582918 thumbnail
I find Sushant very naive but very gutsy,he doesn't do a film for the heck of it! Comon AK and RS have more fan following so.obviously YRF will.offer them the films first..he is talented but thr r so many thousand out thr better than him not getting a chance!! And Ankita? I m sorry she looks so average infact infer average why would thy cast someone unknown wid Salman!
@Samara I wish so too😭
Jiyagulabi_26 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Its good step. Last yrf ventures were tanked so good he moved out.
Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Jakaja

The only reason why Arjun was ahead of Sushant in the pecking order is the fatso is a starkid.

exactly. Arjun can have many flops and still yrf will offer him first before sushant
nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
This was unexpected! Nevertheless, keeping in mind Sushant's journey, this must be a calculated move on his part, and I'm eager to see what happens next. Dibakar Banerjee had talked about DBB's sequel some time back (I remember reading long back that he had signed a contract with YRF for the movie sequel beforehand) and Sushant too replied to a fan on twitter that Bakshi 2 karni hai abhi... So might not be the end of Sushant with YRF .. As of now at least... Aagey aagey dekhein hota hai kya..! :D
Siddymfc thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I have no idea what goes behind closed doors, but maybe he didnt get befikre becuause ranveer was more suitable for the role? Ranveer is also a bit more established, so I think taking sushant would be a huge risk for adi since the heroine is not well known either. he can still be a part of yrf talent but still do other great films from other production houses..which he is doing anyways. I dont know why you would diassociate from your launch pad. they gave him opportunity and he should be thankful for that. With time;the good films from yrf may come his way-just like it did with ranveer.
TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Come to think of it SSR has rubbed off UTV, Abhishek Kapoor, Ekta Kapoor and YRF in the wrong way. KJo isnt too fond of him either. The last person who did this ie rubbing some powerful people in the wrong way and lived to tell the tale was Aishwarya.
Edited by .Hajmola. - 9 years ago
BollyBoy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Stupid move... you don't think Ranveer, Arjun, Pari got pissed off at YRF for the sh*tty films they gave them? They didn't cut ties with YRF because they know YRF will back them when nobody else will. SSR was mediocre in SDR and I find him an average actor in general. He has potential though definitely but he's too cocky for his own good.
Edited by BollyBoy - 9 years ago
.Bongsookie. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Seeing how Kat is begging Adi for some film, I don't know if this would work out for Sushi.
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
He should first focus on his career and not his GF's because he's not stable in the industry. Not sure how this move will fare but hope good things happen to him
870349 thumbnail
What are his upcoming films ??