gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

Haha i loved SRK too in the 90s and early 2000s😆 Its weird tbh..They legit make eachother so much more likable when they are together onscreen..I had stopped watching SRK IVs ages back & then i saw that DDLJ IV & i found SRK incredibly charming..Kajol actually does that to him..Or am just a biased fangirl..As petty & pathetic as this sounds, i probably would have remained an SRK fan if they had married eachother 😕😆

Yeah exactly...there's a lot of fans SRK lost over the years cuz of various reasons. 😆 A lot of SRK-Kajol fans are neutrals, not fans of SRK or Kajol individually, or ex-fans, and then many are current fans also and they're certainly not all people with kids. 😆 it was the DDLJ-KKHH-K3G trio that people grew up on...and that generation is 18+. 😆

SRK is charming in general but his interviews/antics lately had gotten very very repetitive and just plain boring...it doesn't help that he didn't particularly care for the films he was promoting...the DDLJ one was the return of the older SRK after a LONG time...his camaraderie with Kajol is FAR better and more fun for obvious reasons...they have more history 😆 So no it's not just your bias...SRK's interviews with Kajol are eons better and they ARE more likable together 😆 Otherwise I can't imagine sitting through a 2 hour interview of ANYONE else ever. 😆

LMAO married each other...haha when I was younger I used to think they were married to each other. 😆 What heartbreak when I realized they weren't and then I spent so long hating Gauri and Ajay. 😆 But truthfully, I think I am glad they're NOT married to each other now...I think that makes their friendship even more lovable and genuine. 😆
Edited by chocolover89 - 10 years ago
Mrignaini thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
SRK-Kajol, the one couple whose fans get license to turn BS into a fanclub, reams of chemistry balderdash. 😵 Come movie promotion time, it's gonna get even more unbearable.
AllBlacks1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Must stay away movie.. well, at least for me.
Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AllonsyGeronimo

SRK-Kajol, the one couple whose fans get license to turn BS into a fanclub, reams of chemistry balderdash. 😵 Come movie promotion time, it's gonna get even more unbearable.

Look on the bright side. The good news is that no one is forcing you to endure all this. You can stay away from all the SRK-Kajol/Dilwale topics when the time comes. 🥱
Mrignaini thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Resident_Evil

Look on the bright side. The good news is that no one is forcing you to endure all this. You can stay away from all the SRK-Kajol/Dilwale topics when the time comes. 🥱

Yep, see your response just proves what a fan club their topics become, unfortunately for you this ain't an Invite only Fanclub so you'll have to endure my response.
Even if I don't enter the topics, I can predict the replies- 'alas Srkadz aren't a couple', boo hoo, insert anecdote of Gauri hating (and KSG fans are mocked here for the same behaviour), 'their friendship is so pure, only Kajol brings out the best of SRK blah. You get my drift.. in a place were most other fans are mocked, especially couple fans, I see no reason why clemency should be extended to them alone.
adigaag thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Except for the their last outing all have been worth watching well atleast for me. So the lesson learnt is they should do movies more frequently within a gap of 3 years. 😛 😉 😆 by the way what a journey it has been I hope this one is same as their first 5 outings if not more .
Edited by adigaag - 10 years ago
Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AllonsyGeronimo

Yep, see your response just proves what a fan club their topics become, unfortunately for you this ain't an Invite only Fanclub so you'll have to endure my response.
Even if I don't enter the topics, I can predict the replies- 'alas Srkadz aren't a couple', boo hoo, insert anecdote of Gauri hating (and KSG fans are mocked here for the same behaviour), 'their friendship is so pure, only Kajol brings out the best of SRK blah. You get my drift.. in a place were most other fans are mocked, especially couple fans, I see no reason why clemency should be extended to them alone.

So lemme get this straight..you know what sort of responses the topics will have and yet you want to torture yourself and others with you inane and pseudo intellectual comments? I am sorry but your behavior is sadistic and borderline psychotic. 🥱 My advice still to you would be to steer clear.
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I can watch just anything as long as these two are in it. A good walk through a wonderful memory lane
you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

That is because a lot of ppl who love SRK-Kajol are not necessarily SRK fans..You don have to be an SRK fan to love SRK-Kajol..I personally don give a damn about any of his films apart from Dilwale..Hell, i cant stand Rohit Shetty or his films yet am super excited cos SRK-Kajol are coming back after so long..And no, that generation has not grown up with baal bache..SRK-Kajol were a rage in the 90s & early 2000s and they were the first couple a lot of us fell in love with..The world does not revolve around Deepika..Trust me on that..A lot of us have always loved SRK-Kajol & its not like we are gushing only to pull down the no.1 heroine & her film 😆

It will,in November and December with Tamasha and BM..We all know how Ranveer is(Gunday promotion with PC and RL promotion with DP)...Ranbir has to bring his A game to the table with Tamasha-this is his big chance and he won't want to be completely overshadowed by RS-he is capable,offered lap dances for BV😆..(both the songs I heard ar awesome)

Janta will also want to see if RSDP in BM were better than RKDP in Tamasha..people are voyeurs😆.I don't know what strategy Dilwale is going to adopt..it will an uphill task for them...The week of release of BM will be crazy on social media.

There also is the fact that SRK's films with DP..OSO,CE and opening of HNY has kept him somewhat on Par with Amir and Salman.

I am an SRK fan and I don't want to see the same results as Saif and Ranbir after hits with DP
😕

rogerrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: you2

It will,in November and December with Tamasha and BM..We all know how Ranveer is(Gunday promotion with PC and RL promotion with DP)...Ranbir has to bring his A game to the table with Tamasha-this is his big chance and he won't want to be completely overshadowed by RS-he is capable,offered lap dances for BV😆..(both the songs I heard ar awesome)

Janta will also want to see if RSDP in BM were better than RKDP in Tamasha..people are voyeurs😆.I don't know what strategy Dilwale is going to adopt..it will an uphill task for them...The week of release of BM will be crazy on social media.

There also is the fact that SRK's films with DP..OSO,CE and opening of HNY has kept him somewhat on Par with Amir and Salman.

I am an SRK fan and I don't want to see the same results as Saif and Ranbir after hits with DP
😕

See i have no idea how well each of these films will perform..DP might manage to beat SRK-Kajol & Varun for all we know..Her films might turn out to be better films too ( that is a very logical possibility cos Imtiaz & SLB are better than RS, esp. Imtiaz)..But that doesn't change the fact that a lot of us love SRK-Kajol & would choose Dilwale over every other film releasing that month..Hell. am a huge Ranbir fan still if i were to choose, i'l pick Dilwale over Tamasha in a heartbeat..I like SRK-Kajol a lot more than i have ever liked Ranbir..True story 😆 I haven't seen more than 2 or 3 IVs of RK in total till date yet i have sat through almost every single interview SRK & Kajol have given together 😆 Trust me, a lot of ppl really like them & it has nothing to do with Deepika or Ranbir or Ranveer 😆