gawker thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cimba

I feel that one of the older male hopefully DM's father in law or Santu's nanaji tells DM to fix the domestic affairs. Dm is not so innocent him self. He knows the condition in the storeroom where santu lives is. He brought her home by merring her and she has not officially enter the house yet. Santu should have some room to live inthe house if not sharing Dm's room.
Father in law can come to Dm and put his two cent in to Dm's brain that eough is enogh and bring the wife in the house. He has to respect her publicly not just by the silent talk. As long as man of the house does not respect her ,no one will respect her.
Nanaji can also tell DM respectfully that Santu's respect and safety is Dm's responsibility and DM being the judge and jury of the town himself, he should be fair and just in his own house. Nanaji's grand has not committed any crime by merring DM, so she should not be punished for being DM's wife.

this is a good scenario, would love to see this. i agree so much with these words:
Nanaji can also tell DM respectfully that Santu's respect and safety is Dm's responsibility and DM being the judge and jury of the town himself, he should be fair and just in his own house. Nanaji's grand has not committed any crime by merring DM, so she should not be punished for being DM's wife.
prerna4rishav thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kooldesi_fun

this is a gud topic....

i think y women in India r suppressed is b'coz they don't speak up for their rights.... they either think of their families first or think of their kids or their husband and do not report physical/mental abuse at home or workplace..

and i think this can also become a social msg thru the serial tht if santo speaks up for herself and tells the world tht how is she being treated .... she might be gud in the eyes of DM but definitely she will gain respect in her own eyes.... and she will become inspiration for other women.... there r not many serials tht depict this problem....maybe if ekta wants to do somethin diff.... she can try ths....

although the IPC(Indian Penal Code) describes rape as" Rape means an unlawful intercourse done by a man with a woman without her valid consent. (Section 375 of the Indian Penal Code)", and today basically she was forced to remove her clothes from a woman...... maybe she can become the inspiration and change the law and include any woman or man against the will as being a rape....

I think if santo speaks for herself then probably she might be tried to put down and unheard at first but she has to have the guts and speak for herself and then only others can help her...... and as the sayin goes god hepls them those who help themselves.....

PS. If i have used derogatory words/lang., I aplogise but as far as my knowldge goes rape is not a derogatory term....

👏

Very very well said....

And Sukhi I will post my views later....yaar I really hate that Moti (&%^*$#^#$
sns23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Sukhi, good topic hun... How DM will come to know, probably M-ben will continue her torture for a little while more and either nanaji or bapuji will tell him.. Or maybe, champakali will tell him, now that, that tyranosaur (sorry tyranosaur's of the past world) has passed all the limits of decency.. I donno why, but i'm kinda leaning toward the more public discovery, maybe its coz DM has his ideals, and if someone else points things like this out it'll lead to a more severe action against the tyrano...
How i would like him to find out.. Santu should leave the house, but not before telling him what taru did.. She should tell him what all taru did to her and walk away.. And then DM should do, what he should've done long ago, send Taru packing... arrgh, that woman makes my blood boil....
But at the end of the day, i think what you said earlier might just happen.. DM comes to know, Santu proves her kindness by forgiving her...
Pari_Angle thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

DM ke ghar me sab logo ke ye sanskaar he .........ye bade log he ...........dikhate kuch ore he apne aap ko hote kuch ore he .......they r good acters ...........meadia me kuch ore ...........ghar me kuch ore .....wah😡

Pari_Angle thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
guys DM says ........
ME GALTI KI SAZAA DETA HU ........DM is worong .......agar kisi se galti se galti ho jaaye to use maaf karna dena chahiye .........ha agar koi jaanbuj kar galti kare to use sazaa milti he ........itne bade aadmi ko ye bhi pata nahi he ........
.uski sister ne jo kiya he aaj ........jaanbuj kar galti ki .....to uska bhai usko kya sazaa dega???????? ......
LoveStruck21 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hai Santu mere jaan, that is what we all are waiting for. For DM to do the right thing and kick that gorilla ladies butt out the door, or atleast give her a good tounge thrashing.

I can care less HOW he founds out, just as lond as he DOES find out.
ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Hahahaah Tashmin - amen to that - here's hoping that he finds out REAL soon .. I cant stand Santo being treated like trash .. how can no one in the house have an inkling about how moti is treating Santo?!

I think Champakali is going to act smart and start giving hints .. I am sure the thng about Moti giving the jewels and clothes is going to be out soon!!!
soapie thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I wanted to write something comical for this, but am feeling too depressed after watching the video! And yes, furious with M-ben too!😡
The best way for DM to find out would be via himself...in the sense that he overhears Moti-ben threatening Santu over something and recalling the whole incident!
Or, Champakali telling him directly!!! Though I doubt that DM would believe her words and anyway Moti-ben would do anything to defend herself and end up labelling both Santu and Champakali as liars!
But whatever the case, DM has to find out about it!
What I hated the most about old BT soaps were the fact that such episodes were always left in the lurch...there were so many things unsolved and the story just moved on!
Bandini has to be different in this regard and tie up every loophole...so for DM-Santu relationship to go forward, he has to know the truth somehow!
Soapie
gawker thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

also, the longer DM stays in the dark, the worse it is - because as her husband he has taken on the reponsibility for her physical well being atleast, if nothing else. he's taken this little child and dumped her with his tyrant sister. does he care if she has a bed to sleep on, or clothes to wear or food to eat? she was far better off with nanaji, poor though they were.

the longer they show this kind of mistreatment, the worse DM will look in the viewer's eyes.
ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: soapie

What I hated the most about old BT soaps were the fact that such episodes were always left in the lurch...there were so many things unsolved and the story just moved on!
Bandini has to be different in this regard and tie up every loophole...so for DM-Santu relationship to go forward, he has to know the truth somehow!
Soapie

TOTALLY bang on Soapie !

You are so right .. they HAVE to show DM getting to the bottom of this mess .. but the problem is that he has not gotten any whiff of anything being fishy at all .. but now that M-ben has been proved to be wrong TWICE in front of him .. I think he will soon come to know ..

@ Gawker -

Much that I hate to , but I agree to that fact .. she was anytime better off with Nanaji!😡