Originally posted by: fly2me

"The others can worry about being on top."
Oh shut up Bebo!!
We all know you have always wanted to be #1. No wrong in that!(;

I love her candid remarks, they always make me laugh! 😆
Shreyacool thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
When I watched Bodyguard, I really loved Kareena in the movie😊 Its great that Kareena has maintained her position for soo many years.
petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

this horse cannot see its competition too
Edited by petticoat - 14 years ago
petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: liverach

meh not too fair to pull Vidya into this...

not like she was ever in the kind of running that Kareena's in... she does pretty different types of roles
aside from Parineeta, hardly is she considered a "heroine"

I liked this interview haha, she sounds rational.

unlike most heroines, vidya has stopped playing second fiddle/abla nari

vidya is the lead!

it is grossly unfair to compare vidya with kareena or anyone else😆
Edited by petticoat - 14 years ago
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I don't find what she said arrogant. IF she thinks there is no competition good for her. Just because she says there is no competition doesn't mean she thinks others aren't good enough...she probably means she doesn't compete with others. And we hear these statements from every top actress and even non top actress...so why can't bebo say it too. If you watch her recent interview...she says her competition is herself...she tries to out due her films.

But her saying others should worry about being on top not me is a bit not needed. And I do believe she is lying when she says she doesn't care about being #1...she obviously does..

And first of all why do ppl want her to praise her competition like vidya, pc, aish or whoever...I don't see these actresses praising kareena either. 😕

And last time I checked she said on KWK that she is a fan of PC. Now which top actress today said that they are a fan of their competition other than kareena. Or do u expect kareena to shower praises for every actress in every interview. Others dont do that...so why should bebo. Just because she is known to be insecure.
Edited by beboholic - 14 years ago
Debo_Afghan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Her confident makes her where she is today!!!

No matter what anyone say, she has been on the top in all years!!
NautankiSaali17 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 7
Uff there goes the Snob again...😆
everytime, i think she is really arrogant and full of herself, she surprises me with her acting skills (read : Jab We Met, Omkara)
and then when i think I can actually develop a liking for her and enter her fan club, she again surprises with such statements...😆
I guess first impression always remains the Last impression!😳
But gal, please at least little considerate and at least acknowledge that are actresses in Bollywood who can give you COMPETITION anyday...

i rmr her statement from KWK season 3, when KJo asked which according to her is a really good actress in Bwood other than her and she said so proudly " If there is act in any actress, then I would go for Priyanka Chopra, I am A PC FAN "...

I wonder when she said that did she actually mean it or wanted to convey that she actually is insecure because of her riding high!!😕

Edited by lovedkruti - 14 years ago
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: you2

3 idiots-Golmaal 3-bodyguard-Ra.one-Dhuan

Beat that..3 hundred crore films and 2 more to go!

The teri meri song is a much bigger hit than any sheila or munni...It gets about 3 - 4 lakh views a day on Youtube...Ra.one is looking great too..I guess I was wrong ..Give a talented actress any role she will shine

http://www.youtube.com/

Seriously? i didn't know that. 😛
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ruky786

It doesnt really bother me about the numbers game but she's maintained her spot though! Love her :) and interview was great thanks!

Ruky - she is calling u in her FC 😉
Edited by ZoobiDoobi - 14 years ago
melonie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: desigal90

Melonie, I used to think like you did as well, till I realized one single fact.

No one cares about "actresses".
Not the mango people, not the producers, so why should the actors?
No one gave a damn about Kareena when she did Chameli, Yuva, Dev, Omkara. These so caleld critically acclaimed roles did absolutely nothing for her fan following nor the producers.
On the flipside, you have a Katrina Kaif, who has taken on the most insignifncant roles in the biggest of hits, and guess what? HEr fan following and status is unparaleled by anyone else.
SO can we really blame kareean for her choices?
She's playign by strategy.
She's first gonna amp up her starpower and fan following by doing these huge films, hits, and garner more fans, so that whens eh DOES go solo
Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu
Heroine
She has the public's support.
Smart!

Ok. I can understand her strategy. She may be desperate for some hits after a series of flop films but I can't understand why she asked "where is the competition" Because as far as I see she has good competition. For example I feel she is running after BO success seeing Katrina's success in them...like Katrina will be declared #1 because all of her films are a Hit.