RiyaK09 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: divyalrl

guess what i was in bombay to visit my relatives and they too bunked their office and schools and we went and watched kaminey and i saw lots of people there we had got the tickets already through booking otherwise we would never have got to watch the film.

Really? That makes me happy😆

Raja Sen wrote on his Twitter how Mumbai people drove to other cities to catch the movie😲

mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
so it surpassed love aaj kal...and kambhakth ishq..
LAK made 16.5 crores in 2 weeks.....whereas kaminey made the same amount in just 3 days (friday, saturday, sunday), without mumbai and pune included obviously.....and KI made 23 crores in 5-6 weeks....
WOWWWWWW!!!
and ppl were scared it wudnt do to well becuz of its adult rating and swine flu scare....haha....in ur face!!
Edited by srk_lover - 16 years ago
RiyaK09 thumbnail

Originally posted by: srk_lover

so it surpassed love aaj kal...and kambhakth ishq..

LAK made 16.5 crores in 2 weeks.....whereas kaminey made the same amount in just 3 days (friday, saturday, sunday), without mumbai and pune included obviously.....and KI made 23 crores in 5-6 weeks....
WOWWWWWW!!!
and ppl were scared it wudnt do to well becuz of its adult rating and swine flu scare....haha....in ur face!!

WORD!

It hasnt surpassed LAK's collections yet, but it will soon.

Kaminey's 16.5 crores= 3 days

LAK's 16.5 crores= 2 weeks.

I pity the old hags sitting working at the Censor Board, EPIC FAIL MAN!

The next big movie coming up is Dil Bole Hadippa on September 18th, that means Kaminey still has a month to cash in. WOWZAA.

Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
lak crossed 31 crores. I'm sure Kaminey will join the 30 crores movies like ghajini, lak, om shanti om
415781 thumbnail
I don't think the 16.5 crores in 2 weeks for LAK is accurate. I am pretty sure it made more than that in the first 3 days. It got 8.2 crores on the first day itself, and more on saturday and sunday.
415781 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Terenaina

lak crossed 31 crores. I'm sure Kaminey will join the 30 crores movies like ghajini, lak, om shanti om

aisha that is just the overseas figure. in india it has earned even more. or maybe its the 30 crore distributer share you are talking about.
Edited by bluemoon86 - 16 years ago
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: RiyaK09

WORD!

It hasnt surpassed LAK's collections yet, but it will soon.

Kaminey's 16.5 crores= 3 days

LAK's 16.5 crores= 2 weeks.

I pity the old hags sitting working at the Censor Board, EPIC FAIL MAN!

The next big movie coming up is Dil Bole Hadippa on September 18th, that means Kaminey still has a month to cash in. WOWZAA.

i want DBH to do well but it's releasing with wanted so kind of scared personally if i would've given the choice i would go for DBH then wanted.. lmao watch the Mahesh babu ver of pokkiri and u r good heeh am not sure if wanted will live upto it's south versions
RiyaK09 thumbnail

DBH will get a massive opening.

The audience will pick a punjabi rom com over a violence containing movie. Unless, the violent movie is brilliant, which was true in Kaminey's case.

A good movie will do good regardless. Two good movies can work at the same time too.

Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: bluemoon86

aisha that is just the overseas figure. in india it has earned even more. or maybe its the 30 crore distributer share you are talking about.

oh okay. yeah I'm sure it made made more money than that. Because it's first three days were the biggest money earner ever in history. It beat ghajini
415781 thumbnail
exactly, aisha. it had the biggest opening weekend collections along with ghajini. not sure which was bigger. so the 16.5 crore thing is definitely wrong.

personally i like both LAK and Kaminey. And I am glad both of them are doing well.

Wanted and DBH are the next big releases. Well I guess I am staying at home for those.