642126 thumbnail
Deepika looks better.
But Kajol wins in acting. Gupt, Dushman, Hum Aapke dil mein rehte hain and Fanaa - DPad has yet to match such perfs.
982969 thumbnail

Originally posted by: --SH7_Sunny--

Kiru Sanaya n DD ke naam pe itna bada jopke mat maar yaar 🤣 warna unke pankhies aa jayegnge yaha par 😆

Hahaha, exactly, Deepika pankhies are enough to ignite this thread...🤣
ILoveDrama thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Don't get me wrong Deepika is good, but comparing Kajol and her?
Kajol wins in pretty much every department...
CeaselessBanter thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Deepika is a beautiful girl who has a great figure, dances well, does fashion, both desi and western really well and can carry off both clothes which is rare. Very elegant looking.. Despite occasional roll the eyes interviews, she is generally well spoken, thoughtful and articulate. She has all the qualities to be a star.
Kajol cannot dance to save her life, looks average, her fashion sense even with a stylist is terrible at times, her fashion and look on screen is oye..with the unibrow. She is loud, brash, has no filter.

Yet Kajol is my fave simply because almost from the beginning she did one thing well. Act. I never saw Kajol, she became the character. She made mediocre films memorable because of her presence. She shared the screen very well with SRK to make it memorable and created chemistry with even people like Aamir who rarely have it with others. She does not have any of the strengths to be a star, If you like her, it has to be mainly for the acting and that is exactly why I like her. No frills, just pure acting. She acts from an honest place and gets into the character even when it is just run of the mill or mediocre. That is why her films stand out even now and do not become stale even thought the fashion makes your eyes bleed. She should not be memorable, but she is because of her acting. That is why I can find no one else to replace her so far.
Edited by CeaselessBanter - 11 years ago
791198 thumbnail
Kajol is tolerable on screen. Deepika is tolerable off screen. I'm not a fan of Kajol, the person or Deepika, the actress.
709927 thumbnail
Deepika is talented.
Kajol is overrated.
Priya_SD thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
While I do think they are both overrated, comparing DP to Kajol? not fair, Kajol wins by a landslide for me.
sammywammy thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I find the comparison odd and funny. Both are from different generations and have played different roles.

Kajol is by far the better actress. She's far more natural and has excelled in all her roles.

But I do find it absolutely hilarious, that some ppl think Kajol can pull off a cocktail. Are you for real? No way 😆
Kajol can pull off most of the other roles played by DP.

DP, however, can't pull of Kajol's roles in films like KKHH, k3g, We are family, Gupt etc.
Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Third option! Both are over rated.
Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hands down Kajol is the better actress.