982969 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sridevil

Ranbir Kapoor was on the sets during the filming of that episode. There are pictures of the girls in the same outfits hugging him. Use google if you don't believe me!

It was all planned. Free hype. 4 years later people still talking about it.

Same as the whole Kareena/Ranbir episode talking about Katrina. Hype. They had dinner the night before and planned it. As confirmed by Katrina herself the following morning at Dhoom 3 promotions.

Like how cleavage drama is all planned ? 😆 Free hype, footage, publicity, wrapped in one...
Edited by Fiery.Phoenix - 10 years ago
VivaEmptiness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heisenberg.

Yeh, but my question is if two guys spoke like that about a woman on national tv, do you think they would've slipped by the way Deepika and Sonam did?, he l l l lll noo!

Nope, same way Deepika or any actress wouldn't have slipped by with the low battery joke. Girls are called s**ts easily but guys like Salman and Biru are almost celebrated for being a play boy! Like I said it's a two way thing.
853244 thumbnail

Ranbir Kapoor was on the sets during the filming of that episode. There are pictures of the girls in the same outfits hugging him. Use google if you don't believe me!

It was all planned. Free hype. 4 years later people still talking about it.

Same as the whole Kareena/Ranbir episode talking about Katrina. Hype. They had dinner the night before and planned it. As confirmed by Katrina herself the following morning at Dhoom 3 promotions.

KhanSinghKumar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hello liedownineden, where are you?

watt lag gayi kya uski 😆 poor deepika is being bashed left right and centre and she is lost
Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Fiery.Phoenix

Like how cleavage drama is all planned ? 😆 Free hype, footage, publicity, wrapped in one...

Sure, why not? She had 2 films to promote in such close proximity.

SportsFreak thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well i think Sonam paid for it RK does not work with and with Arjun and Ranveer been related to her she has limited top young heroes choices

DP got away with it i guess RK and the rest felt that since she was the official gf who got cheated and hurt she had a right to say those things and that's why i think she got a free pass
853244 thumbnail

Sure, why not? She had 2 films to promote in such close proximity.

I am wondering whether this whole cleaveage thing is also pre-planned?, all free publicity for all involved. 😆

Still, the fact is that woman can degrade a man on tv and get away with it, the absolute lack of any resemblance of a public outrage still withstands.
853244 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SportsFreak

Well i think Sonam paid for it RK does not work with and with Arjun and Ranveer been related to her she has limited top young heroes choices

DP got away with it i guess RK and the rest felt that since she was the official gf who got cheated and hurt she had a right to say those things and that's why i think she got a free pass

When Kareena cheated on Shahid and went with that parrot, Shahid was hurt and took some indirect potshots at Kareena, the feminists here took him to the cleaners, and they were in no way severe as the ones Deepika made.
870349 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heisenberg.

Deepika and Sonam on KWK, first season.

What Sonam said
Declared Ranbir was unsexy, and that she had seen it all during the shooting of Saawariya when he dropped the towel for the infamous scene, and wasn't interested anymore. She also ridiculed his fashion sense. And let Deepika know that she found it admirable that Deepika held on to Kapoor for so long. Ending by saying that Ranbir badly needed a stylist and that he is a terrible boyfriend and he can never stay faithful.

What Deepika said
When KJo asked her what she'd like to give Ranbir Kapoor, she said: a box of condoms. Hinting at his over-active libido or an unfortunate incident with one of his girlfriends? Your guess is as good as ours. When asked to rate him in sex appeal, the former girlfriend put him last on her list. She also said that that if she woke up as RK someday, she'd go back to sleep. She also made digs at him for cheating on her. The piece de resistance was when she revealed that once, when RK was at KJO's house, her ex was offered a glass of juice and a silk robe by his maid.

If two blokes were sitting there, and they spoke about Deepika or Sonam in exactly the same fashion, there would be an uproar, such an uproar that it would make this overblown mountain out of a molehill cleavege-gate sound like a meow, but alas!, when the man is being victimised, then no-one really gives a shit, he must be at fault, he must've done something that provoked it, or he should take it in jest, all the loud mouth feminists, the bollywood industry, media, international media were no where to be seen. These two got away with it with scot-free, and I remember people laughing about this, and enjoying the whole humiliation.

Sexism, discrimination, objectification, and exploitation isn't just a one way traffic.

I still don't really like you but

👏👏👏

Women want equal rights but I can't recall the last time any woman opened a door for me even . 😲😲

SIR.MEOWINGTON thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Feminism = The advocacy of women's rights on the ground of the equality of the sexes.

However most of the times,

Feminism =/= Equality

#SadTruth