mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
thank u Mehak_Luvs_Rani....thank u so much...itz frustrating to see fans of actors go all bizarre and crazy in trying to defend their favorites, and make no sense at all....wen itz really nothing against the actor, itz just an opinion about sumthing the actor said or did, not the actor themselves....theres really noooooo need to get all defensive over it.....ppl need to really learn to accept the truth....and not blindly support their favorite....sumtimes itz OK to say "yes, my favorite messed up"....theres nothing wrong with that......it just shows ur true fanship for them....ur true to ur favorite, and to urself...
for heaven sake's....i bitch at srk wen he does sumthing wrong....even if it doesnt harm him at all and totally works for him...but honestly, wats rong is rong...
u need to be really strong to accept it....theres ppl in this forum who say that 'others opinion doesnt effect me, i dont take it to heart'.....yea right!! thas why ppl are leavin the forum, coming back, leaving, coming back.....none of this wudve started if that was true....the first rule wen u make favorites is, to accept their failure as well, i just cant stress this enuff!!!
Edited by srk_lover - 16 years ago
337072 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mehak_Luvs_Rani

LOL
Do you really know what u just said?😆😆
Those 3 item numbers WERE kept to attract audience and promote his film...And for ur information Ur Deepu wasn't the only who was approached...Kareena and Priyanka did the songs too....And PLEASE
They all are his friends...So why would he go and search for an outsider to make them do a no. in his film?
Those 3 are in younger lot and have a good amount of mass appeal....So now u get why he chose them?
Its not that he DIDN'T had any other actress in the whole bollywood...If that was the case..I wonder why wasn't Deepu one of the 5 actresses in RNBDJ's Phir Milenge song...??
So you get my point? He didn't take her coz she was LUCKY...If she would have been so lucky...Billu wouldnt have flopped...Those 3 items nos. required popular stars and younger ones...U would definately not see a Kajol or a Madhuri doing Love Mera Hit Hit...for heaven's sake!🥱
So get ur facts right...And please think 1000000 times before u write anything😃

sorry i was juz teasing there actually.........n i wanted to edit the continuation part n all the above but i forgot tooo 😕 ..i was too angry juz now n after replying my frenz pm i totally forgot abt it 😛..ill edit now.. .......i definetely sure that Srk dont think here as a lucky mascot n nor do SRK need anyone or anyting to promote the film.........wat i really wanted to say is this .....http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1195656&PID=22322485&#22322485.........she is definitely not saying anything about being lucky to SRK.....do u get it.....she was paired with SRK in OSO n she got awards n recognition for that......i think she herself think that it was her luck that help her to get the awards n alll bcoz seriously if u see, her competitors can get the award as well........the award could be gone to Sonam as well, its not she acted so badly or something, she was good in Saawariya.......n now Anushka is same as Deepika but she lost to Asin...y???...u know that wats she is saying.....at that time the award could easily go to Sonam also but she got it..........n i think wat she really meant here was is her wish to bring the same luck back that she got when OSO......she hope she can bring the same luck for Saif n get an award for her performance........bcoz easily that award can go to anyone...they will not nominate the worst people in the categories n most of the time all the people in the nomination are good.....

p.s SRK dont even need her to promote his film or attract the audience 😊
Edited by faezah - 16 years ago
Mehak_Luvs_Rani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: faezah

she is definitely not saying anything about being lucky to SRK.....do u get it.....she was paired with SRK in OSO n she got awards n recognition for that......i think she herself think that it was her luck that help her to get the awards n alll bcoz seriously if u see, her competitors can get the award as well........the award could be gone to Sonam as well, its not she acted so badly or something, she was good in Saawariya.......n now Anushka is same as Deepika but she lost to Asin...y???...u know that wats she is saying.....at that time the award could easily go to Sonam also but she got it..........n i think wat she really meant here was is her wish to bring the same luck back that she got when OSO......she hope she can bring the same luck for Saif n get an award for her performance........bcoz easily that award can go to anyone...they will not nominate the worst people in the categories n most of the time all the people in the nomination are good.....

p.s SRK dont even need her to promote his film or attract the audience 😊

LOL As far as my knowledge goes...Deepika and Asin BOTH have worked BEFORE in south movies...No matter how many or whatever and so they have a first film EXPERIENCE too!
And believe it or not...It does help when u debut in other language films...That's exactly what helped Deepika and Asin...they both have done films down south so they can't be even considered newcomers...but well they had the experience and that they showed it in their debut films...whereas Sonam and Anushka have NEVER acted before...NEVER! it was a first time experience for them...They hardly knew what was the technique or art of acting...Though Deepika and Asin were quite aware of it...So u see that DOES makes a difference!
So yet again I would say...Think 100000000 times before u say sumthing!😃
And sweetheart...Billu was being reported as a Irrfan Khan film and not Srk film...People were in the shadow that Srk jus has a small cameo which actually wasn't...So you see....He definately needed some attraction for people...To promote the movie!If you get what I mean😉

Originally posted by: srk_lover

thank u Mehak_Luvs_Rani....thank u so much...itz frustrating to see fans of actors go all bizarre and crazy in trying to defend their favorites, and make no sense at all....wen itz really nothing against the actor, itz just an opinion about sumthing the actor said or did, not the actor themselves....theres really noooooo need to get all defensive over it.....ppl need to really learn to accept the truth....and not blindly support their favorite....sumtimes itz OK to say "yes, my favorite messed up"....theres nothing wrong with that......it just shows ur true fanship for them....ur true to ur favorite, and to urself...

for heaven sake's....i bitch at srk wen he does sumthing wrong....even if it doesnt harm him at all and totally works for him...but honestly, wats rong is rong...
u need to be really strong to accept it....theres ppl in this forum who say that 'others opinion doesnt effect me, i dont take it to heart'.....yea right!! thas why ppl are leavin the forum, coming back, leaving, coming back.....none of this wudve started if that was true....the first rule wen u make favorites is, to accept their failure as well, i just cant stress this enuff!!!

Your welcome😃
And i TOTALLY agree wwith you...No one can be PERFECT...U NEED to accept their positive and negative things simultaneously!
337072 thumbnail
i dont understand i think im talking abt the ''bring the same luck to SRK'', wat does this got to do with she doing south films 😕 ..........anyhow juz bcoz u did some south films it doesnt mean u r greater than other not in the case of genelia d'souza 😊
Well u said Deepika and Asin got awards and not Sonam and Anushka...So u noe i was jus justifying why they got it...!!! If you understand what I meant!
Well I dunt get it what u mean by Genelia....Her first film was a flop I guess and so didn't got that much recognition...I could gurantee...If she would have debuted with JTYJN...all the awards would have been hers! But well she didn't...there's not much we could do about it...and please lets not drag others into here!
Please get clear what u wanna say....!!! :D
friends_rock thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
OMG what hell??? srsly guyzzz 30 pagessss!
337072 thumbnail
im not dragging anyone....i want to say that deepika is not saying that she is lucky bcoz if she wanted to say she is lucky, she dont need to mention SRK name there.....then the reporter will surely ask her "wat abt Akshaye" ....she is definitely saying something else when she said " i hope to bring the same luck to SAifuh" n thats wat i was trying to say wat she meant by this in my previos post.....n i compare her with Anushka juz bcoz the both did their first bollywood film with SRK....
Edited by faezah - 16 years ago
friends_rock thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

but 30 pages for that one quoteee had hoti hai yaar

cinema-goer thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Ohhhhhhhhhhhh its still going.hahahah\

But y r other actresses involved in this is beyond me.Regarding awards only one person gets every year.In a year if two people debut then it is all relativity depending on sucess of the movie and many other things.
Let me tell u Anushkas performance is far better than DP anyday.Only thing is she does not go and grab attention by changing bf's or by becoming someones eye candy just to be in limelight.
when a quote is made y cant just ppl say it was wrong of her to say rather than argue pointlessly , and then blaming someother members and everybody else. god too much kekta going here.
And why shudnt srk fans be offended.She has wtitten off all the success of OSO with a matter of luck in a sentence.
In this forum ppl get offended by spoons and forks and argued so much that i got fork fobia.But expect noone else shud get offended even if real super star is involved.Talk about Hypocracy.🤢