DamagingSenses. thumbnail
such a pious woman...I wish we all could get inspired from her.
IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: LifeOLicious

That's great. But why was she depressed last year? I am curious. She had an amazing 2013 so why depression in 14?

When she accepted her Filmfare award last year she thanked people around her for being patient and supportive as she had been crabby etc. It could be environmental or something specific that happened to have caused this. Or maybe it is just hormonal imbalances. No way to know and frankly it is no ones business.

Having said the above, the timing of this is very interesting to say the least. Why didn't she say something sooner if she was working on this for a while? This is a serious issue not an entertainment project that needs to be "launched." The article is making it sound like she's trying to beat Anushka at some game of good causes, one that I don't think Anushka is even participating in. I suppose who cares as long as something good comes out of it.
Sharpener thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: BollyFanLuver

Well, it kind of does, when PR made it seem like what DP "achieved" is such an extraordinary act, never done before & not to be outdone anytime soon... & there comes two days old Alia who kills it "effortlessly" with more acting range in her pinky finger & definitely less controversies. 😳

So does Deepika's over active PR take away from her concrete accomplishments? Maybe for people on this forum, but do the majority of the population get affected by PR articles? I myself hated and bashed Deepika for years, but she shut me up with all her back to back performances and success in 2013. The very fact that she worked hard towards whatever she has achieved makes it commendable, because let's face it, she was flopping big time prior to Cocktail.

Alia is amazing but that doesn't mean other actresses can't be amazing either :)

Aakujaveer thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Yea when I saw this on twitter I was like, Why did you tweet that now instead of before Anushka's article came out?? LOLOL. IDK these two seem to be going through a cold war for obvious reasons. Or at least their PRs are. 😆
Edited by AriVeerAT - 10 years ago
983175 thumbnail
Yup one thing is for sure though , the timing of this article is a huge blow to DP's PR .. 😆

But the cause is good , so yeah , whatever , as long as some good comes out of it , who cares !..
Sonal99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
The aam janta does not analyze like we do on this forum, so all the contradictions and controversies do not matter.
Before her successes like Ram Leela, Chennai Express and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, she managed to stay in the news thanks to her linkups.

Now she is doing the same thing, because she has no releases at the moment.

Whether we agree or not with her PR tactics; we have to acknowledge that it helps her stay in the public eye.

Kudos to her! She has managed to succeed in a male dominated industry all on her own!
Edited by altuphalu - 10 years ago
1023720 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DamagingSenses.

such a pious woman...I wish we all could get inspired from her.

No wonder she was termed "Laxmi Maata" by someone last year...#ThyDoNoWrong

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-gossip/diwali-special-is-deepika-padukone-the-reincarnation-of-goddess-laxmi/ <---- Reference for Mods. Booo

Edited by Fiery.Fawkes - 10 years ago
983175 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fiery.Fawkes

Squeaky whining about to commence in 3..2..1

Bash a celeb by all means but why drag in religious reference in a derogatory manner ?..

I havnt reported the comment but its only about time that someone will & may not necessarily be a Deepika fan who does that ..

If you can't play it clean then why do you jump from thread to thread crying about warning PMs ?

DamagingSenses. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fiery.Fawkes

I wish I was mental so I could get her blessings.
1023720 thumbnail
Awww...😭😭😭

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-gossip/diwali-special-is-deepika-padukone-the-reincarnation-of-goddess-laxmi

-------------

But yeh, out in open who loves abusing the report button...Woot
Edited by Fiery.Fawkes - 10 years ago