MadOwhat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pentaminous...

Ghundagardi waali baat thodi ghalat kardi sonu ne. Woh nahi kehna chahiye tha bhai sahab ko

Not really ...there is fatwa on him now...with 10 lac reward if someone tonsures his head and puts a shoe garland ...now isn't that vindication ...yeh low IQ aur gundagardi nahi to Kya hai.

OTT

I find it stupid ...Sonu is a singer, and that's where his expertise lies...he just expressed his views on Twitter ...he is not a religious expert or a prophet that his view become the gospel truth.

Is the religion so fragile and insecure that the community goes berserk on a rookie's POV ?

Seriously...the verdict is on the nation...not Sonu😆

P.S - btw Pakistan is among the top 5 unfavorable destination for travel because of security reasons...doubt Sonu has any inclination to do concerts in pak...besides concerts he has no commercial interests in pak...so pak would be last thing on his mind.

1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Briyanikidaig

its really sad if Sonu is doing all this.

Really how time changes

it is a fashion these days and we should not blame hindus for this. it is true they are going towards extremism and all but we have seen that already among muslims. they too make this argument oh world is conspiring against islam. world is against islam. now i would have understood this because in the end these are third world nations and lack in terms of what we see in west but even in west this is catching .. despite economy doing better than 2008 where believe me it was a disaster someone ran election on whites under attack and mexicans are rapist and muslims are after us and he won

one needs to be fair..currently bigots besharam losers resonate..it feeds the insecurity. it feels good that my people are with me. my people will take care of me. it is not based on just hate..there are always issues that these bigots use. like this clown sonu. there was an issue but this bigot made it a religious issue.

a good person considering sensitivity of others would have made an argument in a better way

i mean i can rip apart hundreds of festivals and their practices. but do we do that?
MadOwhat thumbnail

Originally posted by: iambest

He is going 3rd hate person from bollywood in Pakistan after abhijeet and adnan sami 🤢 what damage he did to himself he was the one to which all Pakistani people use to say he is the best singer of subcontinent no one like him in india or pakistan

Just one question to you Besty ?

Did you get Sonu's character certificate before you became his fan ??

Or

You simply loved his command over his art and decide to become a fan ??

Btw he made quite a few comment against Hinduism earlier ??...if morality is the reason ...you stand should be consistent.

P.S - irrespective of his comment ...my vies on Sonu are the same ...like Rafi woh rota zyada hai gata kaam...have said that earlier ...and I will be a Nustrat fan forever ...it's his singing I love ...never bothered about checking his personal credentials.
441597 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hippopotamus

it is a fashion these days and we should not blame hindus for this. it is true they are going towards extremism and all but we have seen that already among muslims. they too make this argument oh world is conspiring against islam. world is against islam. now i would have understood this because in the end these are third world nations and lack in terms of what we see in west but even in west this is catching .. despite economy doing better than 2008 where believe me it was a disaster someone ran election on whites under attack and mexicans are rapist and muslims are after us and he won

one needs to be fair..currently bigots besharam losers resonate..it feeds the insecurity. it feels good that my people are with me. my people will take care of me. it is not based on just hate..there are always issues that these bigots use. like this clown sonu. there was an issue but this bigot made it a religious issue.

a good person considering sensitivity of others would have made an argument in a better way

i mean i can rip apart hundreds of festivals and their practices. but do we do that?

Bold: Yep. We can and we should.
1011128 thumbnail

Originally posted by: krystal_watz

Bold: Yep. We can and we should.

aare itne dino ke baad

gali main aaj chaand nikla

sab gao mil ke mere saath

no i am not talking about sonu's shaved head. lol.

No I think we should not. We should at most be free to express our dislikes and i dont have issue with sonu nigam's right to rant. But then i will now see him in his new avtaar..that is my right.

but as i said these people dont care about us anyway.. he cashed in his positive image and now he has other career moves..thats my analysis. as otherwise he is a fool of highest order

note: i have 15 post so i only rarely reply to comments. if i dont again then dont mind
Edited by hippopotamus - 8 years ago
MadOwhat thumbnail

Originally posted by: krystal_watz

Why is that so? Because he brought the much-needed spotlight on something which deserves every bit of attention? Or because he spoke for millions of people who are disturbed by loudspeakers blaring religious music and prayers?

Rightful criticism makes you unclassy and shameless?

It's sad how we've lost all sense of reason in the whirlpool of political correctness.

Well said!!

Btw guess you figured why Sonu made the low IQ comment on Twitter 😆...must say he is astute.

441597 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hippopotamus

aare itne dino ke baad

sab gao mil ke mere saath

no i am not talking about sonu's shaved head. lol.

No I think we should not. We should at most be free to express our dislikes and i dont have issue with sonu nigam's right to rant. But then i will now see him in his new avtaar..that is my right.

but as i said these people dont care about us anyway.. he cashed in his positive image and now he has other career moves..thats my analysis. as otherwise he is a fool of highest order

note: i have 15 post so i only rarely reply to comments. if i dont again then dont mind

No issues. But tell me, don't we have the right to voice justified criticism of religions and religious practices in an uninhibited manner?

It's a fact that jarringly loud Azaans pose a huge inconvenience to millions of people who don't follow Islam. So why should one not talk about that, pray?
adigaag thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
He did not say anything wrong, PERIOD! Its true for all religions. No loudspeakers please for gods sake at 5 or 6 in the morning. Use of loudspeakers should be banned between 10 pm-8 am. No special privileges please.
Edited by adigaag - 8 years ago
iambest thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pentaminous...

Who gave you that authority? Are you dumb or act like one? You continuously drag Pakistan on this forum don't you? Sonu Nigam does not belong to Pakistan nor his controversy. You need to stop involving Pakistan again and again over here

as i said i am expressing my views as a pakistani here and didnt you have seen every page be it saisat.pk , girls.pk, pakistani dramas , arynews , saama tv every page have this news so sonu nigam is an artist who was equally loved by pakistan too and i am still his fan 😛 despite of his different views
576281 thumbnail
Sorry I may have missed something here...
Now what did he do? Did he say something against the Muslim countries?