Poll
When did you start liking Rubina?
Page
of
1I see a lot of people who claim that Ruby's popularity is because of her serials.
I, for one have never watched her serials, and only fell in love with her personality after seeing her on this show.
I've been watching BB since season 4, and have seen many kind of players. Rubina does not deserve many of the hateful comments she gets on here IMO. She's been called many names on this forum, when most of the muddas in this show revolve only around her.
Anyways, I didn't create this post to debate. I'm just curious as to what the split is. Did people like Ruby after BB14, or were they fans of her from before?
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: Match 19 - Final: India vs Pakistan @Dubai🏏
BOOTH ROAMING 28.9
Is noina mandira post plastic surgery?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 28, 2025 EDT
CID episode 81 - 27th September
70th Filmfare Awards Nominations
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 28th Sep 2025 - WKV
Revisiting 90's nostalgia
Ranbir Kapoor Birthday Celebration Thread 🎂🎂
SAMAR ki hogi re entry !!
Diana praises Deepika Padukone’s work ethic
Mihir ka Noina pe ato..oot vishwas
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
Ahaan’s next with Sanjay Bhansali? 🔥
Geetanjali to die?
After BB. Specifically from that episode in which she took on Sid Shukla, and said that mere contract main sirf ek Shukla ko hi jhelna Likha hai. And the way she asked him to sanitise his hands before touching her face.
After BB. I’m not a FAN of any celebrity. I’m a Bigg Boss fan. Whoever is the best in their respective season, gets my support. This year it’s Rubina.
People who claim Rubinas fanbase is entirely pre-BB fanbase are failing to realise that before BB Jasmine was more popular than Rubina. Especially on SM. Moreover, Jasmine did KKK. Having participated in a reality show, particularly a Colors reality show like KKK is a big plus point before BB and helps for popularity to grow. But then why is Jasmine not as loved as Rubina?
Every year, the top contenders of BB earn a fan following that is established due to BB and that’s what determines who will win the trophy.
Edit: For me, it was of course the episode in which he showed Shukla his place 😆 The job a strong women should’ve done in S13 against Shukla, Rubina did it for them. She earned me as a fan and every episode since then! Who can forget her nautanki dance on “na jaane kaha se aayi hai ye larki” to establish that she is not confused ! 😆👏
So it seems like the verdict as of now is that Ruby's popularity is not because she is a TV bahu.
Now everyone has their answer that she is being loved for who she is on BB.😆
I had seen Rubina's work and initially also followed Shakti serial but more for Vivian D'sena. It was only during BB I started liking her. I do believe Rubina has the advantage of being a known face as when I started the BB I knew her due to her shows. But as a fan, I started liking her much later.
I had seen her on TV a couple of times before BB14 but I didn't know her name and didn't watch any of her shows. I also missed the first couple of months of BB14 because I don't watch BB except for BB7, so I had only started watching it because I was bored and had run out of things to watch. I was mostly a neutral watcher but she gradually grew on me. I didn't always agree with her but I found her very strong and I felt that she doesn't try to do things just so she can be seen (IMO). But I really started to like her after I started watching LF. There are so many scenes of hers and Abhinav's that are not shown in the main episodes.
I never knew her before this show. I was aware, she’s acted on shows - which I never watch as I can’t stand them. My wife was a fan of Jasmin and had high expectations of her. But we’re completely disappointed as Jasmin’s cringe worthy behavior - revealing a mean, conniving, and insecure/delusional personality is not doing her any good. I follow BB to some extent, and was surprised by this Rubina and “Abhishek.” I think she would still dominate without her husband –and he likewise. I’ve noticed there is a movement that has nothing to do but hate on her – but they’ve no logical reason to do so. And those criticisms(egotistical, preachy, etc. don’t appear as negatives for me). She’s not perfect, but her competition seems too dependent on BB maneuvers to be deserving.
I started to like her way after BB14 started. I never watched any of her shows and really thought I'd like Jas in the beginning. But Rubina has outshined all contestants in the house for me .
She has stayed true to herself since day 1, never got too influenced by Salman, didn't care to question Salman or BB himself. I also enjoy her "teacher" qualities - I find it rather cute (even if what she is saying makes no sense at times 😆), the way she plays certain tasks, the way she always dances in the morning, etc. 😳