Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Anna - I have been in company of some learned people who study politics, so let me explain why they want to boycott ADHM.
It's like teaching a memorable lesson to BW so that other think twice before taking Pak actors. BW will remember the losses and even if it's all honky-dory between Indo-Pak, they'll think twice before employing them, Coz it takes one attack to go from friends to foe.
So, ADHM has to pay the price as a lesson to remember.
Obviously , after this, future will be taken care of automatically.
milton_friedman thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anachronist

sorry your response is not coherent

your views are driven prejudice nothing can be coherent .
MithiBani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Anachronist

yes boycott but here it is the work of an indian director with indian actors as leads. Dont give a damn about fawad but here he is not the lead . My point is boycott fawad from future movies but why should ranbeer or karan ji or anushka or aishwarya or whoever has money in it suffer .

Export /import should be banned na . Why is sindhu water treaty still in place? yeh sab hona chahiye na ki ADHM boycott

Yes, it is the work of an Indian director with Indian actors but when has logic worked when tempers are flared?

Yes Indus water treaty and other issues are very valid but voh jo MNS/Shiv sena etc ka layman hai, usko yeh kaun samjhayega? The common man sees and reacts to things starkly visible. He does not care for logic.
Anachronist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ranbirrocks

Anna - I have been in company of some learned people who study politics, so let me explain why they want to boycott ADHM.
It's like teaching a memorable lesson to BW so that other think twice before taking Pak actors. BW will remember the losses and even if it's all honky-dory between Indo-Pak, they'll think twice before employing them, Coz it takes one attack to go from friends to foe.

we have been boycotting the wrong things which is not helping . You tell me boycotting a petty movie is important or revoking sindhu water treaty .
Anachronist thumbnail

Originally posted by: jadugar

your views are driven prejudice nothing can be coherent .

ok then try and make me understand in simple language
stranger.67 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
This is the last thing one should do...Boycotting movies won't stop the future attacks!!! Govt really should think about the safety of the country!
Edited by -StrAnGer- - 9 years ago
Anachronist thumbnail

Originally posted by: clarity

I promised myself I wouldn't go into this argument on IF again, but just thought I would read to see if there were any real, productive reasons we should boycott films for having Pakistani artists. Nothing so far.

boycotting artists stems from the fact that they are silent on India affected from terrorism but were active when paris attacks happened or similar terrorist attacks so I get where these emotions are coming from
576281 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ranbirrocks

I doubt the people have that kind of will power otherwise Salman's movies won't be such ATBBs...People are fickle and usually get taken over by the momentous passions...There is still a good 5 weeks and I bet the emotions won't be as strong at that time...No boycott girlcott honewala hai..
Remus.Lupin4 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MithiBani

Yes, it is the work of an Indian director with Indian actors but when has logic worked when tempers are flared?

Yes Indus water treaty and other issues are very valid but voh jo MNS/Shiv sena etc ka layman hai, usko yeh kaun samjhayega? The common man sees and reacts to things starkly visible. He does not care for logic.

word 👏

media has played a big role in this... most news channels are trying to ensure people are very emotional and tempers are flared... i find it very unprofessional when arnab goswani gets to scream and shout as a news anchor and talk about revenge on TV... its a very serious situation and a news anchor at the least should be mindful about what he says on TV 😕 but they want ratings..
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrsKhan

Those who are saying they will boycott here are all fans of actors like Salman, Ranveer, Deepika etc. That too they are non Indians or non resident BW fans from other countries and NRIs who dont even stay in India. Did any RK, Ash or Anu fan say they will boycott. Simply getting kicks as their 'dushman's' film is in apparent trouble not realizing the timing of the trailer launch gave it more publicity than it otherwise would have. This time even Ajay didnt have to do anything. The so called boycotters would have never gone to cinemas to watch the film. They would have sat at home and watched it online and still will. Their opinions hence doesnt matter cuz they were never going to pay the bills of anyone involved in this movie.

and we know whose fans said to boycott sultan ..preach !