Why shouldnt PM win if Shilpa Shetty did?

zingaru thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Its the same situation. Being bullied by a couple of girls who formed a clique becoz of their similar nature, background whatever. And SHilpa was alienated becoz she was different.

Same thing with PM. The way they all of the PB clique simplemindedly pursue her to put her down and make issues out of small things is really disgusting. Today that anar thing having an onion smell...chalo sometimes it happens, you didnt purposelessly do it. It could have been sorted by just washing it off and maybe removing the top part. But Juhu just went on and on and on about it and wouldnt stop!!! I was embarrassed for her. Such childish behavior. And you can see Rags getting into this kind of behavior now as she is more vocal about supporting the stupidities of the PB group - first with asking who the Twinkle twinkle poem was directed at - when it was so obvious, and now at this.

So coming back to the Shipla situation...the ONLY thing different between what happened there and here is that one chose to respond with tears and got all the sympathy ...but PM is responding by giving it back as she gets it ...and at times when it gets too much she breaks - like the broom breaking incident.

So is it right that bullying should only be handled by tears? I dont see anything wrong with her handling it strongly like this without even crying once. Becoz of that her outbursts happen - and honestly if I was in her situation wud have done the tears as well as the outbursts.

She is unnecessarily being provoked at every opportunity by these know-it-all aunties and so what's wrong with reacting ...and I think she gives a strong message about not sitting and crying and taking it - but strongly responding to it. I think we Indians like the ronne-dhoone wali person and like to give them sympathy -- but really I think we should more encourage bullied people to stand up to their bullies face to face. Okay maybe PM has gotten violent at her breaking points but you can see how most of the time she does try so very hard to keep her temper...and its VERY commendable.

BB ppl if u do read this ...please do give her a chance and dont remove her by some voting scenario later on...she DOES deserve to win.

zingaru thumbnail

Originally posted by: DhaporShaankh

😃😃

first let me laugh a bit. I did not even read your full post.

Comparing shilpa shetty with PMS is funny enough

Shilpa was a leading lady in many hit bollywood pictures at the time she did BB, what has PMS done

forget her kachcha in reality show 😃, become a bathroom model and sue Shatrughan sinha's wife

if there has to be a BB6, she will be out much before top 5. people are already disgusted with such drama queens. if they have to save BB5, she will be evicted this week.

one again man what a comparison 👏 height of imagination

😃

First of all I read your post..and didnt understand most of it, language from another planet I am not familiar with..

Second Shilpa did the show in UK - where most of the ppl there had never even heard of her before the show, so its not about your life's achievements. And BTW... its widely known that ppl who are not doing very well in their career's come on this show to give themselves a boost. You are not going to get AB or SRK on these shows. So please dont talk about any HUGE achievements.

Ppl may be disgusted with some aspects of PM's behavior but they are equally or in fact more disgusted with PB and gang's behavior...please read all the forums everywhere...the more overwhelming support id for PM...

Okay I hope I have clarified and now you can go back to your planet and watch BB episode 19 tonight...

Edited by shellily - 13 years ago
-Moderator- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
You got to compare apples to apple and not jackfruit ( no pun intended)

But if you followed big bro UK then that was a difference scene. Shilpa wasn't really bullied by all housemates and she wasn't really alienated by the group. In this case mishra girl is pretty much doing the same that she has done in another reality show. Mishra chose not to mix up socially with housemates and she can be partially blamed for that.

Anyways, I won't mind if mishra wins.😊
zingaru thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Moderator-

You got to compare apples to apple and not jackfruit ( no pun intended)

But if you followed big bro UK then that was a difference scene. Shilpa wasn't really bullied by all housemates and she wasn't really alienated by the group. In this case mishra girl is pretty much doing the same that she has done in another reality show. Mishra chose not to mix up socially with housemates and she can be partially blamed for that.

Anyways, I won't mind if mishra wins.😊

As long as you said you dont mind if Mishra wins then its ok 😉😉😉😊😊😊

Yeah the situation is not exactly the same...but the glaring similarity is that once the dominant clique was formed then the one and only different person who choose to not accept the wishes of the all and mighty queen was singled out.

You are right she didnt mix up with them socially, but I think its a personality problem - sometimes you cant mix with ppl too easily and quickly -- maybe if given a little time of 2-3 days she might have opened up - but right from the start her bag incident happened and her performance went wrong ...and yeah not giving her excuses - she cud have had more manners before and she may not have been in this terrible position...but the thing is once the group got up in arms against her they just went for her. Even their "nice way" of trying to have ppl take deep breaths nad give them an understanding viewpoint is nothing but a I know better than you perspective.

And the other reality shows I think were all on UTV Bindass channel in which their USP is to get down and dirty and do as much as ganda and indecent behavior as possible.
zingaru thumbnail

Thank YOU !!!
kaushikbasu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
She should win but not by tricks. The following scenarios are different in the two cases:-

1. In Shilpa's case there was a much more serious allegation of racism which united all asians and many of other sympathetic people as well.

2. It transpired into a big political issue between Britain and India.

Hence the two scenarios are different making it a bit difficult for Pooja Mishra to win than it was for Shilpa. Enjoy the related Video

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6goSHVsgC0[/YOUTUBE]
triplevaat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Pooja Bedi had a grudge against Pooja Missra before she went in and didn't give her a chance due to the following reason..

Her half brother Adam was previously on a reality show called 'The Big Switch' with Pooja Missra and hated her. Pooja Bedi is carrying the family torch of hatred.
I completely agree they have all behaved disgracefully against her, singling her out right from the beginning and ganging up against her.
She deserves to win not only for her strength in dealing with the situation where most people would have broken down, but also to show the rest of the bullies that this kind of behaviour is not acceptable.
I might post this as a new topic as well lol just want more people to know the Adam Bedi connection if tey don't already.
Nishtha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Compairing Shilpa Shetty with PMS is like comparing cricket with gulli danda😆😆
anyways...i find PMS extremely annoying fighter cock , insecure and a drug addict. Thats why she should be eliminated. People tolerated her because she was giving them dose of entertainment...but as she is missing in action and now mehak has taken over her..so its time to say good bye to her...😊
Saleem. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
The Shilpa incident was completely different there is hardly any scope for comparison
zingaru thumbnail

Originally posted by: Saleem.

The Shilpa incident was completely different there is hardly any scope for comparison

Yes no two incidents are ever completely alike...but the most conspicuous theme of both was that they were bullied.

For others points let's not bring background into this...I am only commenting on what I can see. Didnt know PM at all before this show, and knw of PB but no details becoz she wasnt that much of an interesting person for me to delve deeper into her life.

And about PB-PM's earlier connection...yes did hear abt the Adam Bedi connection - and if we add that to whtever is being doled out on PM - then its even worse. PB came in with preconceived notions becoz of her earlier conenction and then influenced everyone to think like her and start to hate PM...and PM's muhphat nature really made it easy for them to start hating her.

But think about it...the things she reacted badly to and brought up earlier of PB group being dominating is being said openly by everyone now. Everyone in the house is irritated by mostly PB, Juhu or Shonali's ways.