-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3
Of course, she is beautiful n hard working but not good actress. We will now after seeing the movie

Yash ji i miss u :-(
643898 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rambo_ka_baap

Who is more powerful in Industry???

Salman = 25 years in Bolly + Most bankable star today.

Katrina = 5 years in Bolly. + Second most bankable female today.

People will follow Salman, It;s been proven as majority of industry wants to be in good books of Salman. Just like SRK who has lost many friends over the recent years. But that didn't ruin his image - as he is a powerful figure. Katrina isn't in same fields with Khans, Kumars or Devgns. She isn't that powerful to make most of the industry to follow her. Kareena is still on top. Also she is just having a powerful run. Females in Bolly do have a short career.

I want Katrina's solo release and see how big is her star power which people claims she has.

ETT- Salman power
ZNMD - Hrithik power
MBKD - Imran and music power
TMK - Akshay power
Raajneeti - Ajay & Ranbir power
New York - John, Banner and Content power
Singh is Kingg - Akshay Power
APKGK - Ranbir and music power
Race - Saif, music and content power
Welcome - Akshay power
Partner - Salman/Govinda power
Namaste London - Akshay and story power
Apne - Sunny & Dharmendra's power
Sarkar - Big B power
Maine Pyar Kyun Kiya - Salman power.

She needs to have a solo release without any major star

and now JTHJ is gonna be hit cos of SRK power 😆
816870 thumbnail
Salman can act.

I don't know what you call acting but.
From Maine Pyar Kya to ETT.
He has done some great works.
Tere Naam, Khamoshi, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam, Hum Aapke Hain Kaun, Dabangg, Maine Pyar Kiya, Saajan, Phir Milenge, Wanted, Pyar Kiya To Darna Kya, Karan Arjun, Judwaa, No Entry, Jeet, Jaan-E-Man, Ek Tha Tiger, Hum Saath Saath Hain, Chori Chori Chupke Chupke, Veergati, Love, Baaghi, Patthar Ka Phool, Andaz Apna Apna and Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega.

His acting in those flicks were praised by MANY.

You can't just say that he cannot act. No one can last in Bolly for longer than 10 year if they cant act. Go read all Crtics reviews as they mention he can act.

Edited by rambo_ka_baap - 12 years ago
643898 thumbnail

Salman can act.

I don't know what you call acting but.
From Maine Pyar Kya to ETT.
He has done some great works.
Tere Naam, Khamoshi, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam, Hum Aapke Hain Kaun, Dabangg, Maine Pyar Kiya, Saajan, Phir Milenge, Wanted, Pyar Kiya To Darna Kya, Karan Arjun, Judwaa, No Entry, Jeet, Jaan-E-Man, Ek Tha Tiger, Hum Saath Saath Hain, Chori Chori Chupke Chupke, Veergati, Love, Baaghi, Patthar Ka Phool, Andaz Apna Apna and Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega.

His acting in those flicks were praised by MANY.

You can't just say that he cannot act. No one can last in Bolly for longer than 10 year if they cant act. Go read all Crtics reviews as they mention he cant good.

its useless bro 🥱 defending salman abt acting here is like hitting ur head on the brick wall 😆

816870 thumbnail

Well, they know he can act good. They are just denying it.
I reckon they should read critics review on ETT and see who got more praises.
madzaboutchoc thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
You people have your own opinion about Katrina and I have my opinion of Salman so saying that he can act and all that will not change my mind. and you can think whatever you want of Katrina, I dont care.
As she is a superstar she will obviously be judged by many and not everybody will like her.
643898 thumbnail

Well, they know he can act good. They are just denying it.
I reckon they should read critics review on ETT and see who got more praises.
i find it funny that when critics praise other actors they are good actors and when they praise salman they wrong 😆 even a critic like rajeev masand said that salman is one of the most underrated actors in bollywood 😛 lets leave it anyway cos the topic is abt katrina not him 😆

816870 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronitroy_ria

You people have your own opinion about Katrina and I have my opinion of Salman so saying that he can act and all that will not change my mind. and you can think whatever you want of Katrina, I dont care.

As she is a superstar she will obviously be judged by many and not everybody will like her.

Comparing her to Salman is stupid. Infact it's incomparable. It's like plastic being compared to gold (Salman). He has played a major role in her career. And that majority knows that. You too. But playing the deniable game for some awkward reason.

Meh.
madzaboutchoc thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Comparing her to Salman is stupid. Infact it's incomparable. It's like plastic being compared to gold (Salman). He has played a major role in her career. And that majority knows that. You too. But playing the deniable game for some awkward reason.

Meh.

I reacted when you said that salman can finish her career. Well salman is not God and he does not have that kind of power. Maybe you need a reality check if you really think that Salman can destroy someone's career and if you think that salman is really petty enough to do that then maybe you also dont have a good image of your idol.
or maybe you are so habituated in defending salman that now it comes naturally to you and you cannot even decipher what is right or wrong.

Edited by ronitroy_ria - 12 years ago
816870 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronitroy_ria

I reacted when you said that salman can finish her career. Well salman is not God and he does not have that kind of power. Maybe you need a reality check if you really think that Salman can destroy someone's career and if you think that salman is really petty enough to do that then maybe you also dont have a good image of your idol.

WELL DUHHH!!!! He wouldn't do it. I know. He isn't that greedy as Katrina. I never said Salman will ruin Kat's career. He has the capability of that though, as today Vivek is facing failure after failure and it's only coz of Salman. If she does anything wrong, loyal Salman fans will reject her too.

Also. As my main initiative here was to make it clear that Salman has a huge part of her success. She is still standing in industry coz of him. You also don't need to take personal digs on my opinions. and how I see my fav star. Did I take any personal digs on you and your choices??? NO.