.Prometheus. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Members are requested to keep discussion limited to Beintehaa, there is no need to bring in other serials to prove a point, this often leads to comparisons being made between the shows and this is not allowed on the forum as stated clearly in the the rules thread.

.x-bumblebee-x. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Lool.. These type of stories sell!
But as long as it's different on the way it's
Handled or portrayed!
xxAqeelahxx thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Yes concepts like these have been used before
and mostly in serials same/similar stuff you do get to see but BI is much better than shows that get number 1 TRP's

much better and esp the leads and other characters and also dialogues

If you think it is bakwas just don't watch 😳

mazkachazka thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
actually i love the story more cause here Zaya are so much similar in many ways yet they're different in nature and characterization etc and to see two similar people hate each other and then fall in love is new for me ! and im in for it !!

Im a huge IPKKND fan,arnav-Khushi were/are my fav. couple ,I hated when Khushi would cry/weep on being tortured and loved and felt over joyed when she fought for herself and stood up against mighty ASR! and that's why I like Aliya's character here too,she's the kind of girl who's too natural and practical ! would take no shit that hurts her parents and that's why ends up slapping her groom on her nikah day,that too for dowry ! that's whay I'd do too!!

rest almost every member here has already stated out how brilliantly unique this show is !! so Im not gong to repeat..
tareyfan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
yea d plot is a cliched one.bt i guess dats wat works on d television...for d presentation counts ...i mean in all all d shows at su point hv d sae story jst presented in a different way..n beintehaa is dat story whicch has been brought in a fab way till date by d makers n confide in d cv's .for sure dey'll bring out sumthing new.!!
HarshIkaZaYaxox thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Even with an old story the drama is going brilliantly and it has it's own elements. I think there is no need to call it bakwas, I think we need to be a bit patient.
Aya. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
You're right.

Every episode is spent on women plotting and never getting caught.

It's the same thing over and over again.
heena808 thumbnail
It's Your Choice and Your Opinion
But In my Thought Beintehaa Is Very Different From Other Stories
And It is Your Opinion We cant change that
deleteaccount thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Maryam.K-

Yes it is a hate-love story but in a different way. All those shows you mentioned, had an angry boy and a shy quiet girl despite knowing everything just kept quiet like a statue and cry there and I just felt like smashing there face!!

But Zain isn't an angry type. He is a fun, loving, cute guy while Aliya is an independent, sweet and stands for her rights. Khushi, Madhubala, Geet e.t.c. never stood for their rights and as I said they stood like a statue and cried!!

Are you joking? Khushi just stood there and cried? Dont know about Madhu but Khushi was made to cry for just 1 episode and she was back to her usual self ..remember aaj mausam hai suahana?
She had her own ways to protest
Dihiva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail The Rang-Rasa Cronicles Winner Thumbnail + 6
@TM - I have to agree with you about the story line so far for this show! Its nothing new at all. Already seen it in various shows. The only difference is the muslim backdrop which is nice to watch and a pleasant shift from all other shows and the main reason for me to watch. Its good to know and watch new traditions and customs. The actors are good and the lead pair have a nice chemistry. So far Aliya is fun to watch and I hope they retain her character that way till the end. But overall nothing new about the story as a whole.