MistyDawn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: poppinss

@Misty... Maya's sach I think is like Kung Fu Panda dragon scroll.

There is no Maya sach... Ashwin was not a bas***d...not as bad as she makes him sound.

Think even that is a candy flossed lie. The truth is going to be that Maya either imagined those things or she used the incident to her benefit...

The way things are going... I am wondering if Ashwin really tortured her?

Will need to wait for Cvs take there... In GG Amy was from a happy affluent family.

LMAO! That'l be mother of all twists..😆 But Jhanvi? she too seemed to go along with Maya's story of an abused childhood.. maybe mother daughter were in cahoots.. Ashwin was no saint ..maybe somewhat like Arjun.. Yah right, Amy never had that excuse for her obsessive love.. she had caught Nick cheating on her.. that much I remember.. one of the reasons I am interested to know what happened in those three years.. did Arjun cheat on her like Nick had? she said Arjun ko ek mauka aur dungi...
poppinss thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

LMAO! That'l be mother of all twists..😆 But Jhanvi? she too seemed to go along with Maya's story of an abused childhood.. maybe mother daughter were in cahoots.. Ashwin was no saint ..maybe somewhat like Arjun.. Yah right, Amy never had that excuse for her obsessive love.. she had caught Nick cheating on her.. that much I remember.. one of the reasons I am interested to know what happened in those three years.. did Arjun cheat on her like Nick had? she said Arjun ko ek mauka aur dungi...

Given that this is an indian show... The bar scene with ILU can be taken for the first cheating 😆😆

Second one is happening right now... Maya is trying to pack Saanjh up... but well... u know how saanjh is 😉😉

Wonder when Maya is going to go after Saanjh and her family. Cant wait to see a petrified Suman... that will be funny, the actor playing the role is good with the scared of Maya types of comedy 😛... depends on how the makers execute that scene.
MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: Get-Lost

@bold
Sorry for cutting your post but I am not sure what makes you say that? If indeed Beyhad is going the GG way (half of the tracks and characters are already copy-pasted) then Maaya will escape unscathed, that's what I feel.
The 'beauty' of Gone Girl apart from Amy Dunne's unconventional character was the fact that we loved to hate its ending. Justice wasn't served. In Beyhad's case too even though we all are hating Maaya to the core and somehow want a so-called 'punishment' for her (rooting for the under-dogs) but if you ask me, television stereotypes would be truly broken if she doesn't pay for her crimes.

Agree! Would love to hate that sort of an ending here too.. majority will be disappointed but it will be interesting to see how it plays out if at all that happens..
Amirita4 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

Agree! Would love to hate that sort of an ending here too.. majority will be disappointed but it will be interesting to see how it plays out if at all that happens..

Considering this an indian show... I doubt we are going to get that type of ending... People here don't take 'burai pe achhai ki jeet' so lightly here...
anshvi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

@bold
Sorry for cutting your post but I am not sure what makes you say that? If indeed Beyhad is going the GG way (half of the tracks and characters are already copy-pasted) then Maaya will escape unscathed, that's what I feel.
The 'beauty' of Gone Girl apart from Amy Dunne's unconventional character was the fact that we loved to hate its ending. Justice wasn't served. In Beyhad's case too even though we all are hating Maaya to the core and somehow want a so-called 'punishment' for her (rooting for the under-dogs) but if you ask me, television stereotypes would be truly broken if she doesn't pay for her crimes.

Although no one can be sure what end this show will have...it might have a dark end and they might go GG way that's true

But the way Maya submerged Ganpati's idol and claimed that she is Arjun's God and even in today's epi she said something similar ki mera koi kuch nahi bigad sakta..upar vala bhi nai and other hints have shown that she will somehow pay for her wrong deeds and will not go totally unpunished.

But as I said this is what I think and feel will happen but no one can be sure how it will end..One can only speculate

I personally want Maya to realize that what she has been doing is wrong...I want her to realize her mistakes and repent for them.

and if CVs indeed go the GG way then although it will be path breaking but personally for me it will not be a satisfying end.

I will not mind a dark ending where Maya ends up dead

or a bitter sweet ending where Maya sacrifices her life after realizing her mistakes (This will overall make Maya's character grey again rather than black as Jennifer insists is the case and as she said that love will win in the end so she might realize that true love doesn't mean to control but to let go..she will let Arjun go)

But for me a happy ending only for Maya and tragic one for rest of the characters will not be a satisfying ending.

MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ami_Vrushan

Considering this an indian show... I doubt we are going to get that type of ending... People here don't take 'burai pe achhai ki jeet' so lightly here...

Right ..That's what I said in my earlier post in this thread.. but beyhadh makers are surprising us so you never know :)
Get-Lost thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: anshvi

Although no one can be sure what end this show will have...it might have a dark end and they might go GG way that's true

But the way Maya submerged Ganpati's idol and claimed that she is Arjun's God and even in today's epi she said something similar ki mera koi kuch nahi bigad sakta..upar vala bhi nai and other hints have shown that she will somehow pay for her wrong deeds and will not go totally unpunished.

But as I said this is what I think and feel will happen but no one can be sure how it will end..One can only speculate

I personally want Maya to realize that what she has been doing is wrong...I want her to realize her mistakes and repent for them.

and if CVs indeed go the GG way then although it will be path breaking but personally for me it will not be a satisfying end.

I will not mind a dark ending where Maya ends up dead

or a bitter sweet ending where Maya sacrifices her life after realizing her mistakes (This will overall make Maya's character grey again rather than black as Jennifer insists is the case and as she said that love will win in the end so she might realize that true love doesn't mean to control but to let go..she will let Arjun go)

But for me a happy ending only for Maya and tragic one for rest of the characters will not be a satisfying ending.

Nobody was satisfied with how GG ended. Heck, people still debate over it.
Maybe if the makers want to add a desi touch to it then there might be a divine intervention showing achaai(good) winning over buraai(evil). Typical Indian serials type ending. But my question is who is the achaai(good) here? Sanjh? Vandana? Arjun? All of them have been tainted in this show at some point or another. I had some hopes from Samay that maybe he would give Maaya an equal fight since he knew her past but that didn't happen.

If she lets Arjun go then she will turn whiter than gray..IDK but seeing her suicidal tendencies lately, she might commit suicide, that's what I feel. In that way only she will pay for what she did..not others.
anshvi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Nobody was satisfied with how GG ended. Heck, people still debate over it.
Maybe if the makers want to add a desi touch to it then there might be a divine intervention showing achaai(good) winning over buraai(evil). Typical Indian serials type ending. But my question is who is the achaai(good) here? Sanjh? Vandana? Arjun? All of them have been tainted in this show at some point or another. I had some hopes from Samay that maybe he would give Maaya an equal fight since he knew her past but that didn't happen.

If she lets Arjun go then she will turn whiter than gray..IDK but seeing her suicidal tendencies lately, she might commit suicide, that's what I feel. In that way only she will pay for what she did..not others.

See...no one is acchai ki murat and everyone will get their fair share of punishment.

To show that good wins over evil one doesn't need to show their personification.

Maya realizing her mistakes and her repenting, her realizing that she cannot control love and become the God of the one she loves doesn't mean Saanjh/Vandana.Arjun will win and they are are the personification of good

Nope they are mere humans who made mistakes and will pay for them..even they will learn a lesson by the end of the show.

Yes her committing suicide after realizing her mistakes is very much possible and highly likely.

Also if Maya lets Arjun go in the end and her dying will not turn her into whiter than grey...Coz she has committed far too many crimes for that.

I don't want any divine intervention or anything like that but a very real and a satisfying ending where Maya does pay for her crimes after realizing her mistakes.

Edited by anshvi - 8 years ago
Syed695 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Nice post!!!
Love the current track..n hope they continue showing this Maya...this is what we signed up for... M done with shows showing all goody, sweet and innocent lead...this 1 is more on evil n manipulative side !!

Jenny nails it with her amazing performance with evry episode !! N loved piyush as well today... the game is on :)
CaptiveFreedom thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes this show is breaking the stereotypes Maya is finally the Amy Dune of GG but I still think Maya isn't purely evil she is just a psychopath and psychopaths are more prone to exhibit evilness/ wrong doings of mankind as they clearly don't have sense of right and wrong and this is confirmed by most of the research studies...Well here Maya is more justifiable than Amy as she had an abusive past unlike Amy who had job issues, issues with her husband which most of the people face in life but what Maya faced is faced by few people...At the end of the day Amy didn't get punished or ended up in asylum for killing and framing DC in fake rape case...she was smart...I want same for Maya I don't want her to get punished or end up in mental asylum...I want her to have a new beginning the way Amy had..the way child Maya had although she also committed crime but fashion and city was new beginning for her similarly there should be a new beginning for adult Maya..They can also show how the psychopath can be cured or can have sessions with expert psychiatrist to have self-control...