sns23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Sukhi, even if i want to i cant.. My way of reliving the episode.. Today was just brilliant... U know, sadly, i cant find fault with anyone other than DM.. He was too angry too proud and too righteous to be the father Hiten needed him to be today.. Right now, i dont find hiten's anger misplaced at all... But then again, this righteousness and pride is what makes DM, DM.. As you say, the circumstances are all wrong, things are not being handled rightly.. He has gone too far this time..
One spare thought though, I have never seen a bunch of ungrateful people like the villagers.. He's their Malik for crying out loud, and they rejoice at the thought of a death sentence for his SON???? What sort of people are they???
pksanam thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Mruu.. what a great analysis yaar.. 👏

lol.. Sukhi, today Mru's analysis was more detailed.. but i still love your updates.. it's good you're paying attention to your studies..!! 😃 (sorry)
i just relived the episode again.. oh, and just wowww DM is looking in his padgi and all.. and yeah.. such brilliant direction.. i loved the scene.. the emotions.. woww.. i am going to watch one more time..!!!
pksanam thumbnail

Originally posted by: sns23

One spare thought though, I have never seen a bunch of ungrateful people like the villagers.. He's their Malik for crying out loud, and they rejoice at the thought of a death sentence for his SON???? What sort of people are they???

you know.. that is so true.. before Hiten could say a word, first they went out of control and next time they started their chant.. what's wrong with them.. have they forgotten how much DM has done for them.. ungrateful gits..!! sorry, i am really furious at them.. someone should beat them up with chappal.. 😡😡😡
poor Hiten.. i felt so bad for him.. and for DM.. he was tearing up when he was announcing the punishment.. and when Hiten walks off, the tears just spill.. notice how he controlled his tears all the while he was announcing the punishment..!!
just amazing performance by DM.. 👏👏👏 i really wish that Santo comes to save the day.. it'll be worth it.. DM was trying to be just but he doesn't give Hiten a chance.. why'd he have to interrupt him..??!!!! why, oh why..?? no wonder Hiten doesn't say a word when DM asks him again.. too much pride.. for a change, i wanted him to put his ego aside.. but he was tearing up so i wanted to give him a hug too.. too confused now.. 😡
ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Sanam,

I just did not want to make the update more of a 'personalized' account of what happened and when I thought of that, I realised that tonight's update was pretty short when it came to really conveying what happened.. that is why the lack of details - if I'd have started with my details, tonight was hard to stop ..
ronitfan thumbnail
Mru,

I agree whole heartedly with you - while I did not exactly HATE DM for what he did tonight, my feelings for him came very close .. He was too righteous for his own good .. and for his own Son's too .. he just forgot to draw the line .. the line between being a malik to the village and a Dad to his son ... the line was already blurred.. and today was just the last straw .. DM got entirely carried away and something tells me that he is going to regret this decision a LOT .. well some of the fault lies with Hiten as well ..

This was a situation where Hiten should have taken his ego out of the equation and protested against the decision or even better, tell the panchayat the truth that when he left the cow, it was still alive! There was no proof to show that Hiten killed the cow .. and Hiten could have stressed on that .. but alas- DM and Hiten are too much like one another !
sns23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Thank u sanam... the entire episode was just brilliant.. I felt really bad for Taru ben today.. She really loves her brother and his family and wants whats best for them... I will never forgive her for the stuff she's done to santu.. But i understand where she's coming from...
The villagers were just completely ungrateful today... U know, i've been think bout this from yesterday.. Nanaji could've prevented all this, with a simple white lie.. that he doesn't know anything... Now that i think about it, i found his tone rather accusatory...
My heart just went out to Hiten today.. He's been completely wronged in this entire thing...
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
OMG an absolute wonderful detailed analysis Mru. Between this and Sukhi's update I just visualized the whole episode in front of my eyes.
Looking forward to see the episode later this evening especially RR's performance and also his first episode as director. It's going to be a double treat.😃
pksanam thumbnail
Sukhi - that is sooooooo true..!! it was one hell of an episode.. simply outstanding..!!
Hiten does say 'but', however DM interrupts him.. why didn't he let him finish the sentence..?! 😡
but i just loved that scene.. i just watched it again and i can just keep watching it over and over again.. specially that last part..!! can't seem to get over it..
brilliant acting by everyone including K-bari too, for a change.. lol.. although, i find her mediocre but today she was quite good.. Ronit should direct all the episodes from now onwards..!! 😃
ronitfan thumbnail
Mru,

I know you wont agree - but Hiten just wanted this situation to go all wrong .. the moment he sensed that the person standing in front of him does not have a strand of what his father is supposed to be, he LET the situation get out of hand ..

He did not bother to clarify or even defend himself .. it was more like his way of letting DM know that he always messes up things when DM the father is concerned .. my 2 cents ..
pksanam thumbnail

Originally posted by: sns23

Thank u sanam... the entire episode was just brilliant.. I felt really bad for Taru ben today.. She really loves her brother and his family and wants whats best for them... I will never forgive her for the stuff she's done to santu.. But i understand where she's coming from...

The villagers were just completely ungrateful today... U know, i've been think bout this from yesterday.. Nanaji could've prevented all this, with a simple white lie.. that he doesn't know anything... Now that i think about it, i found his tone rather accusatory...
My heart just went out to Hiten today.. He's been completely wronged in this entire thing...

you're right. for the first time, my feelings towards moti ben were more of sympathy.. poor her.. and the villagers are just 🤬 ungrateful gits..!! 😡 how could they..??
and Nanaji could'v made something up about the bracelet, but i guess he was too confused..? and stupid Mongi.. why does she always have to blurt things out.. someone should slap her and teach her a thing or two.. lol... sorry.. i know i am being hypocrite here.. her behaviour is NOT good...!
Hiten has been really wronged.. and for the first time, you can see that he has good reason to hate DM.. and that his anger is justified.. DM should have been more fair towards him.. his sense of justice went a little bit overboard, so much so that he was unable to do justice for even his own son..!! 😭😭😭