Urmila matondakar such an underrated actress

927945 thumbnail
Seriously i was watching her movie and oh man she is such a fine actress. I rarely see crutics praising her n she never won best actress award. Like really ? She waa fantastic in ek haseena thi bhoot n pinjar and dont get me started on her dance moves. Her dance moves on rangella song and other can put many to shame. Such a fantastic dancer even i think dance battle between madz and karishma isnothng gr8 infront of her. She is such a underrated actress. She deserved more than what she got
Edited by ady148 - 11 years ago

zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
i agree, i loved her and manisha. but i guess thier time has gone.
TuesdaysChild thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Totally agree. Rangeela, Bhoot, Satya, Pyar Tune Kya Kiya, Pinjar, Ek Hasina Thi; she was great in all of them. Not to mention being the ultimate screen siren! She definitely brought sexy back to the nineties.
TheAquaCapri thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
As an actress she is pretty good, But dancing per se no i don't find her an amazing dancer, she has had decent hits like Chamma Chamma & Kambaqt ishq. She is a good dancer but you can't call her excellent, i beg to differ here.
936725 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ady148

Seriously i was watching her movie and oh man she is such a fine actress. I rarely see crutics praising her n she never won best actress award. Like really ? She waa fantastic in ek haseena thi bhoot n pinjar and dont get me started on her dance moves. Her dance moves on rangella song and other can put many to shame. Such a fantastic dancer even i think dance battle between madz and karishma isnothng gr8 infront of her. She is such a underrated actress. She deserved more than what she got

She won critical Acclaim but she didn't win much award due to the biasedness of Indian Film Fraterinty.

Can you believe it...she lost it to Preity Zinta (KHNH) from her Bhoot Performance...it can only happen in Bollywood 😆 that's why Hollywood is great recognizing the talent.

again she lost it next year..to whom RANI MUKHERJEE (HUM TUM) from Ek hasina thi performance..seriously what OSCAR winning performance did Rani give in HUM TUM... totally sick 🤢

she had been one of those actresses who challenged the norms of FLOWERPOT ROLES...from Rangeela to Maine Gandhi ko nahi maara, her roles had various depths, its another thing she never got that commercial success, she deserved and sadly the commercial success is only what bollywood sees in the end.

LOOKING FORWARD to her Marathi release next year ''AJOBA'

as a dancer too she was amazing ...Watch her in Spirit of Rangeela...HOW MANY ACTRESSES IN BOLLYWOOD can pull that off ⭐️

Edited by Black_Cat_ - 11 years ago
ponymo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
She was a fine actress and I loved watching her onscreen. Even those Telugu films she did with JD, they're still a fun watch. She has a wonderful screen presence. Impossible to look away from her when she is on the screen.

She should have worked with other directors rather than restricting herself to RGV most of the time. She took bad decisions as far as commercial films were concerned, which lead to her downfall.
643898 thumbnail
She was my childhood crush and her acting in bhoot scared the hell out of me 😆
TuesdaysChild thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ponymo

She was a fine actress and I loved watching her onscreen. Even those Telugu films she did with JD, they're still a fun watch. She has a wonderful screen presence. Impossible to look away from her when she is on the screen.

She should have worked with other directors rather than restricting herself to RGV most of the time. She took bad decisions as far as commercial films were concerned, which lead to her downfall.

Yes to all of this! RGV gave her some good films no doubt but her 'relationship' with him ended up being more detrimental to her career than anything. After they fell out, she had no real ties with anyone else and faded away. Too bad.
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
i agree...just love urmila during my childhood days...she is a damn good actress n dancer...
Edited by Mages - 11 years ago
ponymo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: TuesdaysChild

Yes to all of this! RGV gave her some good films no doubt but her 'relationship' with him ended up being more detrimental to her career than anything. After they fell out, she had no real ties with anyone else and faded away. Too bad.

Did they really fall out? I don't think so. He even offered her that song in Aag when he was besotted with Nisha Kothari. I guess he just moved on to younger, hotter actresses, but don't think he had any major problems with her.