15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Ami_Vrushan

I love your posts... 😊

Thank you😊
TheUnique thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I just love reading your posts. Yours are the one that completely makes sense to me and I just keep nodding my head in agreement after reading each line. Please do continue making more and more such posts. 😳
Today's episode was mind-blowing ...after the filler episodes for the past few days today they actually started the real Beyhadh

I couldn't help watching today's episode a couple of times more cuz Jenny was simply awesome. Her voice modulation...her portrayal of disgust with her eyes with Samay's each touch on her body... IdK it just left me speechless!! Where was she hiding these kinda talent all these days!!
Edited by TheUnique - 8 years ago
SRJKiShraddha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I signed up to watch obsession of maya n that was promised from day 1 by cvs . I expected maya to get darker as theme was had se jiyada kuch accha nahi pyaar bhi nahi.

S1 was about maya's intelligent manipulation to trap arjun in love n create differences between arjun saanjh. Till that phase she was grey . But after marriage her darker shades were revealed.

I enjoy watching maya for entertainment as she is central ckt of show. I felt sympathy for her abused childhood, i liked her antics to separate arjun n saanjh but never supported her. Till than her redemption was possible with happy ending . ONE day she will realise her mistake, let go arjun , n do charity for abused children.

by the end of S1 n now in S2 we know maya has done criminal offences , she is sadistic , for her so called true love she has destroyed many lives.

As thriller with an antagonist as lead i enjoy beyhadh, but that doesnt make me support maya . Most of the tym she supported giving excuse of her traumatic past , mental illness n insecurity.

What she did all in this 3 years when arjun n maya were away from all.
She placed samay in Saanjh's life , she made arjun's life worse than that of dog.

For me maya's sins are beyond redemption . Her sense of right n wrong isbiased . She knows what is right what is wrong. But when it comes to her ethics are followed only wheb it os beneficial to her.

I laughed when she said love is notabout getting person but giving lol lol lol .

Her fear of touch, her vulnerability , her philosophical dialogues are just her mask .

I nspite of thee fact that maya is lead who is antagonist , what appalling is her actions are justified blindly andother characters are bashed unseasonably.
Beyhadh will have dark content n maya's dark sides her cruelty is diluted to show on indian tv. I was waiting for her darker sides to get exposed n i will hope that she gets deserving punishment.
N even in her tragic end if she is able to understand n accept her mistake, that will be biggest redemption. But she will have to get her share of punishment n release arjun from her hell.

MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheUnique

I just love reading your posts. Yours are the one that completely makes sense to me and I just keep nodding my head in agreement after reading each line. Please do continue making more and more such posts. 😳

Today's episode was mind-blowing ...after the filler episodes for the past few days today they actually started the real Beyhadh

I couldn't help watching today's episode a couple of times more cuz Jenny was simply awesome. Her voice modulation...her portrayal of disgust with her eyes with Samay's each touch on her body... IdK it just left me speechless!! Where was she hiding these kinda talent all these days!!

Hey thanks! Jen as Maya is BOMB, no two ways about it..That godown scene was quite something.. I am pleasantly surprised that they wrote such a scene and how nicely was it executed..!! I hope cv's keep surprising us like this in future.. and Samay's character has a maniac touch to a psycho obsessed personality.. that rolling on the ground in the end.. superb!
Get-Lost thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: anshvi

Also even I feel that Maya in the end will pay for her crimes...She will not go unpunished like Gone Girl

Also phase 3 will be more dark i think and Maya will become darker...We might also see her in a full on revenge mode against Arjun and his loved ones as today she hinted that the day she finds out that Arjun doesn't love her then nobody will be able to save him not even Maya herself...So, we might see Maya's beyhadh hate towards Arjun and hr revenge against him and those who are close to him.

This is a psychological dark thriller which revolves around a dark complex character Maya and i really think it is a bold step by the makers to bring such a bold and unique concept !

Indian TV needs such shows like P.O.W. , Beyhadh etc. which push the boundaries ,break the rules and stereotypes and raise the standard of Indian TV with their unique , thought provoking , real and hard hitting concepts and some brilliant performances 😊

@bold
Sorry for cutting your post but I am not sure what makes you say that? If indeed Beyhad is going the GG way (half of the tracks and characters are already copy-pasted) then Maaya will escape unscathed, that's what I feel.
The 'beauty' of Gone Girl apart from Amy Dunne's unconventional character was the fact that we loved to hate its ending. Justice wasn't served. In Beyhad's case too even though we all are hating Maaya to the core and somehow want a so-called 'punishment' for her (rooting for the under-dogs) but if you ask me, television stereotypes would be truly broken if she doesn't pay for her crimes.
poppinss thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

I watched the movie GG long back..I think she had killed Desi to get rid of any evidence that could counter her story of being Desi's rape victim.. she had it planned so well.. it was no rape attempt..it was a proper rape charge.. so she had everything covered..

But here, since Indian audiences like or I should say prefer to see truth and goodness triumph over evil, I have a feeling that Maya after all she has done, assuming she killed or got Ashwin killed, will not get away like Amy did in the end.. Maya is gonna up her game slowly but surely.. waiting for that.. enough of juvenile stuff lol

I read the book in bits and pieces. The last line was something like... Nick lying next to Amy and thinking of sleeping with a giant spider and being shit scared and knowing that he is stuck with her and he could never sleep for the rest of his life. And Amy is happy that she won the game... she is not in love with him now but he is her possession... sort of.

Given that Jen said Maya is not bad... and assuming that she is not misleading and knowing that she is so popular and also that the show has already managed to beat so many conventions... I hope they also bring the GG end here... maybe it would be more like Maya reforming? Dont know if they will show Jen as a murderer... that would be a first in Indian tele... I am already in awe!!

Watching this show only for Jen... and to say I knew zilch about her till Beyhadh!
MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: SaurabhKiRadha

I signed up to watch obsession of maya n that was promised from day 1 by cvs . I expected maya to get darker as theme was had se jiyada kuch accha nahi pyaar bhi nahi.

S1 was about maya's intelligent manipulation to trap arjun in love n create differences between arjun saanjh. Till that phase she was grey . But after marriage her darker shades were revealed.

I enjoy watching maya for entertainment as she is central ckt of show. I felt sympathy for her abused childhood, i liked her antics to separate arjun n saanjh but never supported her. Till than her redemption was possible with happy ending . ONE day she will realise her mistake, let go arjun , n do charity for abused children.

by the end of S1 n now in S2 we know maya has done criminal offences , she is sadistic , for her so called true love she has destroyed many lives.

As thriller with an antagonist as lead i enjoy beyhadh, but that doesnt make me support maya . Most of the tym she supported giving excuse of her traumatic past , mental illness n insecurity.

What she did all in this 3 years when arjun n maya were away from all.
She placed samay in Saanjh's life , she made arjun's life worse than that of dog.

For me maya's sins are beyond redemption . Her sense of right n wrong isbiased . She knows what is right what is wrong. But when it comes to her ethics are followed only wheb it os beneficial to her.

I laughed when she said love is notabout getting person but giving lol lol lol .

Her fear of touch, her vulnerability , her philosophical dialogues are just her mask .

I nspite of thee fact that maya is lead who is antagonist , what appalling is her actions are justified blindly andother characters are bashed unseasonably.
Beyhadh will have dark content n maya's dark sides her cruelty is diluted to show on indian tv. I was waiting for her darker sides to get exposed n i will hope that she gets deserving punishment.
N even in her tragic end if she is able to understand n accept her mistake, that will be biggest redemption. But she will have to get her share of punishment n release arjun from her hell.

That's true.. Maya was just another obsessive yet vulnerable person who would manipulate people and situations to get what she wanted i.e Arjun.. Her past and some of the situations she was in that made her react in a certain way, made many of us empathize with her..some of her actions were justified on that basis.. but now the Maya we are being introduced to, is a darker version..she is still obsessive, vulnerable and manipulative but now she is sadist and cold blooded too..maybe she always was.. but now this side of her character is dominant.. she can even harm Arjun now.. she is on a free fall and soon will hit the rock bottom..
poppinss thumbnail
@Misty... Maya's sach I think is like Kung Fu Panda dragon scroll.
There is no Maya sach... Ashwin was not a bas***d...not as bad as she makes him sound.

Think even that is a candy flossed lie. The truth is going to be that Maya either imagined those things or she used the incident to her benefit...

The way things are going... I am wondering if Ashwin really tortured her?

Will need to wait for Cvs take there... In GG Amy was from a happy affluent family.
MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: poppinss

I read the book in bits and pieces. The last line was something like... Nick lying next to Amy and thinking of sleeping with a giant spider and being shit scared and knowing that he is stuck with her and he could never sleep for the rest of his life. And Amy is happy that she won the game... she is not in love with him now but he is her possession... sort of.

Given that Jen said Maya is not bad... and assuming that she is not misleading and knowing that she is so popular and also that the show has already managed to beat so many conventions... I hope they also bring the GG end here... maybe it would be more like Maya reforming? Dont know if they will show Jen as a murderer... that would be a first in Indian tele... I am already in awe!!

Watching this show only for Jen... and to say I knew zilch about her till Beyhadh!

I don't read too much into these interviews tbh.. someone who plans an attempt to rape and in a way ruins a young man's life, is not a positive character no matter what reason they give to justify their act.. Jen's acting brings out Maya's vulnerability that makes us think and doubt- has she? could she? that sort of a thing.. Plus Arjun who is supposed to be the victim here, barely manages to get the sympathy thanks to his character portrayal.. that indirectly makes Maya not so wrong sometimes.. but lately Maya is unhinged from any humane emotion.. she is calculative, cold blooded and sadist like Amy..
poppinss thumbnail

Originally posted by: MistyDawn

I don't read too much into these interviews tbh.. someone who plans an attempt to rape and in a way ruins a young man's life, is not a positive character no matter what reason they give to justify their act.. Jen's acting brings out Maya's vulnerability that makes us think and doubt- has she? could she? that sort of a thing.. Plus Arjun who is supposed to be the victim here, barely manages to get the sympathy thanks to his character portrayal.. that indirectly makes Maya not so wrong sometimes.. but lately Maya is unhinged from any humane emotion.. she is calculative, cold blooded and sadist like Amy..

Yes... but that is what makes GG so unique and put it in the best seller. Hope the makers have the guts here to give that ending here.

Maya is bad... but do not want to see a conventional ending of good always winning over evil. Life is no fairy tale.
Edited by poppinss - 8 years ago