Nithunavi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
We know right she has always been a bitch to maya. With open mind she never accepted her as her bahu.
Always wanted saanjh as her bahu so even the slightest of mistakes she's making it seem like mountain.
She never for once felt grateful for Maya that she returned her son, & ayan bail, etc.
Now even maya gave everything of her like property & money to arjun bit still she can't see her love in a good way.

In precap I felt better maya baby car chala deti inn Dono saanjh & Vandana per LOL
kavitha_r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sellysona

Absolutely isha..
Omens just depend on our way of viewing it.
There is so much contrast in human society beliefs that we can easily question superstitions. For eg in christian white is auspicious and in wedding brides wear white whereas acc to hindu beliefs the very same colour represnts mourning. White is wore whn anyone dies and evn lady whose husband dies are supposed to wear white..
It all depends on how anyone views it.
What is written in fate will happen anyhow. No one can predict it nor can stop it.
Beliefs are good but supersititions spoils it..
You knw why i gave this colour white example. Because i have seen it happening in my family. Last yr in may my cousin passed away due to wrong medication given by doctors. His wife, my bhabhi was already in grief and sadness. But our neighbourhood womens started commenting that this incident happened because bhabhi usually wore white colour suits. Thy said she wore white and didnt respected her suhag so thr husband passed away.
Trust me, i havent heard anythng more ridicuolus thn this evr beofre. I commentd this same christian wedding example to one of thm and thier reply was that I am aajkl ki padhi likhi grl so wont understand culture..
Tell me anyone, is this really possible for a man to pass away bcoz his wife likes to wear white colour.

There are many who perform evry ritual properly and still divorce and many who do court marriages and stay happy..
Kundlis cant predict future. If it was possible thn pandits would knw what is gonna happen to thm and would save themselves from any grief or bad incident. But pandit too get affected by fate same way as others.

Basically, Vandana's mindset is Saanjh. She does not want to give her place to anyone. Even if Arjun had fallen for someone else other than Maya, she would have done the same.

Please bear in mind that we are not comparing Saanjh and Maya. We are talking about Vandana here. If Saanjh supporters are having problems even with that, I am sorry to say but that is a fact. First of all, it is a love marriage and no one looks at kundli or gothra in that. My cousin sister was in lovw with her manager. She was afraid of the gothras being the same because of which the family will reject him. That is as per the Hindu culture. If they are same, the guy and the girl are considered as siblings. But No one looked at the kundli. Making a marriage happy or miserable is in your hands.
kayinat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I dont know why every1 comparing maya's situation to saanjh's as there is big difference in marriage problem and life problem...in maya arjun kundli pandit told vandana this marriage may cost arjun's life and how can any1 expect from a mother to not to interfere in marriage to stop it...come on guys she is a mother think from her point of you and stop thinking just about favourite couple or character
kavitha_r thumbnail

Originally posted by: kayinat

I dont know why every1 comparing maya's situation to saanjh's as there is big difference in marriage problem and life problem...in maya arjun kundli pandit told vandana this marriage may cost arjun's life and how can any1 expect from a mother to not to interfere in marriage to stop it...come on guys she is a mother think from her point of you and stop thinking just about favourite couple or character

Correction here. The pundit said maya & arjun are perfect 4 each other.He said that she will love Arjun to the extent of giving her life for him. What is so great in it? No one is comparing the situations. We are only telling about Vandana's mentality here. One of the pundits had said that Saanjh's kundli does not even match with Arjun's but still, she was willing to proceed.
NAUCholic thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well from a mother's pov, can't blame her.
Though this entire thing about this kundalis and shizz is irritating and regressive. Yaar if you want to make Maya a vamp then effin make her without this kundali shizz. Same goes for Saanjh. Usko bhi vamp banana hai toh make her the effing vamp without this kundali thing. Prophecies sirf Harry Potter aur Star Wars mein acchi lagti hai.
But since they have shown Vandana as a person who believes in these stuffs, it is natural that she'd be worried about her son if she hears such stuff.
Though if I'd be Vandana, I'd chill because the very same Pandit who said- that Maya would go beyhadh and harm arjun, also says that this shaadi is in their kismat and will happen no matter what and Arjun will stand up for himself when the time comes. So when the same pandit says that nothing is there that I could do, I'd rather chill. :P
Edited by NAUCholic - 8 years ago
kavitha_r thumbnail

Originally posted by: NAUCholic

Well from a mother's pov, can't blame her.

Though this entire thing about this kundalis and shizz is irritating and regressive. Yaar if you want to make Maya a vamp then effin make her without this kundali shizz. Same goes for Saanjh. Usko bhi vamp banana hai toh make her the effing vamp without this kundali thing. Prophecies sirf Harry Potter aur Star Wars mein acchi lagti hai.
But since they have shown Vandana as a person who believes in these stuffs, it is natural that she'd be worried about her son if she hears such stuff.
Though if I'd be Vandana, I'd chill because the very same Pandit who said- that Maya would go beyhadh and harm arjun, also says that this shaadi is in their kismat and will happen no matter what and Arjun will stand up for himself when the time comes. So when the same pandit says that nothing is there that I could do, I'd rather chill. :P

I agree with you that Vandana cannot be blamed as a mother. But the point is if the pundit had said the same for Saanjh, she would have ignored it. she would say these pundits are gold diggers.

This is not an assumption but it is based on her mentality & mindset. If she decides Saanjh is the girl for Arjun, she won't listen to anyone unless Arjun himself backs off.
Edited by katrinasalman - 8 years ago
263437 thumbnail
Today again she chose to believe a man who is known to be unreliable. Even if she doesn't want to believe what Maya revealed about him, I'm sure she knows about the incidents taking place at the office. Subconsciously, she doesn't want Maya as her daughter in-law, and is willing to do anything to stop the wedding. This, despite her claims that she wants to see Arjun happy. She is relying on ONE line of the Pandit and some 'inauspicious' events as proof, hence it is an overreaction.
ishakumar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: DriftInfinitely

Today again she chose to believe a man who is known to be unreliable. Even if she doesn't want to believe what Maya revealed about him, I'm sure she knows about the incidents taking place at the office. Subconsciously, she doesn't want Maya as her daughter in-law, and is willing to do anything to stop the wedding. This, despite her claims that she wants to see Arjun happy. She is relying on ONE line of the Pandit and some 'inauspicious' events as proof, hence it is an overreaction.

If she goes by what the pundit said then
Pros:
1. He said it's the best Jodi he has ever seen
2. Their lives will be filled with happiness
3. Maya will love Arjun more than her life
4. 36 of their "guns" matched
5. If love can bring you to the ground it can also soar you high in the sky
Cons:
1. Maya's obsessive love can lead to Arjun getting pain in the process...

So clearly their are more pros than cons yet she is stuck on the fact that this wedding shouldn't happen... don't get the logic that she is using! Making me laugh TBH