is the only thing this forum cares abt...Money and BO success

Otherwise people would not be cribbing abt his latest choices of directors inspite of Gauri, Rahul, Imtiaz and ALR

His latest choices are good so i hope it works out... Yes rohit and Farah films were superhit... But the movies were crappy... They worked simply bec of srk's star power... But what happened was that each crappy film, though a hit, reduced his credibility

Think of star power as a currency... Srk spent his most valuable currency on the worst projects... Which means that even though while his latest films like Fan were good, but the audience just gave up on him...

So while salman build his image as 'feel good films', aamir built his 'intelligent films', akki built his 'patriotic films' image, srk's brand value kept falling bec of horrible directors...
pallavi25 thumbnail

His latest choices are good so i hope it works out... Yes rohit and Farah films were superhit... But the movies were crappy... They worked simply bec of srk's star power... But what happened was that each crappy film, though a hit, reduced his credibility

Think of star power as a currency... Srk spent his most valuable currency on the worst projects... Which means that even though while his latest films like Fan were good, but the audience just gave up on him...

So while salman build his image as 'feel good films', aamir built his 'intelligent films', akki built his 'patriotic films' image, srk's brand value kept falling bec of horrible directors...

Sallu did only one good film BB, rest are all crappy masala movies, but they made money so people give him credit for making crappy films work

SRK's so called crappy films also worked at the BO and gave him success but still people say it reduced his credibility?
What the Heck, it doesnt make sense 😕

Now even when hes working with good directors in Fan, Raees, DZ ...all good films and 2 of them did good business, Raees did better than Akki's films, still its said hes lost his credibility?

First decide, is it because his recent films didnt earn 200 crores inspite of having good directors or is it because he shd be making more masala films which will give him Blockbuster and superhit?
bips thumbnail
^^
You have completely missed my point... Plus why are you so antagonistic.. Srk is probably the only actor i like... He was my first crush...

Comparing srk's and akki's films is not simply a matter of final collections... You need to factor in costs and economics... And masala films is not always equal to crappy.. So something like dabang had better feedback than HNY... . ..

With every successive film srk was panned by critics AND audience (who did go to see his films hence the collections but became more and more disenchanted with him)... If you think srk's credibility has not fallen in recent years then i honestly dont know how to answer you...
pallavi25 thumbnail

^^

You have completely missed my point... Plus why are you so antagonistic.. Srk is probably the only actor i like... He was my first crush...

Comparing srk's and akki's films is not simply a matter of final collections... You need to factor in costs and economics... And masala films is not always equal to crappy.. So something like dabang had better feedback than HNY... . ..

With every successive film srk was panned by critics AND audience (who did go to see his films hence the collections but became more and more disenchanted with him)... If you think srk's credibility has not fallen in recent years then i honestly dont know how to answer you...

Im not being antagonistic, but trying to clear this confusion between BO success and trying out new things with good directors

Critics didnt pan SRK for Fan or Raees or DZ...he was praised for all 3 movies by TOP critics
Audience didnt make these movies superhits or blockbusters because they didnt have the masala or the ethos they were looking for. ...none of these were massy movies and Raees which had potential to be superhit released in a clash which severely handicapped its run.

But did SRK lose credibility as an actor? Definitely NOT
His acting has been top notch in all these films but they didnt cater to the masses
Critics and most viewers have praised him highly for his acting in all 3 films.

Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thats treachery at its best. Notes SRK kay use kar kay pass howa but movies mein Salman aur Saif ko cast karta hai. 😆