jyothi- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Only one similarity is both r muslims.
Tahira-2013 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
i'm 19 years old muslim girl who live in netherland, i'm born here but still i'm way different than sara and gauhar , i don't wear burka and all but 5 waqt ki namaaz parti hoon but at same time i can't live without songs
it doesn't matter if you are muslim or not, it depends on your up-bringing and your thoughts
Gauhar , sara and baaki muslims ki soch different hai not everyone is same , yes i'm way different than them, like main kabi TV par work nahi karongi but i love to watch TV , i will never judge someone on their clothes or how many BF they have woh kaunsa job karti hai
jahan par i hate Sara and veena not because they are not good muslims but because they are selfish , and i do like gauhar because i think she is a better person
religion is not a important part , what important is ke aap apne religion ki kaunsi achi baath seekhte ho
Forever-KA thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Oh this is what I was fearing. lol. Coming out as someone judging others on religion.
See I have not gotten into religious take (what religion says) on such behavior and only stated my observation comparing their behavior to an average Muslim girl that I see. What is right and wrong in eyes of God aint my business as God is the judge in the end. If anything when you talk about God you go beyond Islam as well as there are others who believe in God also and have their own rights and wrong.
Please give a thought to the point I am making. The point being does their behavior of flirting, wearing skimpy clothes and other love lapada represent a behavior of an average Indian Muslim girl?
If not then how come we end up seeing such characters so often and not those average types? What I am asking is normal contestants like pratushyas, shilpas, tanishas who despite being whatever in life do act normal.
Why is that it is always about flirts, love angles when it comes to Veena, Sara and now Gauhar?

I dont see honesty in selection from BB as I think such characters are deliberately put in to bring in an element of Taboo as you have this impression that Muslim women are conservative. They use them and promote them and to me show ends up as repetitive and fake. The whole date fiasco was fake. Whole drama of Kushal asking Gauhar was fake.
Please do not take it personally. Gauhar can get naked on BB7 and I wont mind. its her life. I just dont like this selection bias of picking such people again and again.
return_to_hades thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: an_skyfighter

They both r Muslims ??? That is news to me

Best post in this thread! 😆
Forever-KA thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: return_to_hades

Best post in this thread! 😆

I think you did not get the context of her post. lol.
NancyAjram thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
"Progressing" and "islam" is mutually exclusive. Islam's laws will not change because time will change...
sanaLuvs1D thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Come on,these two haven't done anything wrong or indecent in the house.
NancyAjram thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Agreed.
Not to mention, they work in the entertainment industry so they have to be open-minded, they cannot afford to draw any lines or refuse to wear certain things/
I am sure they don't dress the same at home or when they are out with their family/friends.

In Middle East / North Africe and Pakistan, you can.
NancyAjram thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tahira-2013

i'm 19 years old muslim girl who live in netherland, i'm born here but still i'm way different than sara and gauhar , i don't wear burka and all but 5 waqt ki namaaz parti hoon but at same time i can't live without songs

it doesn't matter if you are muslim or not, it depends on your up-bringing and your thoughts
Gauhar , sara and baaki muslims ki soch different hai not everyone is same , yes i'm way different than them, like main kabi TV par work nahi karongi but i love to watch TV , i will never judge someone on their clothes or how many BF they have woh kaunsa job karti hai
jahan par i hate Sara and veena not because they are not good muslims but because they are selfish , and i do like gauhar because i think she is a better person
religion is not a important part , what important is ke aap apne religion ki kaunsi achi baath seekhte ho

Are you Ahmadi?😊
shmuupie thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
First of all sana got support from bb and salman Gauhar never did! Secondly you have to keep in mind the career field they come from! Do you think an average Hindu girl dresses up like partyisha (super short shorts and skimpy midriff revealing clothes?) or do they dress up like Katrina or priyanka (uber revealing clothes) so I guess more than religion it is the career they are in that reflects their dressing sense!
I'm a Hindu living in US since ages, but I like that even though they have to wear clothes or carry themselves on a particular way they still haven't lost touch with the intricacies of their religion or the way they conduct themselves.

By questioning their religious upbringing and dressing sense I guess we are mixing the two very different aspects of their lives!