Yes, I know 😛

OLE OLE OLE...OLE OLE OLE

😆😆
Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ZanduBaaM

Runtime of 'Shivaay' Reduced by the Makers

The makers of 'Shivaay' have decided to take the editing table again just days after its release.

According to the reports, the makers have been requested by the distributors to shorten the length of the movie. This move is said to be done after seeing the initial reaction of the audience.

Apparently, the 2 hour 53 minutes running time of the action film has been shortened by at least 11 minutes, or even more.

Says a source, "After Shivaay's initial shows, the distributors felt the length was a tad too long. They felt if he tightened it, there could be more shows packed in a day. On Saturday, it was conveyed to the makers with a request to edit it to enhance the viewing experience. Ajay Devgn agreed as it was for the benefit of cine-goers. He immediately got going and deleted some scenes."

Though sources state a good 10-12 minutes have been lopped off, the makers claim the running time has been reduced by only seven minutes. Confirming that the film had been shortened, the actor's spokesperson says, "As we have got a tremendous response from theatres across India, the distributors reached out to us and requested us to adjust the length to better suit the timings, which could lead to more number of shows. The film has been made more 'pacey,' and all theatres will play the abridged version from today."

The movie is directed and produced by Ajay Devgn, who also stars in it.

may be a good move.
Remus.Lupin4 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i can see why she fell for him
707793 thumbnail
Yesterday #Shivaay beats #AeDilHaiMushkil in Rajasthan, Gujarat, Cental India, Bihar, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh, CP berar. #Shivaay vs #ADHM

Today #Shivaay at Gujarat Multiplexes [Note : Today is Working Day, No Festival, No Holiday, nothing] @addatoday @indicine @BollyArena

wow ..!!report say #Shivaay is roaring in gujrat occupance of morning show was around 88% Same goes for UP with around 61%

#Shivaay overseas collection is extremely bad.. SAD

Rajasthan Day5 @ajaydevgn #Shivaay 79 Lacs & @karanjohar #Aedilhaimuskil 60 Lacs

Neck to Neck..Counting Going On..#Shivaay may take lead in Mumbai
Nikhil718 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: niyati13

Just noticed one thing..

ADHM thread is full of reviews, box office and discussion around the movie itself..while this thread is all about bringing ADHM down..guess nothing much to talk about Shivaay..
Just for info..here in Bangalore ok ts crazy rush for ADHM while empty halls for Shivaay..nobody is going to watch it..
They may or may not like Ae Dil but at least people r watching it..I really want a WOM for Shivaay but koi dekh hi nahi raha..
And pls don't jump on me for saying this or accuse me about bringing other movie in discussion..coz that's all that is happening here

No one is jumping or accusing you of nothing but you're wrong.
Nobody on here is bringing is ADHM down. It looks as if you haven't been paying much attention to this thread.

Only a few people such as myself have review Shivaay. People are just updating as to what's going on the BO side.

Of course ADHM is full reviews, discussions and BO because they are all fans.
Edited by Nikhil718 - 8 years ago
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4
I actually came to this thread to read reviews coz wanted to take my kids out for this movie..but all I found was comparison posts and just a couple of reviews..had to make a separate post for my query..where of course I was suggested not to go for any movie
Nikhil718 thumbnail

I actually came to this thread to read reviews coz wanted to take my kids out for this movie..but all I found was comparison posts and just a couple of reviews..had to make a separate post for my query..where of course I was suggested not to go for any movie

Read my review on this thread but go page 24. Carefull...it contains spoliers and its long essay as well. I've written it from my point of view.
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Nikhil718

Read my review on this thread but go page 24. Carefull...it contains spoliers and its long essay as well. I've written it from my point of view.

Sure thanks..can I take a 10 yr old kid for the movie? Since got to know it's about child trafficking
Nikhil718 thumbnail

Sure thanks..can I take a 10 yr old kid for the movie? Since got to know it's about child trafficking

The movie it isn't really about child trafficking. It's based on a father and daughter relationship. There is a scene were it has prostitues but please don't get put off with that scene. It's just fighting scenes thats all.

There is a scene were Ajay rescues this boy from a man who's a pedophille. However, Ajay just kicks the door and all you see is the kid lying on the bed. He's wearing clothes hence why he's not undressed.

There's also another scene were Ajay finds all these sleeping bags which contains dead bodies but you don't see the body. Ajay's just opens the ended zip that's all.

Sorry for revealing spoilers but i just hope this helps that's all. Abigail is one girl that you will like as she plays the mute girl very well.
Edited by Nikhil718 - 8 years ago